PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food

Made with wholesome select deboned tuna and chicken. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

cats love the taste

March 2, 2014
by gingerb
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 7 cats love the taste, but not enough in the can.. They need to offer it in 6oz can for multicast households like mine.. Also , the plastic lid on every can is nice but not necessary and and waste of money. I know that because this can is so small there are never any leftover for the need to use the cap.. so lose the cap , make it in a 6 oz can too so consumers have a choice. Another thing is that they should lose the potato and offer only one protein at a time in each can for the cats who have food allergies so you can determine which protein that they are allergic to example chicken, turkey,beef etc,, and not a combo of all 2 or three
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

September 11, 2013
by leecatwoo
fromBakersfield, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

My cats LOVE it.

June 19, 2013
by Peekoooz
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like how few ingredients the Simply Nourish food has because I'm really trying to limit potential allergens. I have a cat with suspected food allergies and I have to keep track of all the ingredients she's consuming so we can start a food trial. It's much easier to do with fewer ingredients.
My cat likes it so much, I've easily been able to hide her antihistamine pill in it and am confident that she'll eat it every time. My other cat is a dry food addict and is very picky about wet food, but she goes nuts for this stuff!
I was a little concerned about the potato, but the carbohydrate content of this food is reasonable. I'd rather see more healthy fat and less carbs.
One thing I do not like is how every can comes with a plastic lid. It seems pretty wasteful and unnecessary. I'd rather they leave that out and subtract it from the price, even if it's only pennies. We've gotten by fine with a total of 2 plastic can lids for the past 20 years, I definitely don't need a new one with every can.
I'd give it 5 stars if not for the plastic lids and more potato than I'd prefer. I'd like the price to be lower, but it's reasonable for the quality of the food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Please sell online!!!! Only thing she'll eat.

January 7, 2013
by EarlyDiagnosisCrzyCatLdy
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I have some extremely picky cats. My one little princess cat Gabbi will only eat certain things. She loves cheap junk dry food, but gets sick when she eats it. This food is the only thing that she eats and stays healthy on. She is no longer bloated, is healthy and lean, and is no longer sensitive to touch. If it were more affordable I'd feed it to all my cats. Three big bummers: 1) there are no case discounts, 2) not available online 3) only one size, very small.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great product! Please sell on line!

November 28, 2012
by Beelaj
fromPompano Beach. FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Great product, my three cats - two adults and one kitten, love it, especially the Tuna and Potato Stew! Please sell on line. My closest store is 8.7 miles away from home and very often they run low on product. I would love to buy on line with an auto delivery program. The packaging, while attactive, it is very wasteful and not eco friendly! Thank you for a GREAT product!
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Amazing Cat food

November 21, 2012
by Spartacus11
fromNewport News, Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My cat would never touch any wet cat food, we tried this one and you can see the difference!! Huge chucks of tuna, chicken, salmon ( depending on the kind you buy ). My cat loves it I would recommend this for all cats, just because you can actually see what you are feeding your cat.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Heaven

October 7, 2012
by Katetanic
fromSt. Louis, MO.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Groucho's a picky eater(no wonder we get along so well). He has only had wet food one time before and since then hasn't liked any that we've tried.
I decided to try giving him Simply Nourish's brand since he absolutely loves their dry food.
Talk about a big hit!
Not sure I've seen him attack anything that quickly before. LOL
Anyway, he's very pleased with it and I'll continue buying this for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My Cats Really Seem to Love the Taste of this Food

October 5, 2012
by Romm
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have an old cat who has had ongoing problems with poor appetite. My vet gave me medication to stimulate his appetite and I've tried every single canned food brand from the least expensive to the most expensive to keep him eating and in good weight. He turns his nose up to most of them, but he just absolutely loves this food. Actually all my cats do. It must be extremely tasty. They just go crazy for it. It's a relief to find something that my old cat really enjoys eating. I just wish it came in a larger can size. I would buy it by the case.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Value - Cat loves it!

August 17, 2012
by PolydactlKitty
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had been feeding my cat a combination of Wellness and Blue Buffalo wet food. In all honesty I pick up whatever is cheapest at the time. And at $1.20-$1.40/can, it can get pricey.
My cat isn't a fan of pate. So sometimes when I get the more expensive brand, he will whine and look at me with pleading eyes to give him something else.
What's a mom to do? Try this new, less expensive brand that has the exact some ingredients in it. $1/can, I had to try it. I open the can (which has a lid...how awesome is that?) and it's literal SHREDS OF MEAT. My kitty stuck his fussy head right in it and inhaled the whole thing. Mommy pays less...kitty gets something that actually looks and tastes like food. Win-win.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best canned food I've found

July 1, 2012
by PoconoPets
fromPoconos, Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I originally bought this food as "bribery" for my cats when I brought home a new dog. I wanted to give them a treat. I have four cats - all with varying tastes. This is the first food I have purchased that had them all licking the dish clean. The food looked yummy, smelled good and based on my cats' reactions, must have tasted great. Although a bit expensive, I will continue to buy this as a treat for my cats. It's always a bonus with all natural ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Cat Loves This..BUT PLEASE sell online!!!

October 30, 2011
by Anonymous
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Our cat has digestive issues, and he has never had any issues on this food. He LOVES this food!! It has done wonders for him. His coat is beautiful, he is full of energy and no tummy issues!!!
My only gripe is that when we have gone to our two local Petsmarts, there are either very few (or in some cases no) cans left on the shelf...Petsmart is the only distributor of this food, since it's amde for them, so PLEASE sell it online. HOw can we, as consumers, get this product if there is very little on the shelves and then you can't buy it here????
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

New to wet food

October 30, 2011
by hutchjess
fromGaithersburg, MD
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
I tried this with my adult cat for the 1st time and she loved it. My cat liked the real shredded chicken and chunky pieces in it. The fact that it's grain free and natural is great!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Great Food Awful Packaging

October 15, 2011
by CatAdoptions
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I am thankful for this food. My cats love it. My two very choosey senior cats will actually eat it. They prefer the chicken mixed with tuna or salmon over the chicken stew or chicken & duck. My issue with the food is that it is a tiny serving with an exorbitant amount of wasteful packaging. The recommended serving is 3 cans per cat per day, so why would anyone need a lid?! Also the cardboard wrapping is a marketing tool, not a needed addition. I hope that they make the packaging more efficient. More coupons or sales would be nice also.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Both cats love this!

September 11, 2011
by BostonLilac
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I have 2 cats with different tastes - one will like a certain food and the other will not. I currently feed them Fancy Feast (they both agree on with most flavors) but I always have them try products that are more "natural" in hopes to find one they both actually like....and they both really like this one. The ingredient list is real and it looks (to me) like it's packed with nutrition.
After opening the can, I was relieved to see it looks like human food - shredded chicken with carrots. I laughed at another reviewer who said you could probably put it on crackers for yourself. It's so true! They both scoffed it down this morning.
The packaging is nice but not economical or cost effective - each can comes with a plastic cover and an outer paper label. If I make the switch it would double my current monthly cat food costs. I'm not cheap by any means with my cats so I may just deal with it...it's important they get real ingredients and not ground up leftovers not fit for human consumption which I'm afraid a lot of canned food is made of.
I would have given it 5 stars but it's a small can and costs $1.10 per can. I actually wanted to give it 2 stars because of the cost. It's outsourced to Thailand so I'm surprised it's not cheaper. Or at least make the can bigger.
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Good new brand

August 12, 2011
by LeMeowmy
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
My cat likes the new Simply Nourish canned foods. She tends to leave the little bits of carrot behind, though. IMO there are a bit too many carrots in this food (cats don't need that much vegetable matter in their diet).
Pros: high quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simply Nourish Tuna & Chicken Stew Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Cats love it!

June 3, 2011
by Menne
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I decided to try this food after receiving a coupon for it. I brought it home and as soon as I opened the can the cats were at my ankles.
It actually smells like something a human would eat, which REALLY surprised me! Cats ate it up no problem, and I like the fact that the ingredients are great.
My only dislike for this product is that it is made in Thailand.
Pros: high quality, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.