PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys

Minimal stuffing Knotted rope for realistic feel Durable multi-layered fabric Looped ropes absorb tugging stress
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Review 1 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Fun but not durable

February 19, 2013
by mrsmoe
fromNewnan, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
I spent half an hour picking the most durable toy for my labs since they destroy everything. This toy lasted less than 24 hours before having a large hole chewed in the side to expose all the ropes inside. They still like to play with the rope parts of the toy but the animal part is destroyed.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My pug is in love with this toy

January 31, 2013
by jg513
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Kong knots are my pug's most prized possession. I have to replace it every few months because it never leaves his mouth. He carries it everywhere with him, especially to the vet's office! He won't go to sleep without it either. Please don't ever stop making these, I don't know what my little guy would do without his "baby" Thanks!!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Best Lasting Toy

January 24, 2013
by situbu
fromPennsburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is the first toy that my Old English Bulldog has not destroyed. She loves toys, but they usually only make it a few days. This one is on week 2 and still going strong. Bonus is that it is not filled with stuffing.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great Toy

January 12, 2013
by Belle88
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I don't encorage stuffies becase I know dogs sometimes eat the stuffing, so I go with rope toys or tennis balls and keep a watch for too much damage. My beagle mix loves these and they last a good amount of time even with tug of war. Worth the money for us.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

December 13, 2012
by postcard605
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I bought this toy for my 4 year old welsh corgi who on average can shred a toy in minutes. This took her a month to destroy. Definitly worth it to us. Any chew toy for a dog is going to be torn apart if they play with it, but was very impressed with how long this one lasted. I tend to but they larger size toys for her so it is not as easy for her to tear it apart. Might be something to consider if your dog is a chewer like ours. We would recommend this and plan on buying it again. Also not a bad price considering I have spent more on other toys only to have her tear them apart in minutes.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great Tug - Not For Chewing

April 30, 2012
by PyratDame
fromGoffstown, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
My 8 mo. old lab/boxer usually shreds and destroys stuffie toys so I decided to go with these specifically because they were mostly rope and very little stuff. Both toys lasted over a month before he chewed through the heads (which is AWESOME for him) and with a little light sewing, they are still usable. He loves to tug them and we do not let him just sit and tear at them so they last much longer.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Satisfactory

March 26, 2012
by ClicketySnap
fromMedicine Hat, Alberta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my 3 1/2 month old Chipin, and so far so good. The fuzz does come off occasionally, but he thoroughly enjoys the toy in general. I knew what I was getting into when I bought a rope toy because he generally shreds those easily, but they keep him entertained longer than stuffies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Do not waste your money

March 6, 2012
by lilj44ng
fromnj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 10 pound dachshund ripped it apart 20 minutes after i gave it to him. I had to throw it out because of the lining that came out from the inside. dont waste your money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG(r) Tugger Knots Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not very durable

October 20, 2011
by Dantesgram
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Got for new puppy-only lasted 1 day!!
Cons: easily destroyed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.