PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar

Stop annoying barking safely and effectively with the Advanced Bark Control Collar. The Advanced Bark Control Collar detects when your dog is barking and automatically emits an ultrasonic tone that only the dog hears to correct the unwanted barking. Three correction levels adjust to your dog's sensitivity and work on all breeds.
Overall rating:
1.5 / 5
1.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Review 1 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

March 8, 2014
by klc8042
fromYoungsville, la
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It's a good product however, it has not stopped my dog from barking and yelping all night long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Can I give it NO STARS...GET THE STATIC COLLAR

November 12, 2013
by BoxerNamedLayla
fromWashington DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This collar is a waste of money. I purchased the static collar but the kids misplaced it. IT WORKS. Unable to find it I decided to purchase another one. Not realizing I was getting "ultrasonic" I am very very unhappy. It seems like she barks more with it on. This ultrasonic mess does not work. I totally recommend the static one. I am taking this back first thing and getting the other.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews

Works well but batteries are useless

October 20, 2013
by Sarah9710
fromFort Sill, Oklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The product does work well, but the batteries don't last for more than 2 days. I'm not going to waste my money purchasing thousands of batteries for this product. What a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Horrible. Waste of money.

September 11, 2013
by 32shawn
fromHouston
Horrible product. Should be pulled from the shelves. Works for only a few days and then the battery dies. Replaced the battery three times in just a few weeks. Batteries are not cheap and difficult to find. Bought a different one and the battery lasted 6 months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Not Bad!!

July 7, 2013
by JayceesMom
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
OK it took me a few times to figure it out but it works well. The problem I found is that once she barks heavily, it deactivates the device. A few barks are fine, but a long barkingfest will shut the device down. Then you have to take the batteries out and switch their position, but they are not dead!! Definitely works to control her bark. She gets a funny look on her face when the device emits its sound. A bit of a hassle but definitely works.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Be prepared to purchase a ton of batteries...

October 21, 2012
by La7810
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This collar was awesome for the first few days then the battery died. I changed the battery only for it to die again 3 days later. I put new batteries in again and it died 2 days later...The lithium batteries it takes coast $4 a piece. This is just to expensive for me to continue to use. Its has 3 settings...Low, Medium and High. The collar is almost impossible to change the settings. I have only been able to change the setting once. High works great if you can get it there and keep the battery going. Not a good product. Don't waste your money.....
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Dont mistake this one for the static one.

August 19, 2012
by WookieMonster
fromKansas City
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ok so we went online looking for a solution after one of our 3 yorkie's decided that barking at 2:30am was acceptable behavior. We read great reviews on the Sunbeam static collar and how within one day customers were seeing better behavior out of their dogs. Be warned, this ultrasonic one isn't the same. This unit emits a dog whistle like sound to distract the dog in hopes it stops barking. the instructions say each dog may have various reactions including shaking their heads, whining or.....excessive barking. thats right, this collar claims if working properly your dog could potentially bark excessively. Which brings me to my next complaint... It has a setting called over correct mode. It kicks in if your dog continues to bark, it'll shut down. That's right, this device may annoy your dog enough it will react with excessive barking. not to worry, if that occurs it will enter into the over correct mode shutting down entirely needing a complete reset to try again.
Warning to those who may purchase this: Make sure you don't buy the one that says Ultrasonic on the side of the box. If you've read positive reviews for the Static one, it's easy to confuse this one in the store for it.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Pets Advanced Bark Control Ultrasonic Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Sucks batteries down SUPER FAST!!!

May 19, 2012
by AggravatedAtBarking
fromWashington, IL
The collar works ok for the first day or two after new batteries are put in, but when they wear down a bit our dog figures it out and goes right back to his old habits. At $8 per set, this is getting too expensive for the little benefit received.
+15points
25of 35voted this as helpful.