PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed

Get your pet this quality Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed. Its soft and comfortable memory foam padding make it irresistible. Forming to your pet's body, they will sleep soundly. Available only at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Review 1 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

January 2, 2013
by Bunker
fromOld Hickory, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love the mattresses and so do my dogs. The only problem I see is you should sell extra covers so you would not have to buy the whole bed again. I have a dog that chews a lot. I have bought 3 of these already. 2 Large and 1 extra large. If you decide to sell just the covers please let me know. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Money's worth

January 2, 2013
by Cashew
fromScottsdale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought this for our new adoptive puppy and she loves it. It is foaming to her body quickly, but losing it's shape. I washed it for the first time, but did not dry it because i feel that can sometimes shrink it a little bit and then will not fit correctly back on the foam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

GREAT!!

January 1, 2013
by germanshepherds109
fromoxford, MS
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This bed has been a great hit with our german shepherds! We actually purchased the bed for our first dog and then we just recently added another shepherd into the family and they lay no where but on that bed! Being that they both are so large, we will definitely be purchasing another just like it! Great product! And the pups love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great Pet Bed

December 31, 2012
by White1
fromSt. Louis. MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently purchased this memory foam bed for my new pup. He loves it! It is a great play for play or a nap and apparently it is fun to push around too. The bed is holding up great to his rough play and sharp puppy teeth. Would buy another. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Dogs love it

December 29, 2012
by AnitaPita
fromCastle Rock, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My 2 Bostons love this bed! And I love it because I can remove the cover to wash it as opposed to washing the whole bed. I always wash it on gentle and dry at a very low heat to make sure it doesn't shrink or get damaged. My dogs are 15 and 20 lbs so they don't put much of a dent in the mattress, and it returns to it's normal shape after they get up. I wish the cover was available for purchase separately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Dimensions online would have saved a lot of bother

November 23, 2012
by KateG
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just so no one else makes the same mistake I did, the bed is 8.00$ more in stores in Canada. Why it says the other price and "In Store Only" I do not know. Also the website does not let you see the beds different sizes-and different prices. The X-Large bed costs significantly more, so if you have a large breed like mine (Border Collie X German Shep. and shes more like a large BC size wise) don't expect to be buying the "Large" and paying the price on the website. That aside I like the bed and so does my dog. The egg carton foam mattress keeps her old arthritic body well off of the floor unlike the cheaper fluff filled pillows that also pose a slipping hazard to an old dog. The bed also looks great, with a fluffy fleece top and you can choose from 3 different colours for the border (blue, red, beige). Overall the product is good but information about it is very misleading (dimensions online would be nice) and I suggest you try in store or measure your dog first. I would have given this bed a higher rating if I felt like there was more information and clearer pricing.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for Big Dogs or Puppies that Need Support :)

November 19, 2012
by FancyGoldfishJo
fromBaltimore, Md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 6 month old German Shepherd has torn up her previous kong beds, her old blankets and anything else we've gotten for her crate. This bed is amazing! She loves it soooo much, she'd never think to chew it up! She even helped select this at Petsmart (we lined up the other comparable beds and she walked on all of them but immediately snuggled onto this) I got this on sale for $39.99-best deal ever!!! It fits perfectly in our big crate. Khaleesi keeps sneaking away to curl up in her crate now, it's adorable. I've never seen her look so content. The memory foam is superior to any other "orthopedic" dog bed we've looked at, especially at this price point. Honestly, it's thicker and comfier than the memory pad we sleep on. Between this supportive pad and her vitamins, we are really hoping to eliminate any chance of hip or joint problems now, while she's still developing. She sleeps like a champ now with this and her new Great Choice doggy blanket. Khaleesi and I enthusiastically recommend! Did I mention that the top fleece feels amazing!?!?
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Best investment I've ever made for my dogs!

November 19, 2012
by DoogyMomof2
fromRochester Hills, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two dogs both under the age of 2 years. They are SPOILED! At night both my dogs sleep up in bed with me, but during the day they like to take naps on my sofas. Obviously when I have company over I'd prefer my dogs not be all over my guests, as well as their dog hair be covering the furniture! I have purchased over 3 beds for my dogs and every single time I bought them a traditional bed with the stuffed sides, within a half hour of getting it home they would chew through the sides and pull out all of the stuffing! This continued happening every time I bought a new bed so I eventually gave up. Then I decided to give the orthopedic beds a shot. I bought a large one for my larger dog who is my youngest and she LOVES IT! Never tried to chew it and lays on it CONSTANTLY. She's even laying on it now as I'm writing this review. Naturally my older one got jealous so I bought him his own smaller orthopedic bed which he loves as well. BEST investment I have ever made for my dogs. Keeps them off the sofas and most importantly is nice a cozy for them. Because of course my babies deserve pure luxury! And that is what this bed is. Love this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for large breeds

November 12, 2012
by 3HappyDogs
fromCentral, Illinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 3 large dogs, 2 labs and one mastiff. I have been using cheap large beds and replacing them often as they get flat. My dogs are elderly and really love the support of this bed. It does not bunch up and in fact springs back when they leave the bed or just turn around. Great support for large breeds who tend to flatten out cheap dog beds. Also love the removable pillow case for washing.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

My dog ate my mattress

November 7, 2012
by DaneHouse
fromVancouver, WA
This mattress was great until my Great Dane ate it. Now I'm buying another one.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw Memory Foam Pet Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Excellent dog bed

October 30, 2012
by skymaster
fromFort Rucker, Alabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this bed for our dog right before we picked her up from being nutered. As soon as we got her in the car and on the bed she fell right to sleep and stayed asleep until we got home. Then we took the bed and put in on the floor and she walked right to it and fell asleep again. If we want her to sleep in a certain room at night all we have to do is pick the bed up and move it and she'll go right to it and sleep peacefully. I would recommend this bed over all others, and will be buying one to fit in a crate for our puppy.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.