PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

TagWorks Designer Purple Heart

Long lasting metal border Permanent laser-engraved text Includes two-sided engraving
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Review 1 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Pretty and sturdy tag.

January 22, 2014
by lmck
fromAtlanta, Ga.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This is one of the sturdiest tags I've seen for cats. It is very pretty. My only concern was that it was a bit heavy for a cat collar?
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Recommended

January 19, 2014
by BostonBullMama
fromLondon, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My female cats each have the heart shaped name tag. While I do find the tag itself to be large, I also find it's size useful as it allows the animals name to be read and recognized from a distance - which is a good thing in the event that the animal gets lost outside.
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
Cons: not adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

December 29, 2013
by MarcoPolo10
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
I was happy with the tag, the film to protect the engraving was a nice addition, but it would have been nice to have a set for both sides of the tag.
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great Value

December 23, 2013
by Svea
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I purchased three of these tags (one purple and two pink) for my dogs. They were delivered quickly and seem to be of great quality. The engraving looks really good. They engraved the name on the front and my phone numbers on the back. I would buy these again.
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Name Tag

November 20, 2013
by luvsparrots
fromVancouver, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Nice looking and so far seems to be well made. Looks durable. Printing is clear and well done. I'm happy with it. Mine came with a ring. It was in the tiny plastic bag, easy to miss.
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Very dissatified with product

November 14, 2013
by Dissatisfiedowner
fromGreenville, SC
Got product in the mail, and while it is physically as described, the engraving was awful. They stated you could put 4 lines on the front, but only put 3 and the last 2 were tiny and completely illegible. This included our primary phone#. The back was legible but the additional phone# that they put on that side (instead of front as requested) was missing a digit making it totally useless. Plan to return product if possible.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Useful Affordable Dog Tag

November 12, 2013
by elizac
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
This tag was cheap but great for the price. I was happy I could get both sides of the tag engraved for no extra cost.
It's probably not the best tag on the market but for what I wanted it was the perfect item. Really great price and it was shipped within a few days.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

I love them

November 1, 2013
by Angie1008
fromCleveland, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
But they need to come with the ring to connect them to the collar. I still haven't found anything to work.
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

name tag's

October 25, 2013
by Chance59
fromSanfgord Michigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I love my name tag's I got my cat's. Now I don't have to worry any more if they get lost.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Too cute.

October 18, 2013
by Uli12
fromCalifornia
I bought his for may cat, who is the neighborhood social butterfly. She has lost 2 collars and tags since December. This Purple tag is durable and the special non wear and tear feature is a bonus. My neighbors have commented on the style and vibrant east to read tag.
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

LOVE IT!!!

October 14, 2013
by GiGi12
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This tag is just adorable! I have to admit I was worried that it would be too thin & flimsy but it's quite thick & durable. The Harrington font worked great front & back...I thought the back wouldn't be legible after a 3 line fill but it was.
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

October 11, 2013
by SherryPie
fromFreeport IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Liked all of the tags that I ordered. Very attractive,
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TagWorks Designer Purple Heart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Highly recommend this quality tag!

September 22, 2013
by Jillsy
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Our first experience with this tag was in 2009 when we were able to make one ourselves in the store. We have since relocated and were so happy with this tag that we bought it again.
Pros: durable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.