PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog

PETSMART DONATES 10% OF THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THIS ITEM TO PETSMART CHARITIES(r) TO HELP SAVE HOMELESS PETS PetSmart Charities(r) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) with the vision of a lifelong, loving home for every pet. PetSmart Charities(r) is a registered trademark of PetSmart, Inc.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Review 1 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great Product

January 7, 2013
by ajames
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
My two yorkies love this toy. It seems to be durable and they can be pretty rough on their toys.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews

Could/ Should be a lot better.

December 27, 2012
by catch108stchs
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 7 reviews
I'm so disappointed. I don't know if I got a bad one or if they're all like this, but she's had this toy for less than a day and the squeaker broke in less than 2 minutes and there's a big hole in it (it doesn't look like it was even sewn). She's not rough on toys to the point that this should be falling apart already.
I kept this from her for 2 weeks (in the bag) so I could surprise her and she loves it, but the quality is really disappointing.
I'd like to get her another one, but I doubt the store still has any.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

December 15, 2012
by bellaboo123
fromlebanon ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
As soon as I opened the box up, my dogs went crazy over it. Great product, this is a must get for the puppy that you love so much !
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Why remove the squeakers from the arms?!

November 27, 2012
by Petradakia
fromAustin, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews
The two squeakers, in each arm, have been replaced by one in the chest.... I think if you wanted to add one in the chest that's fine, but why remove the ones in the arms? Definitely not as much fun. :(
Also, I was told by the Petsmart associate at the store that the entire purchase went to charity... instead I find out here that only 10% does. I think the percentage that goes to charity needs to be made evident, otherwise it's misleading to us as Petsmart customers. It's quite different when I think I'm making a donation of $5 versus a donation of $0.50 and another purchase of $4.50.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

For a Great Cause

November 24, 2012
by BuddysMomma
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Super soft, though I am not going to give this to my little guy (not this years Chance anyway), I am keeping him to mark his 1st Christmas.
I love that the money goes to a good cause. I am probably going to buy a few more as gifts for other family dogs.
Pros: durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Very durable!

November 16, 2012
by Kinger
fromHighland, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
This is the best product - it lasts so long - my dog still has his from 2011. Please please bring back the bigger version of Chance.The small one is good but the bigger version of Chance is the best!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luv-A-Pet Plush Chance Dog
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great but please go back to old design

November 11, 2012
by ZaneyB
fromNEPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
This is the 3rd year I've purchased Chance. It is a great toy at a fabulous price. I buy one for my dog and several extras for donations. I love that it helps to fund the great work of Petsmart Charities.
The 2010 Chance had squeakers in both arms. It is my dog's favorite toy in the world. He gets excited about the 2011 and 2012 versions but puts them down when the arms don't squeak. He's small and just can't manage the chest squeaker. PLEASE go back to the old version next year.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.