PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo

Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
111 of 116(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Review 1 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Great little hide-away!

September 7, 2006
by rmcdaniel
fromManhattan, KS
My hamster loved his little igloo! He would change his "nesting" place every so often and his favorite spot was in his igloo. He could climb on top of it and play around as well as stash food inside it. It afforded him lots of privacy...great product!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

PERFECT FOR DWARFS!

July 12, 2014
by Animallover122
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my Winter Whit Dwarf and she sleeps in it, cleans in it, and hides in it. She really likes it. This igloo also looks good and you are able to see your hamster when inside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

I'll leave this to the hamster.

July 6, 2014
by Firsthamster
fromcharlston, sc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love my igloo. It gives me a place to hide from the craziness of these little humans. Oh, yea. It tastes pretty good to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Great for Robos

June 15, 2014
by HamstersAndFish1771
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
When I first got my hamster I also bought this. This a great size for robos and they seem to really enjoy sleeping and burrowing in this. The only problem I have with this is that you can see them since the plastic is kind of clear. This is good for viewing them, but robos like to hide and not be noticed as much when they are sleeping. Overall, great product and I recommend this to everybody and definitely a must-have for robos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Fun, colorful, and cheap!

June 8, 2014
by HashtagHamster
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pistachio just loves her igloo! She loves climbing on it and sleeping in it. They come in cute colors that go great with my cage theme, green! The best part is, it is really cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

home sweet home

January 28, 2014
by NatlovesMice
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my two mice are always inside when they are sleeping. It gives them great privacy but you can still see them.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 116 reviews

My hamster really likes this!

January 24, 2014
by HamsterAlert
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This should not be given to the pet if they chew on it, but I never had this problem. My Chinese Dwarf Hamsters loved to sleep in it together when they were little. I have the purple one. Now that only one of the hamsters is still alive and (he is getting very old), he doesn't use it as much. I still highly recommend it. I bought my hamsters the same color igloo they had at the pet store, but I bought this one because I was only getting two hamsters, and it is smaller than the one they had.
Pros: easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Wonderful

December 29, 2013
by RussianWinterWhiteHamster
fromGeargia
My dwarf hamster, Milo, is spotted constantly sleeping in it during the day. Its his favorate spot to sleep, he will dig in his bedding under his igloo and sleep all day. He doesnt really chew on it, though it could be chewed through easily.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 116 reviews

Bought many

November 30, 2013
by Damien
fromNew york, Ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought like 5 of these, and I love them even though my hamsters chewed at them, theyre still lasting, & i have 4.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Great Hide-away!

November 17, 2013
by MouseOwner
fromManteo, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this igloo for my little female mouse, and she loves it! She doesn't really sleep in the igloo much, but she likes to climb on it like a jungle-gym and run in and out of it. The igloo that I bought is purple like in the picture with little "glitter-speckles" so it will match her cage (purple & green). Over all I DO recommend this igloo to anyone with a small pet (mouse, dwarf hamster, small gerbil)!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

So Good! :D

November 13, 2013
by LuvMacky
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My friend's hamster Cocoa, loves her hide house! I recommend it to all hamster owners. It's a great product!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

My dwarf hamster LOVES this!

October 8, 2013
by KittysGoMew
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my itty bitty dwarf hamster when she was a baby. Two years later, she still uses it as her hideout and "bedroom". She stashes all her food inside and it's the one place she feels safe. Even though I bought her other hideouts through the years, she never used them... Since this is plastic, I think some hamsters will chew on it (I see some of them chewed in store) but my hamster never chewed hers.
It's durable, easy to wash, and a good price.
This itty bitty size one is only recommended for single dwarfs. IF you have a syrian hamster, I recommend the mini size.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 116 reviews

great for dwarfs

September 3, 2013
by hamstermommy
fromPalmdale, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my 3 winter whites all crammed themselves in one of these. it was so adorable. it is very sturdy. mine has been through a lot with my little destroyers chewing everything. great product
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 116 reviews

Great For Dwarf Hamsters!

August 21, 2013
by Nate13
fromWoodstock, ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is amazing for dwarf hamsters! I put this in my dwarf hamsters cage and she went right in it! It may be small but can house up to 2 dwarf hamsters! I have the green one and my hamster sleeps in there a lot! This is an amazing product... I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs it for their little furry friend!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Great Little hut for Dwarfies!

August 1, 2013
by Cullen
fromOttawa.ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dwarf hamsters all love this hut and it is very small in the cage but can house up to 3 adult dwarfies inside.
Only thing I don't get is the price vs some of the other little huts, seems a bit high.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Nice:)

August 1, 2013
by Selenerz
fromEl Paso, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a cute, small, and cheap little hut. My hammy sleeps in it all the time and likes to stash his food in it. Its also very easy to clean
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Cute little house

July 20, 2013
by Emiee
fromnone
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was my hamster's first ever hut. I purchased the green one. This size is perfect for a dwarf or mice. My hamster likes this hut. It's dark and he likes climbing on it too! It's fairly cheap and I recommend it!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Tanks loves it.

June 22, 2013
by CHIIIIIICKKKEEEEENMAN
fromOwensboro,KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My fatty hamster Tank, loves his. The day I bought it for him,he slept in it. All day. Now, he's dug a cave under it and now lives in it. It's his favorite thing in his cage. I've had it for 6 months now and no signs of ware and tear other than chewing on the entrance. I usually just run it under some water and use dish soap to clean it.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Love it!!!!!

May 27, 2013
by Hannah16
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Hamsters love to be in it and love to hide I got a purple one my hamster ziggy is alway in it! Where she sleeps
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet® Itty Bitty Small Animal Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 116 reviews

Great!

April 8, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased a pink one of these, it doesn't disappoint! It's really bright and cute, my hamster loves to sleep in it, and its very easy to clean! The price is good for this also! I think every hammie should have one of these. (;
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next