PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield

Protect your pup from harmful and unwanted pests with this Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) for Dogs. The Smart Shield applicator parts your dog's hair to get the treatment right down to the skin to ensure proper application and optimal protection. The formula is designed to start killing fleas and ticks in 15 minutes, and also kills flea eggs and flea larvae. For use only on dogs 6 months of age or older.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Review 1 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great Flea and Tick med at a low cost!!!

January 16, 2013
by Barbershop
fromLexington, Ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was such a smart buy when I first bought it I was worried that I may have just waisted my money but after using the first tube I was in love. I saw less and less Flea and my dog was not scratching anymore!! The best part when I took him to the vet they thought I was using one of the more expensive brands but AI told them I had found the BEST treatment for a fair price!! Thanks Bio Spot!!!
Pros: easy to use, effective, price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

This stuff is AMAZING!

January 11, 2013
by TysMama
fromOrlando FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two long haired Chihuahuas and this stuff works great! I bathed them with a good flea and tick shampoo first, then dried them good and put the Bio Spot on them and neither one of them have scratched in over 48 hours. I keep checking to see if anything is crawling on them and there's nothing. I've used Advantix II and it works great but is becoming cost prohibitive having two dogs, so I was looking for something economical and effective. This fits the bill perfectly. I really didn't think it would work because the price is so reasonable, but it does work and it works FAST! Now that I've got them on a effective flea treatment I'm going to hit the house with a fogger that has IGR in it and we should be good to go!
Pros: easy to use, price, effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

FORGET ABOUT THE NAME BRANDS..THIS WORKS!

December 2, 2012
by mvar
fromWhitney Point, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My yorkie-poo had been on frontline plus since she was old enough...she developed fleas...so then I called the vet and put her on the even more expensive and new VECTRA 3D where the flea is supposed to die when it bites...WRONG..she got even more fleas....meanwhile, my mother was telling me this is what she uses and I overlooked it thinking "that cheap stuff is going to give me dog a skin reaction because she's very sensitive!" Well, I got desperate and went to buy it....her fleas were GONE with one use!!!! I love this stuff, its amazing, cheap, and it really works...she hasn't gotten fleas since...(its been over 1 year!!!)
Pros: price, effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Have been using for years and works great

November 29, 2012
by Kodiak01052005
fromBaltimore, MD
This product is the best over the counter on the market. I have been using this product since it first came out. My dog is 1/2 Siberian Husky and 1/2 Yellow Lab. I've never had any problems. My mother also uses the product on her dog and no problems. To you Outfire 123, your home is probably infested if your dog was infested. You have to treat the dog and your house. Who doesn't know that? To you Tickedoff2, it kills ticks within 15 minutes. If you have your dog on a heartworm regimine and have him checked yearly for lyme disease the dog will be ok. You have to read the instructions and what exactly the product does. Also pay attention to how long it takes to start working. You obviously did not read the entire package.
Pros: easy to use, price, effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 7 reviews

Did not work for my 7 pound yorkie

September 6, 2012
by outfire123
fromindiana
My Yorkie had a moderate flea infestation.
I bathed him with a good flea shampoo.
I applied this product EXACTLY they way instructions told me to.
2 days later, my Yorkie is LOADED with fleas.
The advertising for this product sayings, It begins killing fleas in 15 minutes.
It did not deliver as promised.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

August 12, 2012
by tysonsmom
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Wow, can't believe the other person had problems with this, our dog had so many ticks on him last year that I bought the biospot this year. Since I started using it he hasn't had a flea or tick on him at all !!!! I am really impressed with the product and the price !! :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Defense Flea & Tick Spot On(r) Smart Shield
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 7 reviews

poor quality

May 29, 2012
by tickedoff2
frombraintree ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I normally use frontline on my St. Bernard but I had researched online and bio spot got good reviews so I decided to use it. I applied the bio spot 12 days ago today I removed 9 ticks from my poor baby. I definately cannot reccomend this product I am taking my baby to the vet tomorrow and will return to frontline plus.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.