PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel

Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Review 1 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Wanted a natural looking tank

March 12, 2014
by DobieMommy
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I absolutely love this rock. I was looking for a more natural color palette for my tank and these worked perfectly. I highly recommend them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

buy with no hesitation!!!!!.

March 9, 2014
by reptyguy2117
fromnc
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i did get a bigger size but still the same thing it is really nice looking it pretty natural and is easy to clean my fish like it so go to the store get it come home clean it use it and enjoy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Nice look..

February 4, 2014
by Noelle16
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought the 2lb bag in store and wish I purchased more! I could have gone back and got another bag, but was too eager to put my fish in! Either way this is a nice look to anyone's fish tank!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good & Easy to clean

January 11, 2014
by Oliver12
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I would recommend these pebbles to everyone. I have a friendly tank and all seem to enjoy the pebbles. My clown loaches pick them up & toss them, the coy fish are always picking thru them. They were not DIRTY like the new sand pebbles but about the same size.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

September 19, 2013
by funsize13
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I really like this gravel and I definitely recommend it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

nice colors, durable

May 9, 2013
by kay88
fromerie pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Brings out colors in bottom dwellers, lasts a long time and I like the natural look =)
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Natural Beauty

May 7, 2013
by Bubbles77
fromAlberta
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This smaller gravel gives you a very nice natural looking base to your aquarium. I myself enjoy more realistic layouts and the small size of these pebbles look great in 5 gallon or smaller tanks.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

great gravel

January 24, 2013
by classyfish
fromsaskatchewan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
looks great doesn't build up algae and it isn't that cheap painted stuff
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good product

January 20, 2013
by AngJell
fromToronto, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had originally wanted the coloured (blue, green) gravel but got this instead. It's very natural looking and I'm glad I got this instead of the coloured.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great investment

August 26, 2012
by Loaches
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This gravel has lasted me 10 years and it is great, very durable and i would definitely recommend it
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Nice!!!!

July 31, 2012
by frizzyizzy101
fromPrescott Valley, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well, this gravel is very pretty and can go good with any color themed tank from oranges to blues. Well, there's not much more I can say 'cause it's only gravel.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good gravel

September 27, 2010
by Changus
fromCovina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Its good. When you first buy it wash the gravel until you have a clear water, not cloudy water. Algae can grow on the rocks over the years so about every couple months i flip the top section of the rocks over or take them out and dry them in the sun for 3 days to kill all the algae that is on the rocks.
Pros: looks natural
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

April 11, 2010
by daphnebotdan
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
I bought this for my first aquarium. It looks good but the first time I used it my filter was dirtier than usual.
Pros: looks great
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Fin Polished Premium Aquarium Gravel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product