PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals

The pin brush, bristle brush and nail clippers in this kit help you keep your small pet looking and feeling his or her best. The included pine wood chew keeps him or her occupied during grooming.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Review 1 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Nice

November 17, 2013
by BrandiMichelle
fromVirginia Beach, Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I would definitely recommend this product. I honestly haven't been able to use it, because I bought it for my guinea pig who is having some issues with her fur (being treated) but once its all fixed up, I look forward to using this product. you get everything you need it this pack. Its perfect :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

from what i have heard

November 5, 2013
by bolt325
fromlousville co,
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
from what i have heard it is great so today when i get my long hairs hamster i will get it to after i get it i will update
Pros: price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

WOWED in a bad way $$$

June 27, 2013
by kato7130
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
AGAIN I was comparing prices when I came across THE EXACT SAME THING for $2.00 less.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 22, 2013
by bunnygirl45
fromcincinnati,oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My bunny loves it she likes to get groomed. she is distracted and know she is getting groom its really working. My bunny is looking well it is awonderful product.
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

A pretty great product for it's cost

April 9, 2013
by tbekah
fromPuyallup, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Although my rabbit never cared for the strawberry toy, I found the other tools very useful. You want to use the wire brush only when your rabbit is molting (heavy shedding) and not to brush him/her hard with it as it can irritate the rabbit's skin. When the rabbit is lightly shedding, brush it with the bristle brush. The nail clippers will last a good while too.
Pros: size, price
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Nice grooming kit!

February 5, 2013
by piggiegirl14
fromLebanon, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product last month for my guinea pigs. I really love the clippers. They work great and they don't hurt your pet. The brushes are good too. The chew toy is ok but personally my pets not really chew on it when offered. Over all it is a good kit to buy if you are a first time owner.
Pros: size, easy to install
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Very Nice

January 7, 2013
by Anonymous
fromWalled Lake, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I like everything that it includes. Both the brushes are very nice and feel good to my guinea pig, he loves being groomed! The nail clippers are really good and they aren't the cheap kind you get other places. High quality. The only thing that I didn't really care about was the strawberry for the animals teeth. I think it's a good idea, but my piggie doesn't bite at it.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

December 23, 2012
by PiggiesAllTheTime
fromGrandville,MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the pin brush is pointy and make my guinea pigs jump
Cons: price
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

very good product!

November 19, 2012
by AD123
fromPanama City,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have not used the nail clippers yet but i will give an update on how well i clip their nails with these clippers. They don't show much amusement in the little chew toy. They don't mind being brushed with the soft or hard bristled brushes. It makes their coat very glossy looking as long as i don't brush them too hard.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CritterWARE(r) Groom-N-Kit for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Love it!

July 16, 2012
by Natasha123
fromI'm not supposed to give out this info! :)
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters fur is so much better with this product! I honestly never use the nail clippers though, I leave that to the vets when I get him a checkup really, but it works great! :D He stays very very calm when I brush him if he has that little strawberry chew while i'm doing it too. He especially needs it mostly because he is a Long haired hamster, and stuff can get stuck on their fur, and it might get kindove tangled or greasy at times, so this product has helped alot too! I especially also love the sand bath pet smart sells, too!
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.