PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage

Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage

Because your bird will spend a lot of time in its home, it’s important to find the perfect cage. Help your bird feel safe and secure with Triple Roof Parakeet Cage by Prevue.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 82
79 of 84(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great Overall Enclosure

June 3, 2014
by ParakeetParadise
fromSacramento, Cali
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I personally love this cage for my birds, Kismet and Kermit. It is roomy, and is still a great price.
Pros:
-Easy to put together
-Easy to clean
-Birds love it
Cons:
-Water and food dishes fall apart easily
-does nothing to help control the mess
Overall my birds and I are satisfied.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great buy!

May 29, 2014
by GigiMarie16
fromGold Canyon AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my little Beakman after looking at several cages. This one is bigger than most, looks great and the 3 peaks give him lots of different places to hang, although he is quite the busy little birdie! There is plenty of room for a variety of toys, don't want a bored little Beakman, now do we? Anyway, the size and price are perfect, mine was a display so I didn't have to assemble it, YAY! Easy to clean, just empty the tray and hose it off outside. Anyway, if I were a bird, I would LOVE to have this for a home, no kidding!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

March 9, 2014
by Moly
fromLincoln, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'm very satisfied!. I have a single Shanghai Bird Cage for Miss Molly, but oh no that just didn't seem big enough for her!! I purchased the Tripple Roof Bird Cage and added the single Shanghai to the top of the Tripple so she now has her own three room plus enough room to stretch her wings to the third story. Encluded is a picture of Miss Molly's Mansion.
Very Satisfied.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews

ok little cage

January 14, 2014
by jamesbirdliker
fromontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 84 reviews
these cages are great, they have more than enough room for 4 parakeets but the only downfall is that the sides are a little flimsy but over all good cage
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean
Cons: flimsy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great cage

January 1, 2014
by cruzstitch
fromLancaster, PA
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
I'm a first-tme parakeet owner and this is a great cage! We bought it half off on black Friday along with two budgies. There is plenty of room for both birds. It is very easy to assemble and disassemble for easy cleaning. There are four dowel perches which are not as easy to clean, so I replaced one of them with a different perch, and there is plenty of room for toys.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

AWESOME

December 25, 2013
by MKtheAnimalLover
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
I got this cage for Christmas from Santa and overall I am very pleased. I haven't witnessed the Ease of Cleaning yet but plan on it being easy as pie. Be aware that this cage is pretty large. I can't wait to get my two parakeets and hope that they will like their new home.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Get this cage!

December 19, 2013
by RemarkDFW
fromDFW
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great size. I ordered two on black Friday and they both ended up being green (spearmint color). I had wanted a blue one and went to the store to switch one and return the other. The cage and a budgie was to be a gift for my son's Christmas; but I found two parakeets that we loved, so I have one in the blue cage and the other in the green cage. The cages will hold lots of toys and two parakeets, but I wouldn't suggest more than two budgies. They may share a single cage in the future. One of the parakeets is a Pied and the other an albino (photos don't show the pink eyes).
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great Cage!!! Great Price!!!

December 9, 2013
by torrest4
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
What is your gender?F
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
I bought this cage online on Black Friday for a fraction of the cost it would have been in store. It took less than 10 minutes from the time I opened the box to full assembly. This cage is very roomy and out new parakeets love it.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great for the price, good quality, and large!

November 18, 2013
by Danst
fromClinton, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my two parakeets and they loved it. They had plenty of room to fly about and stretch their wings. This cage is also a good price considering the quality and size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews

It's a decent cage

October 7, 2013
by Ang123
fromOntario, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
I have 2 Budgies in this cage with a lot of toys. I would prefer the middle of the roof to be flat so toys and swings can hang easier. I plan on re-arranging the setup soon which I do every few months to keep it interesting. The 2 peaks on each side is nice if one bird wants to be alone but if your bird tends to be a loner like my boy is, they spend a lot of time up there which I don't really like. But it's an interesting cage and the best one my birds have liked so far. Just a regangular cage is boring. The doors should be bigger though but when it comes to the birds coming out, I just take off the left peak roof and leave it open for them to come and go.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews

Pretty darn good

August 21, 2013
by Misfeldt
fromSaskatoon, Sk
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this cage because it was on sale. Over all I'm not unhappy with it, it could use bigger doors. To get everything set up I had to take all three roofs off, which isn't hard, but a bit of a pain. Hanging toys is interesting because there's not a single flat surface so the toys slide down. But other than that its fantastic, I hat two matting parrotlets in there and they love it. My male especially loves the close bars, he likes to hang upside down from the roofs. They like that there are three seperate roof peak spaces to hang out in. It's easy to clean. And the food bowl doors are handy for quick refills. I love that the provided bowls are covered bowls since the bowl mounts are at he bottom of the cage, keeps food free of droppings. Great cage for the price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

BEST EVVA!!!!!!!!!!

May 20, 2013
by thecritterzoo
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i got this cage in green for my 4 parekeets and they loved it it was easy to clean and big.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy
Cons: price
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Love it!

May 11, 2013
by KiwiandRexTheBudgies
fromOttawa ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 84 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this cage! My two budgies adore it! I noticed they had some difficulty walking on top of it however, so I took the bottom grate out and placed it on top so they would have a flat surface to walk on! Works great! I even arched a rope perch and attached it to the top, they love to sit there when their out of the cage! (They've even fallen asleep there a few times!) I would defiantly recommend this to someone! However I find that the bars bend too easily, but it causes no harm to my birds!
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, price
Cons: flimsy
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Awesome

April 19, 2013
by Finchielover
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Cute little cage, (not so little.) My finches love it!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

April 8, 2013
by newbirdmommy2
fromla
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
two new parakeets love it, gives them lots of space to adjust to us in the comfort of their cage, easy to clean tray botom, room for lots of toys and dif perches
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Great For Finches

April 3, 2013
by RPark
fromCherry Hill, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was my upgrade cage for my two female Zebra Finches. They used to have a cage about a third of the size of this one, and they love this new cage. Some people hate the three roof idea, but I think it is a great way for them to be able to travel from section to section and no get bored over an old one roof cage. I think if you can afford this cage, you should get it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Cheap and big

April 1, 2013
by Shubhzilla
fromNorth Bergen,nj
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bird love it and it cheap and big.they even have enough space to fly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

February 2, 2013
by lovebirdfan
fromsurrey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
man this cage was awesome for my lovebird my lovebird loved it alot very easy to clean not flimsy very sturdy and has lots of room.and very easy to assemble best cage ever made.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Awesome I love it!!

February 2, 2013
by Kcmehus
fromKelowna B.C
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
I bought my first bird today witch was a blue budgie... When i got home I put his toys perches food water ect.
And He loves the cage He Can climb and hide.
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prevue Pet Products Triple Roof Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews

Big cage

January 23, 2013
by BraBra
fromHillsbrough, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 84 reviews
This cage is so big. You can kept a lot of birds. I had 4 birds in it and I had enough space to put a nest box. Then lucky my birds had babies. These cage can be for any kind of bird since it is big. Also when you take out the cage
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next