PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken

Dentley's high-quality rawhide sticks are long-lasting treats that provide hours of entertainment for your dog! They help reduce tartar and plaque build-up for whiter teeth and fresher breath. The slow roasted flavor of beef wrapped with real chicken will have your dog licking his chops! A natural way to satisfy your dog's natural urge to chew. Exclusively at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Review 1 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My dogs love these-especially the outside coating!

February 20, 2014
by puppies8
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have little dachshunds and they love these. My one dachshund that is almost 15 years old won't accept any other treat from me. He's very particular. Although he would take some filet mignon. I just wish they didn't cost so much but when I buy other treats and they don't eat them I'm not really saving money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

truly satisfied

February 6, 2014
by loviepup
fromYuma, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my dogs LOVE these treats!! They have never been made ill with them and are excited at the near mention of them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

January 24, 2014
by DOGGEEK
fromVIRGINIA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
PRODUCT GOOD. MY DOG THINKS THERE ARE GREAT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

treats/chews

January 7, 2014
by cmac
frompflugerville, texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
very good chew for your dogs teeth and my dogs love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Best for small mouths!

December 23, 2013
by KKaboom
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My puppy loves these but she's a GSD and can finish them very quickly. That "hours of entertainment" applies to tiny mouths.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Dog loves sticks

October 27, 2013
by wilk1
fromWNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog loves these sticks, only available at Pet Smart! We found these and offered them to him; He is small, these fit his size and he consumes the chew stick after first picking off the wrapper of chicken. I try to always have some on hand, he gets real upset if we run out, he's hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Chicken Sticks

October 13, 2013
by CactusJack
fromPawleys Island, S.C.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Lab loves them but your stories never seem to carry the large bag of this product. Also the stories seem to be out of the 10 pack a lot, seems that with all the people who buy this product you would have a better supply of them in your stores!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

My dog doesn't sleep if I don't have them

October 13, 2013
by bjaneb
fromUpstate New York
How many pets do you have?2
She fusses for several hours waiting for her treat. When PetSmart didn't have them, it wasn't a fun time as my little doxie put up quite a stink. Now, I see they are only carrying them in small bags....I can live with that as long as they keep carrying them. It's a shame they can't be ordered from the web; instead they are one of the few treats that is a store exclusive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Helps with gums

October 13, 2013
by MicaRoo
fromRonan, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is so helpful with the tartar control on the dogs. I think it has helped with tuffing up their gums. My vet was the one to recommand this to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

good treat

October 9, 2013
by Pimay
fromPahrump, Nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
the dogs like them but only occasionally, if offered too often will turn their noses up and walk away. First treat that they have done this with, not sure why. But still they eat them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Love it

October 3, 2013
by tam12
fromPikeville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves this treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Dentley's Chicken Wrapped Rawhide Sticks are GREAT

September 27, 2013
by BevInAz
fromTucson, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These rawhide chicken sticks are my dog's favorite. She loves them and I try not to run out because she will bug me and bug me until I get her some.
I highly recommend these chicken sticks and I'll warn you now - once your dog has them you won't want to run out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

FRUSTRATED2

July 27, 2013
by 4PupsinParadise
fromDestin,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dogs LOVE these treats, but the local pet smart rarely has them in stock. When they are in stock I buy every pack in stock. PLEASE start selling these on-line!!!
Pros: dog loves it, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

May 18, 2013
by Annabell
fromPortsmouth, Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My little toy poodles just love Dentley's Rawhide
Chicken Sticks. They will not eat a plain rawhide stick; they walk away from it. So I only buy Dentley's Rawhide Chicken sticks for my precious little
angels. Thank you Dentley...................
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Great Product but indefinitely out of stock

April 28, 2013
by VegasMary
fromLas Vegas, Nevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My two dogs loved these treats. Very disappointed that they are no longer in stock any of the stores. They cannot be purchased online. Tried 4 stores in our area- all have been out for over a month. The manager at one store said they are a very popular item but they can't seem to get them back in stock. I wish Petsmart would comment on why this product can no longer be found.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Delicious dog treat that seems to be unavailable!

April 24, 2013
by Numberonepugfan
fromMiddletown, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These rawhide sticks are just the right thickness for a small dog: not too thick to gnaw on, but not so thin that they fall apart. They aren't merely basted with chicken broth; they contain much more chicken than most "flavored" rawhide sticks I have purchased in the past. Our pug gets a good dental work-out removing all that yummy chicken from the Dentley sticks without actually eating the rawhide. She loves them, and I'm happy to give her low-fat treats that don't put on the pounds. Unfortunately, I share the feelings of "Frustrated" in Florida because the sticks have not been available in any of our local stores for at least a month, and they cannot be purchased online. I have brought the matter to the attention of both online and in-store customer service, and I'm eager for this wonderful treat to be available again soon!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Frustrated

April 10, 2013
by Rodric
fromPensacola, Fl.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this product for my pet and he loves them but, you won't sell them on line and I have not been able to buy them at the Pensacola Pet Smart shop as they don't have any left and last time I was there they still didn't have any. Why can you not sell these on line?
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dentley's Wrapped Rawhide Sticks w/Real Chicken
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

This is amazing!!!!

October 15, 2012
by Englishsettergrousegirl
fromColumbus, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the 60 pck for our new puppy and its wonderful!! It has no chemicals in it and words I can't pronouce. They only ingredients are Beef rawhide, chicken, glycerin, sugar, salt, and potassium sorbate. I love it and so does my dog. I like how it has the real chicken wrapped around it. The cat even started licking the chicken and knawing at it!!! I will aways have a stock of these in my house.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.