PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula

Make sure your home smells fresh with this scented cat litter. The 100% natural litter features a microporous structure that helps trap odors, while a lavender oil provides a pleasant scent.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

World's Best Cat Litter

January 7, 2013
by dizzydezy1
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love the smell of the littler and the flusablity of the product. It's all natural. And my really likes it too. No tracking either, so it keeps my carpets clean.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Greatest litter!

January 3, 2013
by 53model
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Have 7 indoor/outdoor adult cats and have used every kind of litter available..For the most part, they're all pretty good--some a little to dusty, some a little too perfumey, some leave a little too much trailing outside the box, but it's just something you put up with..I received a bag of this litter in a Christmas "kitty" basket and wow!...I was pretty much convinced that "ah..overpriced and probably less than normal quality"...Am so happy to say I was so wrong!..Cats are very pleased with it and have to say I don't use as much "adding" as normal!..It's well worth the price!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Wow...they're not kidding with "world's best"

October 24, 2012
by tbinkc
fromKCMO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I fell in love with flushable cat litter when I tried (half-successfully) to potty train my two cats. This is the best I've found. The lavender oil smells natural, it clumps tightly, and there's no ammonia or poo smell. I clean it out twice a day and let it sit in the toilet 15-20 minutes before flushing. This stuff is life-changing.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

THE BEST—PAWS DOWN

September 4, 2012
by Prrrmeow
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have tried various other brands of clumping litter. Then I discovered the World's Best. It has outstanding clumping properties, better than clay. It almost crystallizes at the edges of the used product, so you scoop out most of the wet waste, leaving fresher litter behind—which means fewer changes of the whole box. This offsets the slightly higher cost, well worth it.
I like the all-natural corn and low-to-no dust. The product does give off a slight corn odour that takes a little getting used to, but now I don't notice it. My three cats tracked clay litters all over the house and the furniture, both in paw prints and loose (used!) litter. I tried another corn litter recently, and I prefer the fine texture of the World's Best (the other one tends to soak up the urine and doesn't clump nearly as well).
Overall, the World's Best is a superior product, and I won't use any other.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Terrible

June 9, 2012
by Guesswho
fromMt Pocono, pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this thinking it would be great since it is the worlds best. Well... my cats & husband both think it's terrible. There is almost no odor control at all and my cats won't even use after another cat uses the box unless it's cleaned first. My cats are going on the floor right in front of the litter box!!!! I've had better luck with the cheapest litter at $1 a bag compared to this stuff. I sooner deal with the dust from cheap litters.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

June 4, 2012
by Snoog1144
fromOhio, northeast
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have four cats, 2 female and 2 male, all are fixed. I have used the Worlds Best Cat Litter for over a year now and have recommended it to everyone I know that has a cat. I have used varioius types of this litter and found that my husband and I like the purple bag for multiple cats best. I does have a very strong aroma when first put in the litter box. I have three litter boxes. The aroma does disipate quickly and does not affect the way the litter works. It clumps and scoops and the box is never wet. This litter truly holds up to its name The Worlds Best!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great stuff

May 19, 2012
by EFLfromDFW
fromDFW, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Tried several different clay and non-clay based litters, World's Best worked great for two large cat litterbox. Scented variety holds onto fresh herbal smell even after many days and scoops. Good stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

May 15, 2012
by mangozz
fromMass.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This has got to be the WORST cat litter I have ever tried aside from store brands. I scoop the litter box at least once a day, usually. With "The World's Best Cat Litter" I had to scoop almost immediately after he used it, the odor was so bad. I've had good luck with Scoop Away and Tidy Cat even though they are a little dusty. At least they work.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love this litter!

May 11, 2012
by onespoiledcat
fromPNW
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've used this litter for 2 yrs now and have no complaints. It has less dust than other brands I've tried and it clumps so well that I don't change out the entire box for 6-8 weeks (sometimes longer!). I scoop daily and add fresh to it as needed so that the depth stays about 3" .
I also find it has a fresh smell vs a perfume type odor.
Unlike the other poster, I've never experienced an odor coming from the litter itself.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

I really like this litter.

April 21, 2012
by Midnamoondog
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I decided to write a review, because I have to disagree with the only other reviewer's post. I think this cat littler is great. I adopted a 14 lb cat last week and he stays up in my (large) bedroom. I have a covered litter box and I picked up this litter because I prefer an all natural product, and liked the idea of scoopable and the scent of lavender. Now, my room does not smell like a cat lives up there at all. I scoop the litter once a day, and have not changed the litter since I poured it in last week. I have noticed that the lavender smell does fade and begins to smell odd when mixed with urine. I would like to see a little better clumping-action also. However, the trade-off for me is that my cat's paws are not all dried out, it is an all natural product, and it doesn't smell at all! I recommend this litter for sure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

More like World's Worst Cat Litter...

April 17, 2012
by CatLoverPhD
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have never written a product review before. The badness of World's Best Cat Litter requires that I do.
I have had one cat for three years. I have always used Fresh Step and liked it quite well. I recently adopted another cat who unfortunately has very foul smelling stools. I picked up World's Best Cat Litter for multiple cats at PetsMart about three weeks ago. After two days, a feces smell began to emanate from both litter boxes, even though they had already been scooped. The smell worsened by the day and permeated my entire apartment (which is quite large). After a week, I couldn't bear being in my apartment because the smell was so bad. It wasn't the feces; it was the litter, which had absorbed the urine and feces and produced a stale garbage smell.
I wouldn't have bothered writing a review if I had picked up a package of store brand litter, or even brand name litter that I had gotten a good deal on. That this product uses "WORLD'S BEST" as its descriptor is very problematic. Not only that, but I paid $17 for a package. I have since gone back to Fresh Step and my apartment smells just fine.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.