PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel

Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
22 of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Review 1 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Betta Aquarium Set-up

August 6, 2014
by jerryvg2
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Natural gravel is best for Betta. The fish colors will glow and your Betta is easy to locate when they hide. I purchase 5-pounds of smaller gravel and 1-pound of larger sized gravel for 5-gallon Betta aquarium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great Gravel

March 13, 2014
by Gclo
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this gravel in my 10 gallon aquarium. It is the best gravel out there and looks very natural! Just remember to thoroughly rinse it before adding to your tank
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

so far so good, about 3 wks in my aquarium

February 26, 2014
by fishguy02
fromwisconsin
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
replaced gravel in my established tank.
clean, did not cloud water at all. I did rinse.
gravel is large and will not be vacuumed up during cleaning.
seems smooth. my bottom dwellers fins and barbels were damaged by old gravel. only time will tell if they grow back.
probly not good for real plants unless potted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

great gravel

February 24, 2014
by gerrit
fromseattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got two five pound bags and a 2 pound bag of dark gray gravel to for my 10 gallon [they were out of ten pound bags] they are great they really make my tank look like it was done by professionals. the dark gray really set it off my cat fish really like it to. So far this has not clouded my tank or done any negative things to it ether. its been a year and thy still look like the were brand new. I highly recommend it to any one and for the price its great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Amazing

January 3, 2014
by Matt150
fromNJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Looks great, comes clean i rinsed them and barely any particles came out of the rocks! look amazing with planted tanks and not to small that fish will choke
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Beautiful

December 19, 2013
by jh123
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The color of the rocks are beautiful. I put them in a 75 gallon tank and love the look. Highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Nice

December 12, 2013
by KevinfromIndiana
fromIndiana
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a pretty gravel and looks good in the tank. I did rinse it off before putting in the tank but I believe it was already pretty clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Nice natural colored gravel

December 10, 2013
by Fish67
fromMA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It looks great in my aquarium. It looks a lot better than the smaller gravel I had purchased before although it is a little harder to clean the gravel now because of the larger stones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

I love this gravel!!

November 12, 2013
by ShaTheZooKeeper
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is great quality gravel for a great price!! It has a beautiful color and looks great in my fish tank!! I wouldn't suggest this in a turtle tank, though. These pebbles are very small, so the turtle could easily choke and swallow one. As I was saying earlier it is great in my fish tank! I was going for a natural look,so these are perfect!! I would highly recommended these to anyone who wants great quality gravel for a great price and a beautiful addition to any aquarium :))))
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Looks Beautiful

March 24, 2013
by FishGhost
fromNYC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is beautiful gravel. I bought 20 pounds for my 29 gallon which is 2 bags. This gravel is really really nice and it was worth every penny. I will continue to buy it for all my tanks. My fish love it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Perfect Product

January 23, 2013
by FishKeeper0000
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This gravel looks GREAT!! Really looks like real stones and goes perfect with the fake plants I have. Get it. It's worth every penny.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Topfin Premium Gravel ten lb

December 31, 2012
by Lutherz
fromHamilton, On
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These little rocks are just great! They are all different shades of brown and red, some rocks are big(ish) some are small. This gravel really adds variety to any tank. I used ten pounds of this along with about 15 pounds of white gravel in my ten gallon tank. The two tones matched perfectly and it just looks great. As silly as this sounds, this gravel really helped my aquarium to look its absolute best. Wasn't dirty and didnt make my water cloudy. Great for any aquarium :D
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great Gravel!!

November 17, 2012
by fishXpert
fromUS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this gravel for my tropical tanks... works great! The natural look of the substrate gives the tanks a beautiful appearance plus it's VERY easy to clean, all you need is a normal aquarium vacuum.
Terrific for fresh/saltwater
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great for years

July 27, 2012
by undertoe
fromApopka, Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've had this in a 20 long for over 5 years and in a 10gal for over 2 and other reviewers are correct! It looks great, natrual, and mine has stayed fresh looking for years. Algae has not grown on mine hardly at all but will on large rocks on top of the substrate. The mixture of lightbrown/dirtywhite and various brown stones looks great under my planted tank bulbs. Also, since the stones have smoothed river washed edges, it won't hurt your diggers like loaches and Cichlids.
I recommend this to anyone.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Excellent

June 6, 2012
by FishyFrends
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best gravel I've ever had! I had a 20 gallon rectangular tank when I was younger, and I had purchased Top Fin gravel for the first time. After getting out of hobby for a while, I jumped right into it again with 60 gallon hexagon (not my best idea ever). I wanted a natural colored gravel and I had bought clay gravel for live plants, but the idiot at the other pet store that sold me the tank and knew I wanted to grow live plants told me that the light would never reach the bottom of the tank. The clay gravel was making the water SUPER cloudy, so we scrapped that and bought these river rock pebbles. I love them, and so do all of my fish. I have it in both the 60 gallon hex and the 2.5 gallon bow front. My snails in the little tank like going through the pebbles to look for food! Great product, and I would highly recommend this for anyone going with a natural looking tank.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

great gravel

March 11, 2012
by nocturnalinsomniac
fromomaha, ne
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this gravel makes the tank and decorations look natural and some burrowing fish find it kinda hard to dig into it. This gravel doesn't make the tank dirty either
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Looks great

January 30, 2012
by BettaBettaBoy
fromCumming, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
wow! i love this! It looks very natrual when the right plants are added, i absolutly love mine. There big enough so that the fish can't pick it up with there mouth. There smooth so when my betts swims over them it does not hurt him. They look great i recommend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

January 1, 2012
by SummaTIME
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This gravel looks great in my aquarium! Its very natural looking and goes with any color plants/decorations. I'm getting my fish in a couple days and just set my tank up today.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Au Natural

September 10, 2011
by TropicalFish
fromSomewhere
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It looks very natural and cool with some live plants. It isn't that expensive and I love Top Fin products. Its a win-win!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin Premium Quality Aquarium Gravel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

I love this gravel in my tanks!

June 10, 2011
by CrazyCatCulby
fromColoma, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got some bags of this for my 20 and 5 gallon tanks and the color i got looks like the pebbly bottom of a natural habitat of my fish! It also holds the roots of most aquatic plants very well, and they look great in the natural looking pebbles. Both my bettas and i love this product! It's safe too!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next