PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food

Balanced nutrition complete with essential vitamin and minerals as well as antioxidants supporting a healthy immune system.
Overall rating:
4.915 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(492 reviews) 492
488 of 492(99%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

My dog is a very finnicky eater.

January 21, 2013
by sweepylin
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 492 reviews
It is hard to find a dry food that my dog will eat. I did find one that was much more expensive, so I was glad to find this one that he will eat pretty well, and it doesn't break the bank. Nutro products are great! Thank you, Nutro.
Pros: high quality, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Best food around!

January 21, 2013
by chocolatechic
fromColumbia,SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
Our dog has allergy issues and this is the only food we've found that doesn't cause skin irritation. He loves it too! Another benefit is that is digested more thoroughly... hence less to pick up later!!!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

furbaby loves it

January 14, 2013
by pzilla
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
I've a picky eater who also has sensitive skin. Nutro is the only type of food where she doesn't have skin issues PLUS she actually eats it! I give this to my older dogs as well (Nutro Senior), and they gobble it up.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Awesome

January 14, 2013
by Marytini
fromDunedin, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
I live in Florida and own a yellow Labrador. Best food ever and reduces shedding by 70%!!!!
Pros: high quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Just Started

January 7, 2013
by PleasedSoFar
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
My dog had been itching and scratching for awhile and a family member had mentioned that he could have food allergies. We started him on a little Benadryl and decided to buy him a new food. Decided on this food and just started today. Really hoping it works wonders! So sad seeing him so miserable.
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

great product, healthier dog!

January 2, 2013
by dlarson
frombossier city, louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
I have a lab mix that i adopted from the pound when he was 2 years old. After about 6 months of having him, his vet told me he is allergic to beef, pork, and chicken.... i have NEVER heard of this, but i know she is the one that went to school to study animals and she should know what she is talking about. She told me to put him on a lamb and rice formula diet. He constantly had a yeast infection in his ears when i was feeding him kibbles and bits, and he was miserable. his ears stank, and he was always scratching at them. I went to petsmart and found this dog food. Beaux has been eating this food for years now and has not once had another ear infection! he has no problem eating it and it has made him a much healthier and happier dog! since then i have also adopted a pomeranian mix, he has only eaten this food and he loves it
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Great food!

January 1, 2013
by ReynK022
fromLos Alamitos, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
This is the only food I feed my dogs. Healthy and great eats! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

December 31, 2012
by crangle
fromMN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Nutro lamb and rice is a bit more expensive than other foods we have tried for our Shar Pei. We buy it anyway because of the quality. Our Pei have not had any skin problem which are common in this breed.
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Great food for for skin and stomach problems.

December 20, 2012
by scottydog
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews
I was introduced to the food because I had a puppy with a sensitive stomach and skin issues. The food immediately cured the gas and bowl issues and within a couple of months the skin issues were also gone. I will never use another dog food again. The only complaint I have is why do you no longer sell the food in 40 pound bags?
Pros: high quality, digestible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 492 reviews

May 1, 2012
by yodasmommy
fromchicago, il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I keep reading about how much this food helps w/their coats, but my pug puppy has been on this food for 2 months now and he doesn't feel as soft as he did before he started eating this. He also sheds a whole lot more than he used to. He loves this food, so we're gonna stick with it for now.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 492 reviews

Everything you want for your dog

March 6, 2012
by CD247
fromFt Lauderdale, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a red nose pit that seems to be sensitive to many ingredients in general. We tried this a year ago and her skin and coat are just amazing. She loves it and so does our newest member of the family! Great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutro(r) Natural Choice(r) Adult Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Based on the average of (481) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5 492 reviews
477 out of 481 recommend this product