PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo

Easy to assemble with step by step instruction and tools
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
18 of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Review 1 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Satisfaction

March 10, 2014
by Floppy2
fromMoon twp, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A great buy, prompt delivery, easy assembly,sturdy construction,cats were on it immediately
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Outstanding!

January 22, 2014
by MaddieStaff
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Attractive. My cat loves it, especially the house. I might buy another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Great on sale, but not for retail

January 19, 2014
by Kresnik
fromLos Angeles, ca
This is incredibly tall! I got it on sale for ~$112 and that was worth it. I don't know about $188 and here is why:
Base width
One of my cats is 14 lbs and can't seem to make it up because every next step takes a completely vertical jump without much ground to leap off of.
My smaller, more agile cat loved it but who knows once he gets bigger.
The quality is incredibly high though. It's very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Kitty Kondo is great!

January 17, 2014
by bordercatmom
fromwestern WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My two cats LOVE this condo! It was very easy to assemble, the cats were on it immediately and it is very sturdy. The biggest problem, each cat thinks it belongs to her... and they sometimes fuss at each other. May need to get another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great Buy

January 11, 2014
by MoeMH
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Love this!! It was easy to put together with simple instructions and no additional tools were necessary. Good quality and my cat loves it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

January 9, 2014
by GennieLee
fromKY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very easy to assemble, foundation is very sturdy and stable, our cat spends most of her time on one of the two top platforms and LOVES playing with the hanging toys. A great investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Cat Tree

January 9, 2014
by bobbyhank
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Easy to put together. My cats (3) are 12 years old I didn't know if they would take to this. They love it and are having a good time with it One cat has taken over the house for himself. He sleeps in it at night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

buy it

January 8, 2014
by golferbandit
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two "snooty ragdoll cats" just love it. Pleasing both of them at the same time has been a rare treat. This tree was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and well made. A good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Sturdy, fairly inconspicuous and easy to assemble.

January 5, 2014
by lmesrbg
fromLA, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I wanted something a little more stylish, but after reading the reviews for the more modern looking cat trees and reading the reviews for the ones from Armarkat, I decided to go for the more reliable, less stylish choice. I'm so glad I did!
I put it together myself easily; and at a very leisurely pace, it still only took 40 mins. My cat loves it! I don't worry about her taking running jumps at it, because it is completely sturdy.
As for style, it's not a modern bookshelf/cat nook, but it looks good, doesn't shed and is very thin so it doesn't take over the room and very tall so my cat is interested.
Also, my cat loves it so much, she has stopped scratching on the real design elements in my living room (aka my furniture).
Really recommend this tree!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great purchase for our cat.

December 19, 2013
by solaragaj
fromSouther California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best purchase we have made for our cat.
She loves to lay on the top perch and really likes the house. When it's nap time for her she heads for the house. In fact, she is sleeping there right now as I am writing this. I would highly recommend this Cat Condo.
What made us decide on this one is that it is tall and all the posts have rope for scratching. My husband said it was very easy to put together also. Try it you'll like it, or I should say your cat will like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Easy to assemble, top grade materials.

November 28, 2013
by Gary2
fromCharleston SC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
As I was assembling the tower (which took under 30min) my cats were jumping on it before it was complete. They are on the tower around 3-4 hours a day. A really great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Both cats love this!

November 21, 2013
by Venesa
fromTN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We got this b/c we were told that our new kitten would love a place where she can escape our other cat once in a while. It was a hit with her. We moved it around a bit to find the right spot for it where it would get used a lot. Our other cat is on it when the kitten isn't. Easy to put together, sturdy and heavy! I didn't put the top two perches on b/c that made it too high for the area where we put it. It's tall, so measure carefully. Great price on sale. I want a second one, but I'll wait for a sale again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great Cat Tree

October 18, 2013
by AZNancy
fromPhoenix
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have 3 cats - one who is a big boy, and all three love this. It is sturdy and has many areas for play and nail scratching. My past two trees have shredded terribly and this one is solid - we are very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My Cat Loves It!!!!!

September 17, 2013
by djnip93
fromMaryland
My cat has been sleeping in the crows nest. He loves to sit in the tree and look down on the dog. Great size for an apartment. Was easy to put together and blends in so it isn't a giant piece of furniture that stands out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

An excellent buy!

June 9, 2013
by Ragdollmom
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This cat tree is, quite simply, awesome. I have two huge Ragdolls, and they use it for playing, sleeping, waging gladiator-style battles with each other, and spying out the window. And scratching. The posts are made of sisal that has stood up well to their monkeying around, and the fleece material has also worked surprisingly well- I was a little dubious when reading the online descriptions but it has turned out just fine. The whole tree is solid, good quality overall, and impressively stable compared to the Whisker City brand trees (too flimsy for my big kitties). Assembly was clear, easy, and actually kind of fun. This tree is quite tall! I am 5'6" and the tallest perch is well above my head. We are enjoying this tree so much I am tempted to get another for the other end of the living room... only my husband is holding me back. I will definitely be purchasing an Armacat model in the future!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great Condo!

January 7, 2013
by CatAdorer
fromDaly City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It's sturdy, easy to assemble, good quality condo!
Both cats love it and spend a lot of time playing and sleeping in it.
The height is just tight: tall enough so that the cats can see what's going on on the streets.
I put extra blankets on to keep it more cozy and soft.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Perfect!

December 21, 2012
by Siberianmom
fromVA
How many pets do you have?1
I am not typically one to write online reviews.... but for this, I felt that I just HAD to!
My husband and I have just one little kitty, she's five years old, and quite spoiled. We've been wanting to get her a cat tower for awhile... but never saw any in stores that WEREN'T terrible eye-sores, and that WERE in our price range. So I did some searching online and ran accross this product. I was hesitant since t here were no customer reviews... but we decided to take a chance. Soooo glad we did, it is very "sleek" (if you can call a cat tower sleek...) and sturdy... it feels very solid, and our cat absolutely loves it so far! It is a fairly compact design... very tall and narrow... which works nicely in the corner of our smallish living room. I also noticed while assembling it, that this tower could easily 'grow' with you if need be.... you could easily leave the top few stories off if you felt the need, and the product would look just as nice and finished.
SO HAPPY we found this for our girl :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product