PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium

Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium

If you’ve got just a few fish, our Top Fin® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium may be the perfect tank for your needs. Check out its features and see if it’s right for you.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
48 of 54(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Review 1 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews

Horrible, leaked, big mess.

May 16, 2014
by rose531
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this tank about four months ago and woke up to only a 1/4 full tank due to a leak. The water leaked onto the carpet and over a lot of my belongings including textbooks I won't be able to get my money back on due to water damage. I'm happy I woke up before the tank was completely empty and was able to save my fish. Will never use this brand again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Great for fish around 0-3 inches

May 11, 2014
by TheDiamondRetriever
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Got this tank yesterday and so far my Mosquito Fish love it! It is perfect for small fish like Guppys, Goldfish, small Mosquito Fish, Mollys, and Bettas. It can also house reptiles and small animals so that is another plus! I hoping to get some more fish for the tank as it is quite large. You can fit a small heater in their along with a filter. You can fit some decorations in there. I have live Elodea in their plus some hiding places. To sum it up, this tank is spacious, sturdy, and a cheap price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Good

March 29, 2014
by CraziLuvForPets
fromChesapeake, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Going to buy for my hamster
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

10 gallon glass fishtank

March 29, 2014
by goldfishlover37
fromNorth Olmsted, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i haven't gotten this tank yet but i'm excited to today because i'm seeing tons of awesome reviews and the only bad thing i saw so far was that the glue holding the structure together was sloppy but I've had tons of tanks with sloppy glue but i think it isn't very noticeable so i just rated this a 4 until i use the tank myself and i'm going to write another review when i have the tank but i highly recommend this for a starter tank or a experienced tank.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

Great Tank!

March 13, 2014
by Gclo
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
Ive had this tank for about 3 years now for my goldfish and its great! My only complaint is that the glue that they used to hold the glass together couldve been put on a little less sloppily, but this is overall a very good tank.
Pros: sturdy
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Great tank :)

March 6, 2014
by IMASOHAPPYGAL
fromWittmann, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I've had this tank for over 5 years and it still looks pretty good. I love the price for it. I have had many different animals in it.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Amazing

November 10, 2013
by 19Bradll
fromSanta Fe, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I use this tank for fish, reptiles, and small animals. Right now I have two African Dwarf Frogs in one tank, two Anoles in a second tank, and two Dwarf Hamsters in a third tank. This product works so good, I'm actually raising four Cockatiels in a fourth one! It's easy to clean, sturdy, and easy to put in the place you desire. The only bad thing I can list is that it doesn't come with a filter or lid. But that's ok. Especially if your keeping other pets besides fish in these tanks.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

Nice.

November 5, 2013
by Lizlovesfish
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
I used this tank for and inured gray tree frog that I cared for until it was better. However after I re-released the frog, my friend dropped the tank and it cracked.But, it still working great for my leopard frog. Even with the water it is still not leaking! I'm using a screen lid with a mild heat lamp in one corner. The tank is working great!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Waaaay better than expected...

October 24, 2013
by shrimpdude
fromCowtown, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
After reading the horror stories about this tank, I was extremely hesitant about buying it.
I was totally surprised to find that mine is in excellent shape. After being set up for 3 months, it has zero leaks and the aesthetics are nice and clean.
It's loaded with 4 albino corys, 6 ghost shrimp (soon to swap with cherrys), 2 African frogs, 3 kuli loaches and a male betta. Everybody loves their home and it looks great with a 20 inch marineland led light.
BTW: The lid for this tank actually fits better than any I've ever had and I owned a fish store way back in the day.
FYI: Also, the tank has a front and rear designated and it does make a difference as to how the lid fits.
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Wonderful product!

October 12, 2013
by LadybirdTiel
fromSouthern Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have absolutely no complaints. Great price, great looks, and above all - great quality. I got this to upgrade my betta from a 5 gallon and he LOVES the space.
I'm thinking of buying another one for my other betta.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

Great price :)

September 11, 2013
by Jenna17
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The price of this product is AMAZING.
I really needed a bigger tank for my sickly looking betta who was previously living in a plastic 1 gallon tank that actually cost more money than this ten gallon one.
This product is perfect for anyone who isn't looking for anything too fancy. The sealant job is sloppy and the hood doesn't come with a light, but besides that the actual quality of the product is good. It is sturdy and gets the job done. I've had it for just over a month and I've had absolutely no issues so far.
I'd especially recommend this product to betta owners ... mine loves his tank, and of course he doesn't notice any of the sloppy detail work lol!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews

Not a Show Tank

August 11, 2013
by MrAnderson
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews
If this were advertised as a temporary holding tank or for ugly fish you wouldn't even let your mom see, I would give this 5 stars and high praise. As it stands, it is barely a 1 star glass box.
They had 5 of these tanks in the store and each one had a way too much sealant all over. Some tanks had huge globs of sealant in the upper corners where they ended the run, while others had at least 1/3 of an inch of sealant running along the corners. No care was taken by the workers as a few of the tanks had what appeared to be blotches of sealant where they accidentally placed their hands and forgot to clean it up.
The price and quality are great if you need a temporary holding tank. but other than that I would skip this in the future.
-27points
2of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

July 31, 2013
by hermitcrabsrock12345678
fromoh,clevlend
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
Its perfect for hermit crabs and other reptiles also fish it is just so nice
Good quality and price
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews

great at first

July 8, 2013
by fairytail
fromtoronto,ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 54 reviews
i had it less then a few months and it started cracking
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean
Cons: flimsy
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Excellent

May 24, 2013
by Serbluv
fromOhio,oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I have 24 guppies and 5 albino Cory catfish with some different kinds of platy and they all fit perfectly. It was easy to install and my fish love the background it came with. And I have it for 3 years and there hasn't been one leek.
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Great tank

May 15, 2013
by Maizee
fromSioux City, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I got this tank after I watched an episode of the show, "Tanked". I remembered I used to have one when I was 5,6, and 7. But they all died. Now I figured I was actually able to take care of them. Anyway this tank has a great appeal. And my friends always want to know about the fish.
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

I use mine as aquariums and mouse cages!

April 6, 2013
by AnnasPets
fromPortland, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I have a 10 gallon aquarium, and I use this tank. I have had no problems with leaks or anything. The quality is great. The glass is always clear and my fish (and frogs!) are happy!
I also have another one that is the exact same, except I use it as a mouse cage. It works very well, and my mice love it! It makes it so they can't kick out bedding, and keeps the area around their home clean. Cleaning is easy and I am very impressed.
Overall, I would recommend this tank to anyone looking for an aquarium or small pet home.
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

I expected it to be bad!

April 5, 2013
by Blazestar120
fromNO NO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
this is realy good! i used it for my turtle and its awesome!
Pros: easy to install, easy to clean, sturdy
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

i love this tank for my fish

March 25, 2013
by savepitbulls
fromi am not telling,tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
i this tank with 5 gold fish and in 2 weeks a turtle
it is great my biggest gold fish (acdc)has room to
swim all the other 1,2,3 gallon tanks that i have did not work i have a 30 gallon tank to just gold fish and tropical fish will not do good together it is so easy to
clean my 2 biggest goldfish(prona)loves it becuse
he has room to get away from the fish he hates (vans)whitch it the 4th biggest in the tank my smallest goldfish(siren)loves it becuse he can get away from the big one (acdc)my 3rd biggest fish (ally)
likes becuse it is bigger than her old 2 gallon tank I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS TANK
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice® 10 Gallon Glass Aquarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Awesome for Tropical Fish

January 8, 2013
by stumpE
fromWilliamsburg, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Perfect size for tropicals! For a great looking tank get this, a filter, a heater, gravel/sand, decor, and some bright fish. Not the right size for Cichlids or goldfish.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next