PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac

Help your 4-legged friend look his or her best and effectively control shedding by grooming your pet with this cordless vacuum. The motor suctions excess fur from your pet's coat before it's spread throughout your home, then traps it in a hair collection canister for neat and easy cleanup.
Overall rating:
1.875 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Review 1 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Not worth a dime.

February 2, 2013
by Tuffpuppy
fromSurprise, az
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
I tried it on a my friend's short haired dog, didn't pull a single hair, tried it on his chihuahua with no luck, then tried it my chiwienie and did even get the hair that was already loose.
Pros: gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Just dosent work

January 30, 2013
by Michael28
fromDenver, Co
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
I bought just to see if it would work and it let me down. Not only did it not work but its noise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Finally I can brush my dog!

January 12, 2013
by Pugly
fromlas vegas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews
This is the only device I've found that my dog will allow me to use! It's not as effective as a brush, however, my dog seems to love the massaging effect that it has.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Waste of money

December 28, 2012
by NRH08
fromAurora, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
When you just use it as a brush (without turning it on) it collects a lot of loose fur, which made me think it would work. But the canister has a lot of holes in it and they're big enough that the fur just slips right out. My dogs hate the feel of it and fur just ends up everywhere. You might as well just brush them as usual cause this product doesn't help at all to "collect the fur".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Does not work. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

October 19, 2012
by Adeline
fromIowa
I purchased several items over the last 2 years to help reduce shedding for my Pug. I thought after trying every pill, oil, and brush that there was no solution. Then one day I saw the commercial and thought I had nothing to lose...I was wrong. I am now out the money spent and stuck with another worthless product. The motor was loud and scared my dog. The suction power was almost nonexistant. It was easy to clean since it didn't pick a single hair off. The worst product I have tried so far and I've tried a lot!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Shed pal

January 21, 2012
by neenee6
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Box says quiet motor....it is not. It scared my dog and my cat. I pet the animals with it off at first, then turned on as suggested. Can't find our cat, he took off so fast. I would actually give it zero stars, but that is not a choice. It does not live up to advertising claims.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

WORKS GREAT

December 29, 2011
by doglover9878
fromSeaTac,Wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have a large dog and a small dog this helps so much with shedding they shed alot!!!!! it just takes it right off the coat 5 STARS
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention
Cons: Fragrance
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SHED Pal Pet Grooming Vac
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Don't waste your money!

November 25, 2011
by Lindarelle
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Our dog sheds a lot and we have tried various methods of getting the hair off of him. They made it look so good on the commercial but it's a piece of junk. It might work good on a cat, but don't waste your money if you have a shedding dog.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.