PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo

Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo

Dog houses and kennels are outdoor-loving dogs’ paradise; a comfortable space in the yard all their own. Try Super Pet Igloo today.
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 225
217 of 230(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Review 1 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Great for Rats

November 1, 2006
by deorcnysse
  • Expert
fromOntario, Canada
My rats - female and male alike all LOVE this igloo. They spend all their time sleeping in it and playing on top of it. They love to play king or queen of the castle :)
I would definetly recommend this product - I use the large size for my rats which means several can pile in and sleep together. I keep both igloos and snak shaks in the cages and they love both equally.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

My little Peanut loves this!

September 23, 2006
by peanutsmommy
fromMeridian, ID
Wow! This igloo is great! Perfect for any lil' critter to sleep in! My hamster likes to make a nest for herself and spend most of her day in there. The rounded edges are really nice too! It makes it impossible for them to chew on and tear it up. Wonderful quality!
Would highly recommend it to anyone!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 230 reviews

Good Product

November 24, 2014
by Size
fromHuntington Beach, Califonia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great for Mice, but a young rat may chew through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 230 reviews

good

November 17, 2014
by cloechloe1
fromma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got this the other day for my guinea pigs she likes to hide in it. the only complaint i have is that its light so in the middle of the night ill hear a crash and she flipped her hut over - thats the only reason its not a five star
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

November 10, 2014
by animallvr123
fromnone
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my two female guinea pigs and they both loved it. Unfortunately, one has now passed on but my other guinea pig still loves it. the two used to always cuddle in their together(even though there were two hiding spots). None of the pigs ever chewed on their igloo and the plastic is very easy to clean. Also, i like to put the hay they eat on top since it is easy for them to eat and it doesnt touch any of their droppings. i would deffinatley recommend this product , it also gives my pig a safe and secure place to hide when she gets stressed out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

LOVE IT

October 24, 2014
by Hamstermania
fromdickson city PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is one of my favorite products it is great for hamsters or any small animals if you get the right size i have had 3 guinea pigs who all loved this and i have 2 hamsters that love it! its very convenient since if your pet pees on it you can clean it so easy! It has never cracked on me the only thing is my guniea pigs chewed the opening but not much other wise that i give this product 5/5 stars!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Ratties approve

August 12, 2014
by hkrpdp
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
switched from the wood hut to this, more roomy so more than a few rats can fit in it at a time, they love to stash their food in it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Great Hideout for Small Animals!

July 28, 2014
by Lucy22
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love these igloos; my hamsters and guinea pigs seem to love them, too! Since they're plastic, you can easily clean them, and they come in very fun, vibrant colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

amazing!!!!!!!

July 15, 2014
by HamsterLover257
fromI WILL NEVER ANSWER
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My guinea pig love this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They love hiding in it and there is lots of room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 230 reviews

Nice product, but will get chewed on and dirty

June 22, 2014
by LightfootHearts
fromOR, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have one for both my mice and rats. Both work great, although my rats do enjoy it more than the mice.
There are a good variety of colors and sizes to choose from, which is a plus.
The only cons is that if you've got chewers, then it will get chewed on, and it does get dirty somewhat fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Perfect for rats and hamsters

February 10, 2014
by Lifelongpetowner
fromBristow, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Hi. The first time I bought one of these was 10 years ago for my pet rat, Strongbad. He loved his purple igloo. He hid in there every tie he was scared. I loved it because when he was in there I could easily check through the hole every few hours or so to make sure he was alright. Then when I got my Teddy Bear hamster, Harold, he had a blue one. He liked it, but he used the top compartment of his cage to hide more often. But he would use his igloo to store his food and bedding when someone would come in the room. He didn't want them to be able to get to it easily if they reached in to pet him, lol. My Russian Dwarf hamster liked his, too. He would use it to store his food and bedding, but he did it so that it would all be in one place when he needed it for something. My second Teddy Bear hamster, Job, loved his, too. He would hide in there when the dogs came in the room. Don't worry, when we had small pets, we never let the dogs be with any of our small pets without the small pet being in a cage, a ball, or an experienced pet owner's hands, except our Boxer, who was the most trustworthy living thing I've ever met. Each of our pets who have had one chewed on it a little and we've never had a pet have any problems because of it. One of our dogs got a hold of Job's igloo once while I was cleaning out Job's cage and our dog didn't get sick from it either, so it's probably safe for all dogs who might do that. The only problem was that the little cubes on top are hard to clean, but it's so worth it because my pets who've had it were much happier and calmer from having it. Definitely will buy it again if I ever get another small pet. Anyone with a small pet who has anxiety should buy it.
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Hammies love them!

January 23, 2014
by faeriekat
fromBirmingham, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These things are so cute! I have several hamsters, and I have one of these in every cage. My little guys all love them to sleep, hide, or store food in. They are very durable, easy to clean, and come in lots of fun colors. Totally recommend these for all small animals.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 230 reviews

It is okay

January 21, 2014
by Smallanimalllover
from????????
The bad thing about this product is that the product is plastic. My little piggies have worn it down so much that I have to get them a new one.
Pros: easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Great for Any Pocket Pet

January 14, 2014
by Wyvernfire22
fromLafayette, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a little hesitant to buy a plastic product since I didn't want it to splinter when chewed, but my hamster and rats couldn't be happier with it!
Not only are the igloos, safe they have held up to a couple years of being chewed on.
They come in several sizes and fit great in any cage. I love the different colors too.
Also easy to sanitize and wash out since nothing really sticks to it.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Perfect for rats

January 10, 2014
by cfp1
fromSan Antonio, TX
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my rats. They seem to like it quite a bit. I was worried they'd chew on it but they haven't so far. They like to sit on top of it sometimes. I got it to replace their wooden hideout, which got pretty stinky. This one is easy to clean. I also like the fact that it's translucent, so I can see them.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

January 8, 2014
by Morti
fromLockport, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use these for both my rats AND my Ball Python. They work great for both, clean easy, and last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

January 2, 2014
by iokangel
fromWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My top choice when it comes to small animal houses. They come in cute colors and are easy to clean.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 230 reviews

My Piggies Love This Hut

January 1, 2014
by PopcorningPiggies
fromVancouver, BC
How many pets do you have?5 or more
My pigs love hiding in it. Depending on where you get it it can be a bit expensive. Overall this product is very durable and all my pigs love to hide in them.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Awesome and stylish house!

December 30, 2013
by RebeccaG
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This house fits nicely in my guinea pigs Midwest Guinea pig habitat. My guinea pig, Ace, loves to hide away and it serves as great protection from my fan being on high all night. Although he does chew on the entrance way a little, it is holding up nicely!
This is the best house I have gotten so far! :)
I definitely recommend this to all small animal owners!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet® Small Pet Igloo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 230 reviews

Works Great

December 19, 2013
by BJ2010
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a good Igloo for our Guinea Pig. I wish they made one smaller. It seems like they have the Hamster one which is tiny and this one which is large enough for a Rabbit or Chinchilla. A baby Guinea does not need one this big. Good product though!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next