PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher

ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher

The ToyShoppe® Turbo Scratcher provides your cat with a safe, convenient place to scratch. Save your couch from your cat’s claws and try it today!
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
63 of 64(98%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Favorite Toy

September 25, 2014
by SpoiledPets16
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two cats love this thing! They can spend hours hitting the ball around in circles and chasing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Perfection

June 25, 2014
by Quelaag
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
If you just got a new cat and you are wondering what would be a good toy without spending too much. This is what I would suggest. It's good for playful cats because it keeps them occupied so you'll see less of your own valuables being batted around the floor. It's also good if you have a lazy cat that needs that playful spirit rekindled (comes with a small packet of catnip I believe). I really appreciate that it also doubles at as scratcher AND you can buy refills for it. This thing will last you forever so don't worry about the price.
My cat wears through toys like they're nothing. It doesn't matter what they're made of, they get torn apart like tissue paper within a few days. This thing though, has got to be the best foolproof toy he's got.
The only con I can think of is that he likes to use it like a skimboard. As in, yes, he gets a running start, pounces on it, and slides across the floor with it. Fun to watch but really loud and obnoxious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Great toy

April 24, 2014
by KozyKat
fromHughe Springs, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitty loves this. He playes with it all the time. I actually have one that the ball lights up when moved. This has been the best toy that I have purchased. He also uses the brown center to claw on. You do have to replace that after it is worn out from clawing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Fave toy of all time

April 17, 2014
by BusterPoseysMom
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cats love this toy! We've had it for 2 years now and they still play with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Best Cat Product Ever

March 23, 2014
by trentdonahue
fromSan Diego
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After using different products to dissuade my cat from scratching the furniture, I tried this turbo scratcher. Best scratching product ever!!! My cat now only uses this instead of furniture. %98 percent of the time. Saved my expensive couches. You will not be disapointed!! We all know cats love cardboard boxes, my cat loves cardboard scratcher even more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

They can't stop

March 13, 2014
by Chereena
fromSeattle WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Our two kittens didn't stop for about 48 hours. And one of them became the owner and wouldn't let the other one play. They love it!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Great!

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 64 reviews
Our cat is pretty lazy and by cat standards, not very smart, so my boyfriend (who has owned the cat for almost a decade) was reluctant to believe this would be a good purchase. I came home with it and the cat loves it. He yowls for attention WAY less, and if we're not around or if we're around and busy, he just goes over and plays on his own. If we tempt him by spinning the ball, he'll come trotting over to join.
This track and ball is much better than the toys with the enclosed track. Being able to see and catch the ball top-down makes it more obvious. The corrugated cardboard in the centre is his favourite scratching material. It's win-win.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Fun toy!

March 4, 2014
by Beezus
fromWoodbury, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
All 3 cats took to it right away. They don't play with it all day, but each one plays with it everyday. My cats are 9+ y/o and watching them play like kittens is fun. They even use the cardboard scratcher and they've never shown interest in other card board products. I imagine younger cats would spend more time chasing that ball around!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 64 reviews

plays with it at night

February 21, 2014
by Annie2
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
My cat only seems to play with this at night when I am trying to sleep, he likes to have it in the bedroom, and I can hear him playing, but it keeps him busy - not trying to get me to play with him.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Awsome!!

January 29, 2014
by Kroo
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
I recommend this for anyone who has a cat...they love it!!! will keep them busy for hours!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Best cat toy

January 28, 2014
by BigCatmanAL
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
We have a pile of cat toys that we have tried, but this one is the one they LOVE. I have 4 of them spread around the house and the cats make the rounds on each one, then move along to the next.
I love to hear those balls going around, even in the middle of the night. I know when I hear them, the cats are having a good time.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 64 reviews

entertains

January 11, 2014
by katlade
fromca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my cats must have a short attention span. they will vigerously pay for short periods of time only.
Pros: easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Best value toy!

January 6, 2014
by Darediva
fromJonesboro, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
I barely got this Turbo Scratcher out of the box before the cats were all over it. Everyone had a turn at it (then the box it came in) and after a week, they are still loving both the scratching disk feature and the ball toy. I even find a couple of the cats curled up on top of it. Big, heavy enough to stay level. Have had a similar toy before, but it was not the same type of fun, because it was quickly abandoned. Great value, and bought the refills to go with it. Highly recommended!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

My Cats LOVE This TOY!!!

December 31, 2013
by cleopatracat
fromscottsdale, az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
My cats love this toy!! I can hear them playing in the middle of the night and it is the first thing they go to in the morning!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Best cat toy ever

December 27, 2013
by Littletude
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Recently got a new kitty. Have three older cats. I remember the older cats use to like this, but my grandkids lost the ball in my old turbo. So ordered a new one and the new kitty LOVES it. It even brought my older cats out of their slumber and now they all enjoy it. Best toy and scratcher ever!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 64 reviews

still deciding

December 23, 2013
by mynameisbo415
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 64 reviews
Bo seems to like the ball when i start moving it around but he doesnt play with it on his own very much. that may just be him! he does really like the scratch pad in the middle, and kind of sits in the middle like it is his throne!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

AWESOME TOY

December 22, 2013
by Snuggybugs
fromIndependence, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
This was a gift for Christmas for Princess Tira, but she is already ripping it open. She is crazy about the ball rolling around. This was a great item to get. It entertains her and keeps her out of trouble. Being that she is still a kitten it is the greatest exercise for her.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Turbo Scratcher

December 2, 2013
by Carol9
fromMilford, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
My cat has so much fun with this toy. I had an older one but he finally wore out the cardboard scratching surface (after years) so I replaced it. He likes this much more than the vertical scratching posts.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Happy kitty!

November 30, 2013
by JJoy
fromCharlotte NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
My friend's cat was driving her crazy, so I sent her a gift. Now the cat and his owner are in heaven...the Turbo Scratcher is the best cat toy I've found.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ToyShoppe® Turbo Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews

Keeps him busy all day and night

November 20, 2013
by NancyKS
fromHays, Kansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 64 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 64 reviews
My cat is totally taken with this toy. He is convinced he can get the ball out of the ring so he goes back time and time again...daytime or nighttime. He bats with both paws, jumps on it, grabs the ball with both paws, rolls over, stands on it and more. He loves the scratcher also. My only hesitancy with this product is the quality of the scratcher. I end up with little pieces of cardboard all over the floor. Yes, replacements are available. Be prepared, however, to vacuum around this daily or oftener.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next