PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo

Premium medicated formula helps relieve itching, scratching, and redness. Special formula includes hydrocortisone to calm irritated skin. Safe for dogs 12 weeks of age and older.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Review 1 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Works well with Conditioner

February 6, 2014
by gomer
fromTucson, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It took about three baths to notice a difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

January 16, 2014
by Sbricker
fromCocoa Beach
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a really great product for dogs with a dry/sensitive skin issue and it smells wonderful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Doesn't seem to work.

January 16, 2014
by Foxcastle
fromKnoxville,TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Bathed my dog this am in the itch relief shampoo,and he is still scratching as much as before. I'll wait a bit and see if there is any improvement. But as of now, I can say the product did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

January 9, 2014
by Lannie
fromChiefland, Fl.
this product is very good, our dogs are happy campers now..we are too..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love this prouduct

April 28, 2013
by Brownie14
fromPhoenix, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dog Jr (8 pound Chihuahua mix) had a minor itch on his back. I needed to find something for him. The night before I had looked on the site and had found this shampoo. I thought I would give it a try. I had went the next day and found it. I had asked the cashier and she recommended it. And she said if it did not work I can return it and try a new product. So I had bought it, not having anything to loose. I had went home and showered him. It smelled really good. I left it in for five whole minutes, he enjoyed. I dried him and he went to sleep. In the late afternoon I went and checked up on him he had no more itch I was amazed. I love this product it saved my baby (Jr) from his itch on his back. I barley did that this Friday and till today he has no itch. He feels much better. I would totally recommend this product, maybe it can help your dog it sure did mine.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Love the Smell

April 10, 2013
by Bobkat
fromMt. Pleasant, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a one year old flat-coated retriever who has allergy issues. We tried this shampoo in an effort to relieve her itching and while we didn't really notice a tremendous difference (turns out she has serious food allergies), we loved the way it made her coat look so shiny and silky. My favorite thing though, is how WONDERFUL she smells after her bath and for several days afterward. Love it. I really wish you would make a deodorizing spray using this same scent that we could use in between bathings. Maybe with the same anti-itch properties?
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Worth Every Single Penny If You Love Your Dog

January 5, 2013
by Karla316
fromKC, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have a Maltese that itches constantly! I have taken her to the vet where they have given her cortizone shots and prescription grade anti-itch spray! Nothing worked! I just happened to be talking to a friend one day and she was complaining about her husband spending $18 (not on sale) for a bottle of shampoo! She said she has never spent that on herself, let alone a DOG! After the first use, she couldn't believe it! She said it was the best stuff EVER! She offered to let me try it on mine before I went out and spent that kind of money, which is what I did....
Let me just say....I went out and bought my own bottle IMMEDIATELY!! My fur baby doesn't itch at all in between baths! The stuff is absolutely AMAZING!!!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GNC Pets Itch Relief Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Worth every penny!

August 12, 2012
by Willardthedachshund
fromAmarillo, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My husband purchased this as a last resort for our very itchy dachshund. We had many trips to the vet where we were given steroids/antibiotics only to have to do the entire routine over and over again. This shampoo showed great improvement within two days of using. After one week, the itching was completly gone. We just used for a second time. Great product!
Pros: gentle
+26points
38of 50voted this as helpful.