PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter

This cedar cat litter is hard clumping for easy litterbox cleanings and offers a lightweight alternative to traditional litter, making it an ideal litter for homes with multiple cats.
Overall rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Review 1 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Very Littly Clumping ability

June 16, 2013
by GenericCatOwner
fromSlidell, Louisiana
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This litter simply does not clump together well. When I try to scoop the clump it disintegrates before I can make it to the disposal bag. Sometimes this happens on my floor and I have to spend extra time cleaning the area. Sometimes it happens in the litter box where the only option is to then change the whole container--throwing all the remaining clean out with the soiled. This type of waste does not help my budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Im so pleased!

June 1, 2013
by StroubleCatz
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Since purchasing this litter I have had nothing but an amazing experience. It has changed how our house smells as well as their litter remains fresh after being scooped a few times. We have used ExquisiCat for some time now but bought this b/c our local store was out of our regular. We will keep buying this Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

The lightweight is good, the clumping is bad

May 16, 2013
by CasperTiggerAngel
fromUtica, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I preferred this litter before they 'improved' it. When it was made with cedar instead of cedar scented, it worked great. 1 box of 24 lbs lasted a month with multiple cats. Now that they don't make it with cedar, the clumps fall apart and dirty the litter box so I have to change the litter twice as often because of the ammonia odor. I waste a lot more litter this way. Also, the scent doesn't even smell like cedar. I think the only improvement was to their bottom line. It's cheaper to scent the litter than use actual cedar and has to be replaced more often because of the issue with urine clumps falling apart. I do like the lightweight factor because of my bad back, but other than that, this litter has gone downhill. Please consider going back to making it with cedar again instead of scenting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Best cat litter choice I've made!

March 10, 2013
by lmtur
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have three adult cats and one cat box, so you can imagine the odor. The one thing I've had a horrendous time with is controlling urine odor. I want to pass out every time I empty their litter box. The ammonia smell is over-whelming. Nothing I've tried worked on totally eliminating that odor... even the highly fragranced litters. Nothing.... that is, until I tried cedar scoopable. I took a chance on this ExquisiCate Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter. Get it via PetSmart website delivered right to my door. I've never been happier!!! This stuff really works!!!! I'll never go back to the other litters again... and neither will my cats. I highly recommend this product, if you want to clear your sinuses of that foul ammonia scent. Get this!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

Love the lightweight but it is a bit dusty

January 27, 2013
by Boobearzoo
fromwest nyack ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Besides the fact that my 2 cats are the model for this. I like thos litter for its lightweight factor. It seems to scoop well in my multicat household BUT it is VERY dusty :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

November 16, 2012
by yuris
fromencinitas, ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i ended up having to mix it with straight litter so i wouldn't have to throw it out. It retained the odor much more than their regular scoopable litter, despite regular scooping. The odor caused my two cats to start using the floor around the box. I like the lightweight idea and think it might work better with less cedar.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love this litter

September 4, 2012
by frederica
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I actually think this is about the best litter I've ever tried. It is easy to scoop, long-lasting, and minimal tracking. Only problem is now I cannot find it at my local Petsmart (Acworth, GA).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ExquisiCat(r) Lightweight Cedar Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Would not recommend Exquisicat Lightweight

July 24, 2012
by Athena111161
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was indeed "lightweight", which was what I was looking for because I had temporary duty of carrying the box up a couple flights of stairs. There were 2 undesirable features:
1) Excessive dust to the point were I couldn't breathe upon pouring/scooping
2) Excessive tracking
Wouldn't recommend purchase.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.