PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker

Spoil your dog with homemade goodies using the Sunbeam Pets Dog Treat Maker. This easy-to-use device comes equipped with healthy treat recipes that cook in just minutes, and will have your dog coming back for seconds!
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Review 1 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

easy to use. dogs love the treats.

November 11, 2012
by Robfromsouthjersey
fromNJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Purchased it today after seeing it in a email promotion from petsmart. Made the Chicken Broth Biscuits from the recipes that came with it. Said it would make 12.... made more like 28 or so. Worked exactly like it said. Its essentially a waffle or sandwich maker. Just poured the recipe batter in the mold and 15 minutes later, treats. Easy to set up, easy to clean . Dogs love it.
+66points
66of 66voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

A Must Have For Dog Owners!

December 17, 2012
by petloverinnebraska
fromBoelus, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a wonderful product! I have used mine several times now and it works great! Simple to use, easy clean up and it makes great all natural dog treats! I have made the bacon treats, peanutbutter treats, breath freshening treats and chicken flavor treats. My dogs absolutely love them!! Going to make sausage treats and beef flavor treats this week! I highly recommend this product! Your dog's will love you for it!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love this doggie biscuit baker!

December 26, 2012
by Scruffydog
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I asked for this for Christmas and used it today! It does a great job! I made the chicken flavored biscuits and it made 28 biscuits! I have 3 dogs and they loved them! I'm going to make the peanut butter ones for Mr. Peanut's birthday!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Sunbeam Pets Dog Treat Maker

January 1, 2013
by Crow29803
fromAiken, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I always wanted to make quick treats for my dog because I love to bake. And the treats I have made, my dog, my neighbor's dogs, and my grandmother's picky eater loves them. And this device is so easy to clean!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not available in stores!

January 26, 2013
by GreatPyreneesMom
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was told today that this item was offered during the holidays ONLY. I'm so disappointed!!! Why do you even still show it on your website! I'm giving this item one star because it doesn't exist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Big hit with the dogs!

November 23, 2012
by Lunalicious
fromBrooklyn, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just bought it today on sale. I made the peanut butter treats and the dogs could not get enough of them. It was very easy to use. Only down-side is that plates don't detach for cleaning, but it did sponge-off well. The recipe yielded 16 treats so now I have enough treats for all the dogs in the neighborhood. I have small dogs so I have to remember to half the recipe next time!
+18points
26of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My pups love this!

January 22, 2013
by HydeandOdin
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love my Sunbeam Dog Treat Maker (and my pups agree). So easy to make perfect dog treats. I have made the bacon and peanut butter dog treat recipes from the booklet included. I also made some additions like bananas to the peanut butter recipe. The recipes make more biscuits than stated in the booklet (which is awesome).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love it!

December 31, 2012
by Poodlemum
fromMid-Missouri, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this for Christmas and it and I love it! The dogs absolutely loved the peanut butter biscuits, and my husband liked them too even though they had no sugar! He said they would be good with honey on them (for himself, not the dogs)! I hope they eventually make another one with smaller biscuits for small dogs as these biscuits are large and I had to break them up to give to my small dogs. Easy to use and wipe down. It comes with 4 recipes to choose from and 2 icing recipes. Additional recipes are available on their website. I highly recommend this dog treat maker!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunbeam(r) Pets Dog Treat Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

An easy and fun way to show your dog you care

December 27, 2012
by ScoutsMominAZ
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I'd heard about the Gourmet Dog Treat Maker a few months ago, and purchased one today so I could make biscuits with my own ingredients for my dog, Scout.
There's been many reports in the past regarding the safety of pet foods and treats, so this product is a welcome alternative. The directions are easy to understand, and includes recipes for both biscuits and icings. More recipes can be found on the Sunbeam website.
My first batch was the Peanut Butter Bones. The finished biscuits were soft, and easy to break into smaller, training size pieces. The recipe yielded more treats than described. Cleanup was a breeze.
My dog loved the biscuits, so this product will get lots of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.