PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad

Provide your pet with soothing comfort and warmth with the Sunbeam Heating Pet Pad, ideal for those cold winter nights. Exclusively at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Review 1 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Not hot at all

February 26, 2014
by Dominos
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This pad barely got warm. I bought it for my aging dog who has had some trouble with arthritis and it wasn't warm enough. Also, it wasn't as a large as I thought -- it came in a larger cover, but the pad itself was small. It was also very bulky and he didn't like lying on it. I've gone back to using a regular heating pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Nice Pad

February 23, 2014
by Coty
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These pads are very nice but use 80 watts instead of the 17 watts the pads that we meant to order for our cats normally use. The price is excellent and the
return process appears simple, especially if they can be returned to a store with no hassel, as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Cozy warm

February 19, 2014
by Camilah
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I really like this item. I have my dog in a kennel in the garage while we are at school and work. Though is not as cold in garage as it is outside, I want my Hazel to be warm and cozy. We insulated her kennel and covered the floor with a nice bed and warm sheets. The heated pad is a great addition and relief. I know that it keeps her warm. I did have to flip the pad and cushion since I would rather a bit more heat, but I don't mind as much since that amount of heat does not over heat the cord. I don't worry about my home in flames while out. Great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Nice and warm... dogs love it.

February 8, 2014
by frankensteinmann
fromRandolph, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this for two smaller dogs, but it is definitely intended for one larger dog... The heating element covers only about 1/3 of the actual pad, so it has just a small warm spot. They love the heat from this bed; I will probably buy another heating pad to cover the areas not receiving heat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Good product for the price

January 27, 2014
by Larchmont
fromRocky Mount ,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog seems very happy with her new heating pad. It is replacing a smaller one I had and gives her more space to enjoy it. Would recommend it for your pet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent Value

January 26, 2014
by Kumiori
fromUnion Mills, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have 2 barn cats that like to curl up and sleep together on a heated pet pad. When their old pad stopped working I looked for a large pad that would accommodate them both. I found this extra large pad on your website and took a chance on ordering it. It arrived and I couldn't believe how nice it was. The pad is the perfect size if you need an extra large heated pad. The outer covering for the pad is very soft and plush. My two cats love, love, love this extra large warm and cozy pad. This is an excellent product and the price was great. Thank you for offering this product in your web store because I live at least an hour away from the nearest Pet Smart Store location so this method of online shopping and ordering is/was ideal for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Could have been good.....

January 26, 2014
by Anonymous
fromMontrose CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It heats well for what it is. It could have been a good heating source for the dog. But she got spoiled with a large heated throw blanket. The pad could not get her warm enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My Lab Loves it

January 21, 2014
by WoodlandWoman
fromHot Springs, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 10-year-old black lab was developing some joint problems and was partial to sleeping near an outside wall that gets cool. Although the heating pad could be used alone, I laid it on top of his dog pillow to give him extra padding. He laid right down on it the first night with no hesitation and he seems to be feeling better in the mornings. The heated area is sufficient for a large dog.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

This makes for 2 HAPPY pups!!!

January 13, 2014
by IrishDoxie
fromThe Jersey Shore
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 doxies who LOVE to keep as warm as possible and this product does just that for them. The outer cover is very soft, but durable and I love that it's machine washable. It doesn't get too hot..it radiates just enough heat to keep them very comfortable on these cold winter nights. Get one for your babies...you'll BOTH be glad you did!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Nice

December 27, 2013
by Dogmomoffour
fromScottsdale, az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
It comes with a nice padded cover so the heat pad is not lumpy and hard. Very low heat amount but works well for fire safety and when the pet is lying down it feels warm when their weight is on it. Nice quality.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

purchase satisfies my needs

December 23, 2013
by Knich
fromBoston
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I bought this pad so I could lower the thermostat at night in my drafty home and to help ease my aging Boxer's achy joints. I have been using it for about two weeks and my dog appears comfy stretched out on it as opposed to curled up to conserve body heat. Although the foam pad is thin, the washable covering appears well made. The heating element inside is much larger that I expected.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunbeam(r) Heated Pet Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Nice product

April 2, 2013
by Cathie
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I bought this for my 14.5 yr old shih tzus. They get cold in the winter and of course when they are first clipped. I got the medium so both would fit on it. They LOVE it. Even with sweaters they can get cold. Got it on sale at the store. Now I'm looking for one for the upstairs.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, easy to wash
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.