PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy

Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
29 of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

They Loved It!

May 6, 2014
by Mel377
fromNashville TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
As soon as it was in the floor for 2 mins they BOTH were over laying on it. I am buying a 2nd so there are no fights in the future! And it was NOT Pink and Org.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My cats love this mat!

April 25, 2014
by SaraHarryKipnDaisy
fromDover, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I ordered two because of the positive, realistic sounding reviews. My four cats love them even if they have to take turns using them. For napping, relaxing and playtime this is a fantastic investment and a big hit! They play with it, crunching it up, loving up on it. Nuzzle, nuzzle, nuzzle! I would say that one mat is in use 8 hours in a single day. The only negative is that one of the mats had no tab on the zipper. But even without that tab, there is no problem unzipping it or zipping it up again. The zipper is good! One could easily slip either a string or thin ribbon though the pull if they wanted perfection. The mats are attractive too. Mine are grey and bright yellow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great Product!

March 23, 2014
by TheCatLady13
fromWilmington, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two cats and they take turns laying on the mat.
It makes a crackling sound and also has cat nip in a zipper section underneath.
I have it in my living room so they do not miss anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My cranky little girl loves it!

March 3, 2014
by banditsrubyangel
fromSt. Louis, Missouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
I recently adopted a 13 year old female cat from a no-kill shelter. She's very picky about her toys, and usually turns her nose up at just about everything. I had a feeling she'd like this item, so I ordered it online. Delivery was fast and the activity mat looks exactly as promised. I took the mat out of the box, unfolded it, examined it, and then put it down on the floor. It didn't take long to find out if she liked it or not.
Samirah pounced on the mat like a lioness going after a gazelle. She repeatedly batted at the crinkle section of the mat, she rubbed her face in the feathers, then rolled over on her back with the mat in her front paws. I'd taken the precaution of removing the small catnip packet from the zippered underside compartment, but that must be some powerful stuff even after it's gone, because she rubbed her face in that section and purred like a buzzsaw. Every square inch of the mat received her personal attention, including the string and yarn things at the end. She tugged and pulled at them. Finally she rolled herself up in it and just laid there on her stomach. I swear she was grinning to herself.
She naps on it nonstop, crumples it up and lays down on it. While she was eating later on I picked the mat up and I couldn't see any damage or torn strings. The mat is not washable and it does attract loose cat hair, but that's nothing that a damp cloth can't take care of.
This mat is definitely a keeper. Samirah plays rough, though, so I'm going to buy her another one just in case.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

February 4, 2014
by Arielle
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
I ordered two mats for my two cats. Both cats love this product.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

TEN stars!

January 14, 2014
by OllPuffCookie
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews
I bought three of these for Christmas, one for each of our cats. Have to report it they were an ENORMOUS hit! In fact I only got one out of the sack and had set it down, two cats immediately started fighting over it. We had to pick it up until we could get the tags off all 3 mats and lay them down AT ONCE! Sadly our old lady kitty peed on one the very next morning but it's pretty easy to clean. Our cats play on them and with them, scrunching them up into a ball and kicking the mat. Sometimes they just nap on it. Rarely is a cat toy this successful in our house for more than an hour. Don't forget to open the plastic baggie of catnip and put it in the zippered pouch!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

She loves it!

January 11, 2014
by rmkcds
fromMokena, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
My calico just loves this little blanket. She lies on it and plays with toys and sometimes just naps!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

December 29, 2013
by catwoman56
fromSurry va.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Christmas gift for 2 indoor/outdoor cats. Took a day or two for them to except the mat but now they are first come first serve. Should have bought 2. Now I need to get a second one.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Not for my cat...

December 27, 2013
by Andy1502
fromDanville, Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews
I was extremely excited for this purchase once I read the reviews. However, my special kitty (1 year) was not the slightest interested. The quality was great and it looked to be fun…but he just sniffed it and walked away. He is a bit spoiled though…so maybe it was not challenging enough for him.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Fun

December 26, 2013
by Jynxies
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
What a great product! My cat, Jynx, has been playing with it since Christmas morning. She loves it, so we are very happy.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Excellent product

December 25, 2013
by CHood
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
I bought one for my two cats, in case they didn't like it, and I immediately ordered a second one after opening the first. They both love this item, it is soft and cuddly and has cat nip in one square and a crinkly material in another square. They nap on it, lay all over it while they groom, and generally just hang out on it. There are detachable toys that you can switch out on two of the corners also, it comes with feathers and I haven't looked into the other options but they really enjoy those.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews

Would not recommend this product

December 23, 2013
by Pfeffer
fromMassachusetts
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 31 reviews
Pet mat is very small....zipper was broken. Cat nip was not cat nip or very very old with no scent. My cat sits on it occasionally. If I had seen it in person would never have purchased. It came in loud pink and orange colors. Would never recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

December 12, 2013
by Guinnes
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
I bought this to entertain my two 10 year old cats. They both use and even sleep on it. Very satisfied.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

November 25, 2013
by correct
fromPhoenix, Az.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
My cat is very spoiled and particular. She hasn't played with any toy that I have bought for her until I got this wonderful product! I'm just sorry that it took me so long to find it. She loves it! Thank you for making this mat.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

A good toy/nap mat

November 2, 2013
by julmor
fromLeRoy, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 5 cats that I rescued so I bought 2 of these. The cats love them. I sprinkled some catnip on them to first attract them to the mats. The cats now love to nap on them and roll around on them. They love the crinkle sounds. I like them because it is a simple safe toy/nap mat and requires no batteries and can be moved to different locations around the house. I do wish they were bigger in size and think they are a little overpriced but I got them on sale and during a free ship promotion so wasn't bad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My cat loves it

October 20, 2013
by Playtime
fromBerlin, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews
My cat is often sitting on the little mat. I like it because it is something she can lay on and play on that I can leave the house and not have to shut her electrical toy because I am gone. She can play with it and have fun with it and you don't need batteries. I don't have to shut off her toy because there is nothing to shut off. She has a toy now that she can enjoy even when I'm not around.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Love It

October 10, 2013
by BarbaraB
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My big cat dominates this so I have to get two more for my other two cats. She is on it all the time. She's torn off some of the feather toys but loves to lay on it. Haven't tried washing it yet.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My Cat Loves This Product! :)

September 1, 2013
by GAgirl2013
fromAthens, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this in preparation for adopting my 6-year-old rescue cat Fifi last year. I keep it on top of one of her cat tree condos. She loves hanging out on it and is constantly detaching the feather toys and carrying them around the room. She doesn't play with the little mouse, but she loves the feather toy attachments. I'd buy more replacement attachments just for her to play with separately if I could! I'd definitely recommend this as just something fun to have around for a cat of any age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Finally I found the perfect one...

April 18, 2013
by zouzou
fromGarland,Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought several toys for my kitten and none of it was interesting to him until I got him this mat , I definitely recommend it for cat owners.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petlinks Activity Mat Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 31 reviews

Really Liked the product

March 13, 2013
by emftdeals
fromAnnapolis, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My tux really loved this product, he loves to lay on it and drag it around in his mouth. He can be very similar to a dog in that way. However, the mouse in the blanket does not peek out enough to get my cat really interested. I would say a great product otherwise because if I rustle the crinkle he loves to pounce.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next