PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel

Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel

Exercise and play is important to small pets to stay healthy and avoid boredom. There’s no better way than with Super Pet Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel.
Overall rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(384 reviews) 381
334 of 384(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Review 1 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Super!!

November 21, 2011
by animallover11
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
it is super super quiet hahaha i love it!! so does my hamsters!! its awesome bc u can put in on a stand and it attaches to the wire cages!! :)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

great, safe wheel! Good for small animals!

July 8, 2009
by Cassey
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this wheel for my hamster. I found that it is a bit larger than other wheels so it is more comfortable for hamsters to run on and she was not having to arch her body to run properly. It is very quiet and after 2 years of having this product, with regular use it is still good as new. I would definatly recommend this product to anybody needing a wheel or something fun for their small animals to play on.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

SOOOOO SILENT!!!!!

September 14, 2006
by Rosebud
fromNY
I completely LOVE this product! see, my gerbil stays in my bedroom, and when I had a defferent wheel it was like living at a saw mill that never quit sawing! I fond this wheel "after many restless nights" and thought I'd give it a try... it's soooo silent! It's amazing how quiet they can make it! My gerbil likes it better then the ones that made so much noise too! And uses it more often also! You can even attach it to the bars of the cage if you want to " like I did" and WOW it's just soooo silent! And my gerbil loves it too! I so recommend this product to all small pet owners!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Quietest one I've never heard

December 5, 2014
by Mazt
fromColorado
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a nice item. Very quiet and 2 ways to mount it in a cage. A little pricey but well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

one of the best wheels on the market!

October 22, 2014
by Hamstermania
fromdickson city PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I rate this wheel 4 out of 5 stars this wheel is very quiet however sometimes it does get squeaky but if you add olive oil it will fix that, my complait about it is that the sizes are very weird since they have the 6.5 inch wheel which is great for dwarfs but to small or syrians but they don't have a 8in wheel the next size is 11in. other wise that the wheel is great it has a smooth surface so you hamster or small animal won't get bumble foot i have to say this is one of my favorite wheels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Good wheel but not for Syrian Hamsters

September 15, 2014
by kschell
fromBloomingdale, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this wheel today hoping it would be large enough for my chubby Syrian, but unfortunately the 6.5 Inch wheel still doesn't cut it. He is clearly uncomfortable and I'll have to return it tomorrow. It's such a great silent wheel I just wish it came in an 8 Inch. Not suitable for larger hamsters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Not completely silent

July 29, 2014
by happyhammie
fromPittsburgh, PA
I got this spinner for my robo hamster, and it was silent until she ran so fast that it started to vibrate. Although it sounded like rain, so it didn't bother me. If it starts to rub, i would recommend vegetable oil. Overall great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Great, Safe Wheel!

July 28, 2014
by Lucy22
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this wheel for my Robo hamster, and he seems to enjoy running on it! It's also solid, so my hamster can't get bumble-foot from a harmful wire or mesh surface. I can also clean it relatively easy, but it does have a slight 'whirring' noise that is noticeable when a hamster is running on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

4.5" Too Small For Any Animal!

July 25, 2014
by perfectlypets
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
While the 4.5 inch is extremely small and shouldn't even be used for robo hamsters or mice, the 6.5" has been my go-to for robo hamsters, dwarf hamsters and mice for years. They're very quiet, considering how much use they've gotten over the years, I do wish they had a 8" size for Syrian hamsters though.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

July 23, 2014
by Peypey6366
fromPalmdale, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the small size for my winter white boys and the love it and it is silent....at first. After a while it starts to make noise a bit. But overall it's pretty good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Great Wheel for Dwarf Hamsters! :)

June 15, 2014
by Itzel
fromSomerton, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The 6.5 inch wheel is perfect for dwarf hamsters! I love the colors they come in and how easy it is to take apart and clean. I also like that you can hang it on the bars of your cage or let it stand on its stand. The 4.5 inch silent spinner is a great size for Robo dwarf hamsters only. It is not a silent wheel it makes a little noise but it doesn't make too much either it's just right. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Hamster Won't Get off of It

June 15, 2014
by HamstersAndFish1771
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My robo hamster, Brutus, loves this wheel. He will run all night long and I can't even hear it. I used to have to keep him in another room, but after I got this wheel I can sleep without having to move to another room :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

ALMOST silent

June 8, 2014
by HashtagHamster
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When you take it out of the cage and spin it, it's silent. But with little hamster paws on it can get noisy. It doesn't keep me awake but that doesn't mean it is quiet. The smallest size is also too small for anything but a baby roborovski. I also was upset on the variety of colors in the store. But overall it is safe and fun, but a little noisy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Hamster has fun without the squeak.

June 2, 2014
by DurPie
fromTacoma, Wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Its not super silent but its much more quiet then the wheel my rodent cage had come with. Every once an a while I'll hear it but that's only when I'm listening to hear if my Ham-ham is awake.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Awesome for gerbils!

May 17, 2014
by ApplzNPearz
fromMuncie, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was a little hesitant to get this for my gerbils because of how much they like to chew. However, for some reason, they don't chew on their wheel one bit. It is made out of strong plastic, so even if they did chew, it would still last. It is super easy to clean. We have it hanging down from the top of our aquarium. All we did was just glue the wheel to the stand and then attached it to the screen with wire.
We had a regular metal wheel for our gerbils originally, and only one of them showed any interest. However, it was very loud and she fell out of it a lot. So, we got the silent spinner. Now all three of our gerbils run in it all day long! It makes very little noise and we don't have any problems with them falling out of it. It's a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Great, silent.

April 18, 2014
by Kirima
fromPort Jefferson, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've had this wheel go through tons of rats, only the girls were ever interested though, the boys were too lazy. I believe I have the largest since it's a HUGE 17" tall. I love that it has a screw-off cap on the back to securely fasten it to cage bars, and it fits any gauge wires too! The only time it makes any sound is if a rat runs super fast in it, which never happens. It's all solid plastic so no worries of feet or toe injury. I've also never had it been chewed on either, and it's been through over 20 rats!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Not completely silent but a great choice

April 13, 2014
by Cheebs
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Compared to other wheels, this is a lot more quiet. It also had a solid surface so it is safe for small animals' feet and tails. You can also detach it from the stand and attach it to the bars of your cage. Before purchasing a wheel, be sure that it is large enough for your pet to run in without having to arch its bad. Too small of a wheel will cause damage and discomfort for the animal's back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Best buy EVER

March 3, 2014
by SmallxAnimalxParent
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
At first I bought a cheap hamster wheel for my little guys, but that was very loud. I bought the silent Spinner and I couldn't be happier! This was a great investment. I am able to get some sleep and the hamsters are able to have their fun. The hamsters do urinate on it so I have to clean the wheel weekly, but it is simple to clean with a little scrubbing.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 384 reviews

Not Silent!!

January 27, 2014
by AllyFayXO
fromPA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the jumbo one for my rats. It is extremely loud at night. When they go to the bathroom on it, it doesn't come off! I also can't take it off of the cage either. Don't buy.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, loud, stains
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet® Silent Spinner Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

MY GERBILS LOVE THIS WHEEL!

January 24, 2014
by HamsterAlert
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got the bigger, purple one for my gerbils. These gerbils will SHRED plastic and were destroying all of their wheels. This is a little small for them, but they do not destroy it and they seem to use it a little bit. This is a very sturdy wheel!!! The price is a bit high, but it is worth it if you have pets that destroy things, like my gerbils!
Pros: durable, easy to wash
Cons: price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next