PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys

Fun tugger toys equipped with internal squeakers. Available in assorted colors.
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
0 of 9(0%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Review 1 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

TURNED MY CARPET/RUG PINK

June 6, 2013
by thatgirl
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
We thought we'd try this because our French Bulldog tends to be fairly destructive. However, we couldn't even give him the chance to try and destroy this toy because we had to take it away due to it turning our carpet/rug PINK. The red cylinder's fabric clearly isn't meant for the slightest amount of dog drool because if it's at all wet it leaves drops and smears of color all over that you can't get out to save your life. I was disappointed with this purchase because my dog had it all of 15 minutes but I'm still stuck with the stains.
Cons: easily destroyed, stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Lasted 2 Minutes

April 1, 2013
by DackelMom
fromBrighton, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 18month old doxie is able to destroy every toy we buy her. We rescued her in January and in 4 weeks we had boughten her the classic kong (which she destroyed in under a week) and about $40 of other name brand toys. We found this one which is to be "durable". Within 2 minutes of us playing fetch, she had ripped a whole in the side of it! We were not allowing her to use it as a chew toy. Her "chewing" to break it consisted of the time it took her to run get it and bring it back to us less than 5 times. Don't waste you money in this toy! The seam ripped right out of it with no damage to any other part of the toy. Did I mention she weighs 8 pounds?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Puppy loved it but terrible quality

January 29, 2013
by akio
fromToronto, ON
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
My 3 month old boston terrier puppy chew through the plush squeaky part of this toy within a week! He loved this toy so it is a shame I had to take it away. Don't waste your money!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

January 8, 2013
by JavaGirl
fromgeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Bought this product, with good intentions. Knowing that Kong products claim that they durable, well this particular item was not. Within 10mins my MinPin whom has no front teeth, was able to destroy and remove the squeaker. I think my dog should be a toy tester for for Kong products because she is very smart at finding the weak spots of any toy and destroying them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Lasted about 15 minutes total

January 4, 2013
by Brauerj1989
fromNaugatuck, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Bought this for my 30 pound shiba inu and he ripped it with in about 5 minutes and had all the stuffing out with in 15 for kong saying they have tough toys this clearly is not one of them.
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not durable at all!

November 5, 2012
by DougiesMom
fromIL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
I had never purchased a Kong toy before, but they came highly recommended by other pet owners and also by store associates. This one was even recommended to me by the store associate for my yorkie/bichon frise mix. This toy lasted 4 hours!! This was the fastest I've ever seen a toy destroyed!! What a waste of money, certainly won't be buying this again!
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not sturdy at all

August 26, 2012
by Michibilly
fromRural, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this for my six-week old mini dachshund puppy; she was only 2.6 lbs. By the time she hit nine weeks and 4.1 lbs, she had to have this toy repaired as she just chewed it up, even with her tiny baby teeth.
This toy is not representative of Kong quality toys. We have had a couple of Air Dog toys that have lasted years, and I did pick up some tiny Kong 'tennis' balls for the puppy and she has enjoyed them for weeks without being able to destroy them; Kong just really missed on this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

lasted 30 minutes tops

August 11, 2012
by ycart1124
fromMO
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
My 3 lb. Yorkie had the cord portion shredded with 30 minutes of my bringing the toy home from the store and giving it to him. That was a fast $5.99 down the drain! Very disappointing!
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG(r) Cylinder Funster Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Did not last long

July 20, 2012
by Akaphoto05
fromAlberta, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This toy was purchased on a Monday, by Tuesday morning my 3 month old Australian Shepard (not really rough on toys) had already unravelled the top part.
Buy Thursday, the toy was done, unravelled at the seems.
I have had longer lasting dollar store toys then this! Disappointing!
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.