PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament

Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Review 1 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

gr8 product

November 15, 2013
by dylanbisawesome
fromPasadena,MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Looks great keeps its paint on it(so far) I definitely would recommend it for child fish tanks and it can easily be taken out if you do not like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Awesome decoration/aerator!

August 10, 2013
by kittiecatgirl7
fromAdelanto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my 10 gallon aquarium and it looks spectacular! Just be aware that if you want to use it as an aerator, it does not come with a bubble stone or tubing. But it fits perfectly for my tank!
Pros: durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Addition to Any Tank

November 19, 2012
by mzpuddie
fromCA
I bought this decoration for my new 10 gall. along with a pirate skull, and it's absolutely perfect. I have a couple of rasboras so they're a little too big to hide inside of it, but they love to hang out behind it near some plants I bought.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great treasure box!!!

November 16, 2012
by lovemyfish19
frommichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this treasure box. The different colors are great and so pretty. Adds nice color to my 10 gal tank, and has not faded, (had since July). Some of my fish like to hide in it. I plan add an air stone to it soon. I definitely recommend this!!!! will upload picture later, if i can
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Treasure Chest

September 5, 2012
by RebelWolf85
fromGA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This treasure chest is awesome... everyone is right, what tank isnt complete without one, we ran a air line in through the side with a bubble stone under it and it has a great output. The colors are great as well our fish have fun playing in it!!! Would always recommed this piece for any tank with or without a air line, its not to big or small its our center piece in a 5 gallon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

what a great treasure box

July 12, 2011
by Tinelli
fromChestertown MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
sooooo cute, the colors are bright and it looks good in our tank.
I have it in font of a rock/reef and it sits in the middle and it sits more backwards, like it just fell open. It makes the tank. Our catfish love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

cool

August 11, 2010
by grif
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have had this for a few years for my hermit crab but i recently washed it off and put it in my 29 gallon and my loach and ghost shrimp loved it! the colors faded but thats part of the whole under the water theme! awsome
Pros: detailed, fish and shrimp loved it!, cheap
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My golden chinese algae eater loves it!

August 9, 2010
by Virginiasmom
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 2" Golden CAE who uses the ornament as his primary hiding and sleeping spot. He gets in there and sticks his head out to watch the tank - and me.
Too cute!
For small fish who like caves, this ornament is great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Adds beauty to a tank!

December 23, 2009
by Treasurechestsrock
fromMexico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my oh-so girly tank, the Marina Mermaid tank ( also from petsmart!) and it fit right in! I took the Mermaid and seahorse decoration that came with the tank out and placed this in it! It looks like it was meant for the tank! It's beautiful, and very colourful! A must in any girly girl's room!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

A Great Product

December 21, 2009
by Sam82506
fromSouth Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought an aquarium from a friend who just wanted to get rid of theirs and this ornament came with it and I loved it!! I put my male betta and sucker fish in the tank and then put the ornament in and it was so cute because my betta would sleep on top of the jewels! He loved it! I had the ornament in the aquarium for about a year and the whole time it was in there it never faded! A great product!
Pros: never faded, betta loved it, great quality, cool looking
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

You gotta have a treasure chest

November 23, 2009
by fishie
fromMedford, Oregon
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Seriously.. What tank doesnt have a treasure chest?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Cool

November 24, 2006
by Harry
fromLake Forest, CA
this thing is awsome! my fish love it! it may not seem very colorful in the picture but it shines of gold and is quite realalistic!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Treasure!!!

November 15, 2006
by ThommyBoy
fromOMaha, NE
I have one of these and my baby goldfish hide in it. So the bigger fish wouldn't eat them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Chest

September 4, 2006
by Fishy1
fromNC
I ran a airline under the gravel and insterted thru a side hole. I did not have an airstone so I tied a very loose large knot in the airline in chest to hold the tubing in the chest.
I pushed the chest down into the gravel and slightly tilted back so it looks like a sunken chest. Worth buying and works great as a bubbler.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Fin Treasure Chest Aquarium Ornament
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product