PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat

The Snoozer Console Lookout Pet Car Seat with its patented design allows your pet to have the comfort and security of riding next to you while in the car. It attaches easily to your car's console, making the ride enjoyable and safe. The car seat is designed for pets up to 7 pounds (small) or up to 12 lbs (large SUV).
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

January 27, 2014
by Sedanman
fromZanesville, Ohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fits nice, straps hold it well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

The dog loves it!

January 6, 2014
by Cedarwood
fromVirginia
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The bed is really for toy breeds ( I bought the small size). Straps onto console easily, the dog is fairly secure while driving. But most importantly, my 4lb chihuahua really loves to ride in it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS SEAT

December 20, 2013
by Writergerl
fromOrlando Area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This was very inexpensive and it's true you get what you pay for. My puppy gets car sick and this seat showed a puppy looking out the window, being boosted up and I was hoping my little girl could travel in the seat.
It was uncomfortable, flimsey and she pulled the exposed bottom foam out in minutes. The company should seal the bottom of this seat and NOT show it as a booster for dogs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

My dog loves it!

December 14, 2013
by mscoco
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
As soon as I placed my dog in her snoozer, she stayed there the whole time. It's smaller than I thought, but my dog only weighs 5 pounds. The sherpa lining will keep a dog warm in cold weather climates. I haven't figured out how to fasten the straps to the seatbelts yet but the carrier didn't move around on the seat. Worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

My Yorkie loves it!

December 13, 2013
by MelD
fromF'hope AL
My 4 lb. Yorkie loves his new car seat. I have to say that the snoozer did not "attach easily", as advertised. I have a Toyota Sienna and was unable to strap the snoozer console between the driver and passenger seats, as per the instructions. I have a removable console, so I just lifted the console up and attached the straps beneath the console. The straps were too short to secure the snoozer using the passenger and driver seats. My Yorkie is secure, and no longer tries to ride in my lap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Perfect fit for my miniature poodle!

December 10, 2013
by Hobbygirl
fromAuburn, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
With her harness on and clipped to the seat, she is restrained enough to keep her in the seat but so confined that she can't move around. She can look out of the window or go to sleep on longer rides. No more doggies in the lap while driving - another source of "distracted driving".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

belt did not fit around seat to buckle

November 18, 2013
by xon1
fromhouston, tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
belts did not fit around seat and pet did sit as deep in snooze as shown in picture.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

November 18, 2013
by Joarba
fromFleming Island, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This seat is perfect for us. Snoopy is a miniature Daschund and weighs about 14 pounds. We have a Buick Enclave SUV, and it fits between the two front seats like it was made for our car. Snoopy loves it and so do we.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Items was too wide for either consoles.

November 11, 2013
by NeverOld
fromIdaho Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was amazed at the actual width of the car seat. It is way to wide for any consoles we have. It would be nice to have one that is narrower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Doggie Car Seat..perfect

October 28, 2013
by RaeM
fromKnoxville, Tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my client who has a little friend thats afraid of car rides. Now he sits right up there in his lookout. He wears a harnes and feels secure being strapped in. Doesn't bounce all over the place and loves his perch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Console Lookout

October 25, 2013
by Betina423
fromJonesborough, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this product. Better yet, my pet loves it! It fits snuggly on the console of my car. I don't have an SUV so it's a tight fit, but it's a perfect fit for my Shihpoo, Leonardo. He weighs 13.6 lbs. Before I had it he sat on the console and when I went around the corner, he would slide off onto the seat, but now he just sits in there and looks out the winshield. On longer drives, he just curls up and sleeps some. I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

My dog is so Happy

October 13, 2013
by 4zk6qm
fromIrvine, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this car seat. My Havenese can look out or sit back or lay down and enjoy. He loves it and so do I
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great car seat for my Sandi

January 11, 2013
by nwalter
fromTempe, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This car seat fits my mini dachshund perfectly. It fits nicely on my console between the two front seats. Although there's not enough room for her to move around in it too much, she is able to sit in it comfortably and be right next to me (instead of on my lap).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer(r) Console Lookout(r) Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Safe, Comfortable Ride

January 7, 2013
by Snowbelle
fromTampa, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My chihuahua loves her Console Lookout car seat! She is 3.6 lbs and 10in long, and she has plenty of extra room in the car seat. It is comfortable enough for her to nap all the way to our destinations. The strap that attaches to her harness doesn't bother her at all. I used to strap her crate in the seat next to me, but this is much better because she can be near me and can look around. My only complaint is that the starps securing the car seat could be a a little more secure. The instructions to put it in the car were also a little difficult to understand (all words-no pictures). Great overall! I would definitely recommend it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.