PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper

By pairing advanced design technology and high style looks with the strength of the Beautyrest and ComforPedic brands, the new ComforPedic by Beautyrest pet bedding line provides pets with the same superior comfort as they sleep.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
20 of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Review 1 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Good product and good quality

February 4, 2014
by love2labs
fromSalisbury, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I've just purchased my 2nd ComforPedic. This was only because my lab puppy chewed the other one. My labs love the comfort and size of the pad. I ordered the large one for 2 labs and they have plenty of room. I will continue to order this product even if my dogs continue to chew on them. They are well made, easily washed in a front load washer and the pad stays firm. Other pads I'd ordered lost their shape or flattened out where my dogs laid. This one does not. My grand kids wanted to use it as a mattress to lay in front of the tv. It's that comfortable!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

Orthopedic bed

January 26, 2014
by Honi
fromSouth Texas, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
The bed looks nice and our pets liked it: all was good until it came time to wash the cover. The ortho foam can be removed except the topper has the shredded foam that can't be washed therefore you we aren't able to wash the cover which that is unacceptable.
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: Difficult to Wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Happy Doggies = Happy Mommy :)

January 21, 2014
by Brooke802
fromVermont
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We ordered 3 of these for our dogs (12 yr old lab, 5 yr old Newfie and 2 year old mastiff). Our old guy is so incredibly comfortable on these. I've noticed that he is moving easier and sleeping more sound. Our bigger dogs even fit on these comfortably!!! Just for reference, our Newfie is 115 and our mastiff is 165.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

Had to Return this Product

January 21, 2014
by SamDane
fromMD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
First, this is a nicely made dog bed but I think a bit pricey. Second, my dog hated it. There was something in the fabric that made him agressivly attack the bed. He did not want it in his crate. I tried a different location thinking he didn't like change in his personal space but the same result. Had to return it.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

A solid comfy bed for my dogs

January 12, 2014
by kookapoo
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
My goal was to buy a bed for my older dog that would give him comfort and support. I'm very happy with the memory foam bed and both my dogs enjoy it. The bed keeps its shape and is firm but soft. I would have liked better color choices but the silver/gray color is neutral enough. I also wish the large size was a bit larger for my dog who loves to stretch out. Overall a great bed.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Cody absolutely loves his new bed!

January 12, 2014
by Lisa0711portofcall
fromOakdale CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Cody sniffed around this bed for a few minutes, then he got on it and relaxed into the comfort. He's a happy pooch! We don't know yet how well it will hold up or wash, but it looks and feels very durable.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

He likes it; doesn't love it

January 8, 2014
by RakeemCato
fromDelbarton, WV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
I was expecting the bed to be be quite a bit more firm than it is. It's rather squishy to be advertised as orthopedic, in my opinion.
Our goldendoodle is 85 lbs. and he lays on it when he gets the notion, but he doesn't spend too much of his time on it, whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great bed!

January 7, 2014
by BrittsBeauties
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Our 110 lb. 9 year old Giant Schnauzer struggled to fit on other beds, the largest size works perfect for her. She lays all the way stretched out when she sleeps, not curled up like most dogs, and the size is great, nothing in hanging over the edge. She absolutely loves this bed. She sneaks off to her bedroom to sleep in it. The padding seems to be very comfortable, in fact one morning we found our preschooler asleep in the dog bed. The exterior of the bed is super plush and soft. I would recommend this bed to anyone who wants to pamper their dog.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Excellent beds

January 6, 2014
by momof2dogs1cat
fromOshkosh WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I bought two beds one large and one medium for my 2 labs and they use them all the time. I have bought this brand before and I highly recommend these.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

My Lab loves it

December 23, 2013
by Deb1223
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I have an almost 13 year old lab who can no longer jump up on the bed (she had her own side) and like many of us as we age I could tell she was feeling down. This bed brought her back up. Normally during the day she would stay out where the family was on her other bed, now she can be found on her new memory foam bed. I haven't tried to wash it yet, so we will see what happens then.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

This bed is worth the money!

December 20, 2013
by Johannes
fromLas Vegas, NV
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
My dog is a 115 lb. Old English Bulldoggie and although he is relatively young, his weight (which is actually in line with this specific breed) and short legs means he needs a very large and firm supporting bed (I bought the large size). Nothing quite worked until this bed was put in place. He immediately took to it and if ultimate pleasure could be articulated in the face of a dog, he now showed it. If this is your best friend, shouldn't he live like it?
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Henry loves it

December 17, 2013
by Patty1
fromTulsa, ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
New pup in the home and he found the bed in the living room and automatically knew it was his. He naps on it regularly
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Very nice quality bed

November 25, 2013
by jules83
fromWichita, KS
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I've gotten a few different dog bed for my 50 pound pooch over the years. They've gotten progressively nicer as my income has increased (poor college student to gainfully employed for a few years). This would be the nicest one I've gotten for my dog so far. It is very nicely cushioned and well-supported. Not one of the beds where you press on it and the cushioning shifts -- it compresses and supports. It's pricey but the old saying really is true, "you get what you pay for". That said, my dog loves it! We will see how it holds up, but both she and I are pleased with it so far.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Get this bed if you want to keep your dog off sofa

October 29, 2013
by Barron797
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
For those who do not want their dog on the couch, this bed will do the trick. My dog loves her comforpedic beautyrest so much she prefers to lie on this bed than be up on the couch (which she is allowed on). As soon as I put the bed on the floor, she laid on it for the rest of the evening and did not get off.
The current bed is in the family room. I am thinking of getting a second one for her for our bedroom. I got the large and its kinda huge! It allows her to completely stretch out and not hang over the edge. She's a 50 lb dog. I think this bed is great value for the price.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

October 23, 2013
by DebG
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I purchased 2 of these beds and both of my dogs liked them from the get go. As they are older dogs, I wanted beds that would cushion their joints and bones. They are happy and so am I! They are well made and seem very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

love it!

October 23, 2013
by weimmomma
fromhouston
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
received this gem 2 weeks ago. don't think my 90 lb weimaraner has spent much time off of the bed. looks great and he loves it!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Incredible Supportive 4" Thick Mattress

October 5, 2013
by Cylus
fromLos Angeles, CA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Fit perfectly inside the kennel, I wrapped a cotton bed sheet around it (I have chewers!). However, it lessened their head space when they get up (it was SO thick), so I had to return it. Went with the 2" orthopedic pad instead.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Both my German Shepherds took the bed immediately.

October 1, 2013
by Pepper2
fromMidland, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Both my German Shepherds took to the bed immediately. In fact I lay on it to watch TV and have my fur babies by my sides. The purchase of the bed was well worth it and I will be getting another.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Good bed

September 27, 2013
by zeek1
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
I bought this bed for my older Shih Tzu but my younger one lays on it more than the older one does.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ComforPedic by Beautyrest Memory Foam Pet Napper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

The Perfect Dog Bed!!!

January 25, 2013
by EZM03
fromPawleys Island, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
We tried several different types of bedding for our boxer. This was a perfect match! He loves his bed so much he will pick it up and drag it into the livingroom from our bedroom so he can lay on it. At night he will bark at us to bring it into the bedroom when he left it in the livingroom. It is so comfortable, easy to clean and just perfect for our dog!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, comfortable, stylish
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next