PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food

Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
48 of 48(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 49 reviews

My cats like this

November 9, 2014
by TiffanyD
fromYorktown, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I tried this because it is made with lamb although it's not the best ingredients, lamb is the number one ingredient in this and my cats needed a break.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Amazing!

June 2, 2014
by ChefDeby
fromAustin. TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Little Kitty has lost so much weight since I adopted her in November. My vet recommended Pro Plan +11, she is 15. She kept getting skinnier. I googled protein and fat content of Pro plan foods. I knew it can be hard on cats to change brands. I did the weening process from the +11 to kitten wet food. The day I opened the sensitive stomach food, she must have caught the scent and howld until I gave her some mixed with her Pro plan +11. She is eating well with no digestive problems. I was dealing with constipation and runny stool. I can't wait to see the improvements I have read about.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Big Difference!

April 8, 2014
by Katlady76
fromXenia, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a cat who has developed a VERY sensitive stomach since getting older. He also had dander and developed coarse fur. I have tried numerous brands and he would either refuse to eat or vomit. I read about some cats who have allergies to poultry and the various seafoods can be too rich. So I decided to give this one a try. HE LOVES IT! I decided to put my other cats on it and they all do well with it. Improved coat, energy, and hair balls are almost non-existant. Yes, it's pricey but not as bad as frequent trips to the vet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Amazing!!

May 20, 2013
by Khohnerlein
fromTyler, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Riley has been on this food since she graduated from kitten food. We tried an all natural food when weening her off of kitten food to regular, but she would always get so sick. Once we tried this food, she no longer had any stomach problems, which was a great relief! She will be staying on this food for the rest of her life!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Great Product

January 8, 2013
by ilovecamo
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My four year old male cat was having severe dry skin. I tried multiple different high quality cat foods and his system was sensitive to all of them. This cat food completly cleared up his dry skin and treated his sensitive stomach as well. I would highly recommend this product. Worth the extra cost.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

Worth the extra buck.

September 23, 2012
by photophlow
fromFt Worth, TX
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat has a sensitive stomach and this seems to be the only kind of cat food that he likes and that works for him. We've been using it ever since he graduated from kitty food. Love the Purina Pro Plan products!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

My kitty loves this food

August 19, 2012
by TonyO
fromOlathe, Kansas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Not only does Caley love this food it truely is easy on her sensitive system. She likes her Pro plan canned deep sea tuna, but she is
not happy unless I put some Proplan sensitive skin and stomach dry food out for her.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 49 reviews

It Works!

January 25, 2011
by mtnslope
fromPasadena, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have tried other brands, some quite expensive, and Purina Sensitive Skin and Stomach is the only dry food my cat can tolerate without throwing it back up. Needless to say, I will stick with this brand. I also feed my cats Pro Plan canned food.
Pros: highly digestible.
Cons: none
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Purina® Pro Plan® Sensitive Skin & Stomach Adult Cat Food
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5 49 reviews
40 out of 40 recommend this product