PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dalmation Molly

Dalmation Molly

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 107
96 of 109(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Dalmation Molly
Review 1 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 109 reviews

Great Fish

August 8, 2014
by Petlover0103
fromIllinois, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this fish two weeks ago and it was fantastic he was very active, I had no problem with him besides when it came to feeding time. He would go up for food and and wouldn't let my other fish get food. But overall awesome fish, I definitely recommend this fish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

calm

July 23, 2014
by TheFishMan111
fromMadison,WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A good fish to have.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

GREAT!

July 17, 2014
by RB15
fromwatsonville, CA
i had gotten 2 male mollies-a black one and a white one- (Yin and Yang) and a dwarf gourami (stripes), and the males were mean to it so we got 2 more dwarf gouramis (ZZ and Shortcut) and 1 female dalmation molly (Dolly). So they'd be even. The last molly that we got was a female dalmation molly. As soon as i put her in, my male black molly was breeding with her. they all get along just fine and never fight. Also my othe male molly doesn't seem to mind that there is a female. AWESOME FISH!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

Good Fish

June 25, 2014
by DavidR7
fromOhio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This fish was a good fish for me and lived a long time till it got into a fight with another Molly. You have to make sure if you have 2 that they both eat enough or they will eat each other or other fish in your tank. Overall one of the best fish i had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

LOOOVVE

June 18, 2014
by MadiGrace12
fromLogan,Ut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my favorite fish i have in my tank! full of energy and super cool and healthy defenitly repurchasing this little guy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

Great fish.

May 22, 2014
by Anders247
fromLunenburg, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This fish should be kept with at least 1 other molly. I have 6 different mollies overall. I keep them with a blue gourami, a honey gourami, a green kissing gourami, a giant dwarf gourami, a blue paradise gourami, a red paradise gourami, and a rainbow shark. The dalmation is very active and swims all over the tank with the other mollies. They tend to run away from the gouramis except the Honey gourami. Overall a great fish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

cool

April 16, 2014
by marilyn30
frommidland TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i had one that lived in a 5 gallon with 2 guppys, and a zebra diano. they got along fine and one night i noticed a tiny thing floating around and found out she had babys but ate some of them:( i highly recomend a molly to anyone.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 109 reviews

My Happy little mollie (:

March 1, 2014
by Jillejillepowpow
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got my Dalmatian mollies about 10 weeks ago I got a 10 gallon tank for a present. I obviously wanted to get fish and I went with some fish I have loved since I was younger. I got 2 mollies and 5 zebra danios. I love them and they co-exist nicely together. One of the mollies died a 1 week ago and I went out and got a panda Cory Catfish, 3 ghost shrimp, a balloon mollie and another Dalmatian mollie. they all live fine together, the feeder fish keep it clean, the danios school and the 3 mollies swim together its very nice. The dalmation is a very active fish. Mine do tend to sleep during the day but feeding them or even turning on the light perks them up. mine had laid eggs but before I could do anything they were eaten. That didn't bother me though. I really like the dalmation mollies. They are a very easy fish, and very cute, I would just sugest getting more than one. When my mollie was alone even with the danios he seemed very lonely. I do suggest them though.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

great for breeding

February 22, 2014
by carpenter
frommaryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought 2 of these fish for my 10 gallon tank along with 2 skirt tetras and 2 mickey mouse plattys they get along very well with all of my fish. about a month later the two mollies had 14 babies and they filled my tank up when they grew up . also i reccomend you get a in tank breeder if you mix a male and a female together because those little guys are hard to catch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 109 reviews

Great But not hardy fish

February 18, 2014
by olidoesfish
fromsuprise
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got one of these along with 2 guppies,2 neon tetras,and a cremecicle lyre tail. Within a week it died i am not sure how because it was healthy and did not have an ick. I have not bought a dalmatian again since but i will once i am ready her name was diamond.Overall fair fish not really hardy i even added salt to the aquarium so i do not kn ow what happened but i would still recommend it i just think she looked healthy and died of old age because she was like 5 inches long.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

Fin-Tastic!!! Bad joke lol

January 23, 2014
by PreTeenMermaid101
fromBoise, Idaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got my male Dalmatian Lyretail molly, Moo, about a month ago for my 10g tank. I named him Moo because his black spots remind me of a cow. In my tank there's a lot of plants and ornaments so he's never bored. He's so cute and beautiful when he swims around. He's very friendly and got along with 3 other mollies and several guppies. I recommend this Fin-Tastic friend for anyone!!! :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

Friendly Fish

January 12, 2014
by Apolega
fromTexas
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are great community fish. The mollie males can be semi-aggressive so I would recommend only having 1 male if you have a smaller tank. The females are very peaceful. I have found that mollies and platys get a long very well and there is a lot of color and variety just within these 2 fish. I have a 55gal with Mollies, Platys, Jumbo neon tetras, a goldfish and a rainbow shark. They all get a long well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 109 reviews

where great at 1st then changed real quick

January 8, 2014
by Jokers11
fromHouston,Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had 4 of these and at 1st were great in a 75 gallon tank then all of a sudden the became real aggressive nip at all my fish even fish 3 times there size. 1 died from being nip at so I put 2 in time out within a day one ate the other finally had to take back. they really looked good in tank but couldn't get along with others. everyone I talked to could not understand never had problems with. guess I got a bad batch
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 109 reviews

Great

January 7, 2014
by Ottfkutyitfffytifyfuftihd
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These lil guys are great they are cool and have fun personalities they are fun to watch my 2 mollies died yesterday for some reason any way don't mind buying bottom feeders to eat the excess food these guys eat it so fast the food can't fall to the ground
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

Great Fish

January 1, 2014
by JaGrSt
fromFonda, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently purchased a male/female pair for my 55 gallon community aquarium. These fish inhabit all levels of my aquarium and so far get along great with my other fish. They are very active and are nearly inseparable. These fish add color and charisma to a large community tank.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

mollys

December 27, 2013
by fishtankqueen
fromedmonton
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got a 3 mollies at the petsmart in Edmonton. I have silver, black, and Dalmatian mollies. they are so nice to have around in my room. I got them just after my other betta fish, Si died. my room was so empty and I needed to have another pet in there. they are so great to wake up to and to have beside you in your room all the time. thank-you petsmart,
for taking the emptiness away from me and my room.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

December 15, 2013
by Bernie4
fromsalisbury new york
i started my first tropical tank about 2 years ago with dalmations and i still continue them today. there a great, docile fish that r great in a tropical community
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

great fish

November 29, 2013
by morley
fromWA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
love these fish they look great in the tank. also they are easy to breed all but 3 of my 14 molly's and platys were born in my tank and now almost a year old.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

cool+colorful

November 25, 2013
by Bettapaws
fromOH, PARMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have a male lyretail dalmatian mollie he is so cute i love him and hes not bouncing around the tank like the comet goldfish, his mostly like black with like blackish sliverish hes adorable and do great with comet goldfish,
i cant wait till i get my 10$ allowace or 5$ to get more mollies!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dalmation Molly
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 109 reviews

GREAT FISH!

November 20, 2013
by EthanCC1459PM
fromSeattle,WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great overall fish because the males should out number the females by 1 I have 2 males of these in 3 female Silver Lyretail Molly's. They are great community fish, there really active, fun to watch and easy to take care of. Even if the have baby's they eat the eggs so you don't have worry. If you want them to bread just by a breading net. Make sure you let them accumulate and you take care of them and they will be fantastic!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next