PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball

Cockatiels, parakeet and parrots need stimulating exercise to stay healthy and happy. This fun, safe basketball hoop comes with easy-to-shoot ball.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Review 1 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great toy

March 6, 2014
by pankdrogger
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Lovebirds love it. It's fun for them to toss around and they like the mirror. I'm able to hide treats in both the basket and the ball, and out of all the Activitoys, I LOVE that this one is attached with a metal link so it can't be broken off the bar. More durable than other toys of this brand.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Exellent toy.

November 7, 2013
by Karine
fromNorway
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Keeps my bugies occupied.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome Toy!

August 31, 2013
by jordanspetsnumber1
fromTalladega,AL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This toy is awesome for my parakeets! They haven't figured out they are supposed to put the ball in the basket but, they do swing it around though! It is a great toy that also serves as a perch to! (Helps when you have 7 parakeets in one cage!) I love these kind of toys (especially the bowling one!) So, I will buy some more kind and swap them out!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great Product!

August 14, 2013
by SuperCupcake
fromFredericksburg, Va
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
My bird really enjoys this toy! She enjoys "playing" basketball and I'm working on teaching her to "make a basket" on command. The only bad thing is that it is not for larger bird because they could get their head stuck between the bar the ball is attached to and the mirrored back-board.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

SO CUTE

June 2, 2013
by LailaLover1
fromAliso Viejo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This toy is so cute. My bird loves it, I always see her trying to get the ball in the basket. It is so adorable!
I love this toy and so does my bird! I definitely recommend this toy.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Ball hog...

October 25, 2012
by watrilolabraxenzack
fromSouth Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My lovebird played with this toy like crazy...but she is also rough and snapped the chain. However this brand makes other toys as well which move and require some force to be moved...she loves them...great brand
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

August 18, 2012
by Selleck
fromSouth Dakota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This toy is great for parakeets. My parakeet, Lily loves this toy. She loves chewing on the chain and seeing herself in the mirror.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: loud
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great toy

January 10, 2012
by diane8
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this toy for xmas for my cockatiel. He is very picky about his toys and I rarely find ones that he likes. He immediately started playing with this and it has become one of his favorites. However, he does manage to unlink the chain every chance he gets and it falls to the bottom of the cage. We've tried to tighten the link several times now but I think half the fun for him is messing with the chain so we just let him be and tighten it back up whenever it falls. I will definitely go back and get a couple of more just to have as spares when this one has eventually run its course
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great!

December 31, 2011
by iamahamsterlover
fromApple Valley, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my pet bird, Charlie. I don't have him yet, he's still being weaned by his mommy, but this toy is great! It looks sturdy, and the basket and ball are perfect size. And it looks great in the cage too!
Pros: durable
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Activitoys(r) Birdie Basketball
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews