PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed

Excellent for burrowing pets Poly/Cotton Exterior Sherpa Interior Removable machine washable cover Spring-wound poly filled liner with cedar bits sprinkled in for freshness
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
23 of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Review 1 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Rot-weiner heaven

March 6, 2014
by 3DogDay
fromBigville, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
I bought these for my 2 Rot-weiners that love to burrow and they love them! The only negative thing I have to say is I wish I'd bought the Medium beds instead of the Large. I should've visualized the size better because both of my dogs can fit into one bed. So, I should've gotten the Medium beds or just gotten 1 Large so they could snuggle together. Other than my mistake, they're great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

great product for pets who like to keep warm

January 28, 2014
by elt1
fromPortsmouth, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
very cozy and warm for your pet to burrow into and stay warm.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Best bed!

January 25, 2014
by Rachel1013
fromDelaware
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My jack Russell/pug was all over this bed when I pulled it out of the box. I ended up ordering the large, which is a little big for him, but I thought the small wouldn't leave him much movement room. He figured out how to get in it himself very quickly thanks to the rigid bar that helps keep the opening slightly open. The only "problem" is that the bed is very puffed up right now, so he tends to topple over if he goes to close to the edge, but it will de-puff with a little time as all beds tend to. Overall, I should have bought one years ago, but the price compared to other beds is a little expensive.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 24 reviews

Smaller than it looks

January 22, 2014
by Adin
fromNew York, NY
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews
This bed is very nice looking, and it seems to be well-made, but it's much smaller than the measurements and pictures make it look. Either that or your dog really needs extra space because of the design. My dog fits inside the bed very nicely if I help him in, but the area is too small and the hoop is too low for him to crawl in, turn around, and curl up without help. I'm going to be returning this bed and replacing it with an open-top heated dog bed instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great!

January 4, 2014
by Dogmom101
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
I noticed my dog trying to get into a cat hooded bed, she didn't fit, but it was cute. Looked up hooded beds for dogs and found this snoozer and she loves it, took to it right away. A few days later, my cat was in it. So I bought another, now dog and cat are happy and comfy! Well worth the money.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

January 1, 2014
by griffin71
fromTexas
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Our dog Squirt loves his new bed.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Good bed for a cold dog

January 1, 2014
by LCATL
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Our dog is always cold and would wake us up in the middle of the night to put a blanket over her. She loves snuggling up in this bed to stay warm. The only issue we have is that the plastic bar doesn't stay up when she gets out of the bed and she doesn't like to burrow through to get into the bed. So we have to lift the bar up for her to get all the way in. Otherwise she just lays on the top.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Awesome!

December 23, 2013
by btGizmo
fromSurrey BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is the best bed EVER. The minute I set this bed on the floor my dog knew what to do, and he hasn't left it since! It looks good, smells good, and my dog loves it. Other reviewers mentioned having to take stuffing out or that the bar was "awkward" but I can't imagine why, this was perfect right out of the box for us. We got the large size for our 16 lb Boston terrier and it is very roomy. Highly recommend if your dog likes to borough under the blankets like mine does!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great cozy bed for winter

December 23, 2013
by 6Janie28
fromNew York
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Love this pet bed but pet is having difficulty giving up his bed in the crate he was trained for. Will take some time but I think he will adjust. He has burrowed in and napped a couple of times. Will need something cooler for summer.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

December 21, 2013
by Pete93
fromColdwater, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
I had to return it because it was too big. However, my dog seemed to love it. I will be getting one of these for my dog that is more to her size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great Quality, Affordable, and Comfortable!

December 17, 2013
by BadCam
fromChico, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Received this large size bed within a few days of ordering it online. Our 20lb small/medium terrior was excited to try her new bed. At first she was confused as to how to get into it but after tossing a couple treats inside she was very comfortable. It is winter time and she enjoys the warmth it provides her. I haven't needed to clean it yet after owning it for about 2 months. The materials seem very durable and will be easy to wash with the convenient zippered cover. One thing that is not mentioned in the description of the item that I noticed was that there is a hard wire or plastic running through the top lip of the opening. It is secure and protected and won't hurt your pet but I just thought I would mention that. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and I am sure it will last a long time.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Name says it all

December 15, 2013
by TaffysDad
fromAZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
We purchased 2 cozy caves for our dachshunds. They love them. The youngest dog was the first to check it out and we always find her sleeping in it. The older dog uses it but not as often. The next time I find them on sale, I'll buy 2 more. That way I'll have 2 for the front room and 2 for the bedroom.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

December 14, 2013
by whippet4
fromJacksonville Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Great price on a great product!!! My whippets love these beds.....the shipping was fast also!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Dog loves his x-large cozy cave!

December 13, 2013
by fernam
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have only had this for 5 days but our 70lb boxer has taken to it very well. He used to have space on a loveseat but now he uses his dog cave instead. It took him a little while to figure out how to burrow all the way inside but now he's able to do it on his own and loves snuggling up to the soft fabric. The X-large size is very spacious and he has room to stretch out. I haven't had to wash it yet, so I can't attest to how it will hold up, but based off the other reviews, I'm hoping it will last.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

He loves it!

December 2, 2013
by MDK1
fromRichmond VA
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
My dog loves this bed. he used to craw in to our bed at night but now stays in his own bed. I notices some of the "fur" coming out right away but it has seemed to stop.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: falls apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Very good, dog loves it

November 21, 2013
by Andrew3333
fromMissouri
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
We needed a new bed for her and she always likes to dig in and get under something so this is a perfect bed for her. Have not had it very long so I can't attest to how long it will last, thus the 4stars for quality. So far its great. Little expensive for a dog bed but...
Pros: comfortable
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

An excellent Product!

November 20, 2013
by Beagle27
fromTiny, Ontario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
My beagles have fun rolling around in the bed. They both have one each, but they prefer to both try to get into the same bed/cave.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Very nice

November 15, 2013
by kmnc
fromRochester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Bought this to get my dog out of from under my bed covers, he jumped in it immediately. Going to have to get another one for my other dog now since she will kick him out of the cave to get into it...he will whine until she moves so he can get back in.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

good purschase

November 15, 2013
by summer5
frommissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
our dog loves this bed. she lays in it alot.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer(r) Cozy Cave Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Bed was as described.

November 2, 2013
by TxLdy
fromSouthern Illinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews
I too had to remove about half of the filling. My dog is a Whippet and needed all the added room to feel comfortable. At first she didn't want to lay in it but after trying it she is laying in of her own volition. The quality is fine.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to wash
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next