PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food

Treat your cat to a tasty and nutritious dish with this cat food. Formulated with vitamins and minerals, and featuring sumptuous turkey, the food delivers a nourishing and tasty meal.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Review 1 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great product!

March 16, 2014
by GrumpyNeko
fromSpanish Fort, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My cat Sophie couldn't keep anything down. We tried tons of food, none worked. We have used this for 6 months now and she hasn't thrown up since. My other cat loves it too! They seem like they are much more satisfied after eating now.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Worked like a charm!

February 3, 2014
by circleB
fromSW PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Tried a couple different cat foods, vet recommended probiotics which helped somewhat. But in the past month, he has spit up once, a hairball ( and pistachio!), but NO FOOD! What a relief! Both boys love it, and preferred it over the old food, as I offered both for a week to change gradually...Price worth it for healthy cats!
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Cat Food for Sensitive Tummys

January 14, 2014
by UTICA
fromLothian, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
It seemed our cats were doing more vomiting of their food in the last 6 months and I was looking for a solution I could afford. We found this food to be reasonable and has cut the problem down to practically nothing...now I do not find chucks of food but the usual hair ball or things ingested they should have avoided. I'm satisfied with the result for myself and the cats.
Pros: price, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Cat Food

November 19, 2013
by rch316
fromCape Cod, MA
My cats love this food. All 4 of them eat it no problem. One cat was vomiting his food up after every meal and was looking for the right food to stop it. THIS WORKED! If your cat is vomiting after meals try this food. Works great and is healthy food.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great stuff

November 18, 2013
by VoidMaster
fromNE New Mexico
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The Authority sensitive stomach cat food seems to be the only thing two of my cats can eat without problems. On other foods, one consistently throws up and the other gets diarrhea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

great food for all cats

October 24, 2013
by CarmenG
fromWichita KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have 5 cats and 2 dogs and used to feed Blue brand.It became too expensive to feed Blue, so I did extensive research and now everyone eats Authority brand. The cats love all the Authority choices but one of our cats needs the sensitive tummy choice and everyone loves it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Finally! This really works!!!

May 19, 2013
by AngelaO
fromTN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have several cats ages 1 to 9. The oldest has ALWAYS had a digestive problem. I've tried everything from low end priced food to the most expensive. When you are feeding more than one it's difficult to segregate and discouraging when you give them the expensive stuff and the cat still throws up afterwards. THIS ONE WORKS! No more throwing up and they all LOVE it! IT EVEN COSTS LESS!!!!! I only wish they sold the large bags in my store. I highly recommend this food if your cats has these issues too!!!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Excellent Product & Value

March 8, 2013
by MonaFromNewberry
fromNewberry, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Have four inside kitties. One is not quite a year old and the other three are up to five years old. They all are on the Authority Kitten food. Their coats are beautiful and excellent health with only an occasional hairball. The litter box is not atrocious and that is a BIG plus with me. My kitties are very finicky...but they all love their Authority!!!!
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

It really helps!

February 1, 2013
by crs1951
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
One of my six cats had bloody stools often, the vet recommended using a sensitive formula. It was easier to switch them all over to new food than feed one a special diet. It is affordable, and they all love it. No more sensitive digestion issues! They also don't need to eat as much since it is so nutritious. I can feed 6 cats on an 18 lb bag for a month!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

great product

October 12, 2012
by jen96
fromMi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just wondering which cat food you would use after 7 plus years since sensitive solutions only goes to 7 years? Especially if your cat can't have chicken, as the only flavor of senior formula is chicken.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

They Luv It...

September 16, 2012
by Kicha
fromAlhambra, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 3 cats! 2 cats that are older. One cat is 14yrs. old and the other one is 13yrs. old My other cat is 2yrs. old Which I have adopted at the Alhambra Petsmart from Heather the rescue animals. Yes, I agree A lot of the other cat foods have a lot of junk in them, Read the back contents! And you can either pay for the Cheap not so good cat food, or pay more for this Authority Brand and have your cat eat healthier...Like it's Owner! :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Finally I found the one...

September 15, 2012
by Smylinqt
fromAmsterdam, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My male cat would have a lot of diarrhea and throw up a lot. I would take him to the vet often because, they thought he had IBS. So I had him on lots of medication. Well, it still wasn't working. I tried foods like Evo, Taste of the Wild, Serengeti, and a few others. It would be good for a month then his problems would come back. One day at the store Authority was on sale and I usually don't go for cheaper priced food however, the more expensive foods were not working for him. This is the ONLY food that has not upset his belly. He's even gaining his weight back. His fur is soft and shiny. He loves it and i'm happy his belly problems finally went away. I've been using it for about 6 months now. Thank you Authority for making something that is inexpensive and amazing for my cat. I highly recommend this food!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

I highly recommend this!

September 10, 2012
by Kyokosama
fromSavannah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I took in a stray cat and after feeding him he had diarrhea for a few days without any other symptoms ( he was very active, no worms or blood mixed in the diarrhea). Initially I tried to let it pass his system, but it was still happening. Then after researching home remedies I gave him yogurt and rice/chicken to try get more fiber in him, but he still had really bad diarrhea. After reading online about similar symptoms I figured he must be allergic something in the normal dry food I was feeding him, and after researching found this food. This was my last effort before bringing him to the vets to get him tested and thankfully within a day and a half he now has completely normal poops.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great for Sensitive kittys

September 1, 2012
by GizzyMoM
fromChattanooga, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a cat 6 yrs old that has had a sensitivity to environmental something for years. She also has had a lot of digestive issues as well as losing her fur from scratching. I have been in the gamut of foods out there and with having 6 total cats it has been hard to try to find something they all will eat. I have been doing a mixture of another great food and this one but my cats take to this without any issues and scratching has decreased as well as the cat yak around. I love this. i will use the expensive one that is just as good for treats only and just keep this one for full time use of feeding.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Dry Food with Real Chicken

May 24, 2012
by countrykitty
fromShelbyville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Like a couple of the other reviewers, I had a problem with my cats throwing up. Foods with dyes in them stained the carpets. I had switched to a well known brand which cost $$ and it seemed to help some. We used that product for years until I ran across Authority. It was a less expensive and as I scanned the ingredients for dyes, I noticed the first ingredient was CHICKEN, not chicken meal which is in many high $$ foods. With no dyes and real chicken, I immediately switched. They are doing much better with their vomiting and really love the flavor of Authority. I feel good about giving them real chicken instead of chicken meal. Of course, I believe you should ALWAYS supplement dry food with some moist food and we do that as well. We have 9 happy and healthy cats from 3 to 14 years of age.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solution Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great for my older cats!

March 13, 2012
by betkai
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had a problem with my 2 male cats throwing up a lot. I asked the vet what to feed them and she suggested using "all meat" foods like Evo. I tried a couple of them and they started throwing up even MORE often. Also, the litter box really smelled strong. After a few months, I gave up on that and searched for a product for cats with "sensitive stomachs." The vet had also warned that some cats are sensitive to chicken... so I finally found Authority for cats with sensitive stomachs which is made with turkey. I've had great luck with this! My cats seem to love it and throw up much less...usually just when they have a hairball or eat something they shouldn't (like plastic bags!).
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.