PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet

This sturdy and easy-to-assemble Top Fin Aquarium Cabinet is the perfect accessory to any room. Its gorgeous Cherrywood finish and satin nickel handles add class to your decor. Exclusively at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

2 weeks down

March 10, 2014
by ShLanda
fromFort Riley, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have had this product about 2 weeks now and have still not been able to use it. It came in damaged and had over 4 broken pieces. The process to reorder was fairly simply and will reevaluate this review once we actually get to utilize the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Should Be Pretty When Replacement Part Arrives

March 8, 2014
by Krenee72
fromPeabody, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Looks like it will be an attractive stand once all parts arrive and its fully assembled. Part labeling is inconsistent, directions are ok, not great. It does look like it will be sturdy once assembled completely. One board needs to be replaced, delaying set up and cycling of my aquarium. If you're in a hurry to set up a new stand and tank, exercise caution, validate that all the parts are there and in good condition before starting assembly. You'll need a fair amount of floor space to put this together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

February 20, 2014
by Rapdog
fromVero Beach, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I found this product to be as advertised. Some of the parts were not lettered as the directions have you putting them together by their letters but it didn't take a rocket scientist to figure out which piece went where. The top of the cabinet was damaged and I went online and they are sending another one. The cabinet is beautiful however and I can't wait to place my 55gal tank on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Nice stand, poor shipping

December 18, 2013
by Hubie
fromWashington, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearace 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
The stand was nice but packaging was very poor. It arrived damaged. Other then that, it's a very nice stand.
Pros: sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Looks good but hard to put together

November 26, 2013
by SussexMario
fromSussex, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearace 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
First the unit arrived with a piece cracked and damaged but it was a bottom piece so I went ahead and built it anyway. The instructions were difficult to follow and many pieces were not lettered making it difficult to decide which piece was which. The color is much darker than the picture. All in all though, once built it is a nice looking piece of furniture.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Hard to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

tough to assemble, poor quality

October 25, 2013
by shg1
fromeastern shore md
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearace 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
I am a handyman and it took me over 6 hours to assemble the unit..confusing directions and pieces that did not fit properly..several pieces were scratched and 1 was broken in half..once assembled the unit looks ok..
Pros: sturdy
Cons: Hard to Install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Top Fin Aquarium Cabinet is very nice

October 10, 2013
by ksbdwr
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearace 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Purchased the cabinet for my son and he put it together. Probably took him 4 hours. The corners and cabinets do not match up completely but attribute this to the fact that my son has never put something like this together before. It was larger than anticipated but holds the 37 gallon tank with plenty of room to spare. Very sturdy and the shelves work out great. I recommend this product.
Pros: sturdy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Great stand for the price.

August 10, 2013
by dc73
fromWilmington, DE
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearace 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Great stand for the price! I purchased this stand online a few months ago and spent about 2 1/2 hours putting it together. The stand is sturdy and looks like a quality piece of furniture (it is a good bit darker than the image pictured on the site).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Long time to assemble

August 9, 2013
by AvaCara
fromElgin, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearace 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Bought this stand for a 40gal breeder, will be putting a 55 on it instead soon. The wood is the pressed wood, very easy to scratch or nick. I bought it from the store rather than having it shipped and it saved a lot of headache because I knew who was handling it. The instructions were (fairly) clear, though it would have been nice if the parts were separated for easier understanding. My father and I took about 3 hours to assemble this, so be sure to have the time (and muscle!) to assemble it and get it where you want it. I also lined the shelves and cabinets with water proof liners because the cheap wood cover will bubble and peel if it gets wet.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: hard to clean, Hard to Install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

July 31, 2013
by MRRR
fromNew york
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearace 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Poorly made, every piece had nicks and 2 pieces came broken. Much darker than shown. Made of cheap pressed wood. Think about it, why is it so much cheaper than other stands it's size. You get what you pay for. That's why they don't display in the store.
Cons: flimsy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Aquarium Cabinet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great Stand

June 19, 2013
by STLGuy82
fromSt. Louis, MO
Appearace 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Purchased this stand for my 75G, because I wanted a nice looking piece of furniture to match our home office. Overall it has a very classy and solid look to it. However, be prepared to spend 1.5-2 hours assembling the stand if you want it done right. I spent a bit more time putting it together because I wanted to make sure it held the proper weight. Once put together, it looks very nice w/ a black trim aquarium on top. I included a couple of decorative baskets on my stand similar to the display picture. Overall, a very nice looking stand that improves the overall aesthetics of your home aquarium.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.