PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dr. George's Plaque Blast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Dr. George's Plaque Blast

Promote your pet's healthy teeth and gums with this spray. The spray noticeably reduces harmful plaque and tartar.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
18 of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Review 1 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Dr. George's Plaque Blast

February 27, 2014
by Pookie2014
fromRiverdale, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a wonderful product to use in between brushings and it really refreshes your pet's breath to boot. I would highly recommend having this product as part of your pet's daily oral care.
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great..love it

February 25, 2014
by ditCdave
fromGarland, Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i know some owners dogs didn't like them..but my love this product..there always waiting by the side table waiting for there morning and evening spritz..i wish the stores near me would carry it…hate having to order and wait..or should i say my dogs hate waiting for it
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

defective product

January 31, 2014
by ladybug4
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I don't know if this product works or not. Bought one and the activator bottle had leaked and was empty. Got a free replacement (Yeah, PetSmart!) and the activator contained only a few grains of powder. I tried to add the powder to the base and am giving it a try, but it is unpleasant for my dog. According to the instructions the activator should be a liquid.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

Just received it and only used it once

January 10, 2014
by Adrianne
fromWinter Garden, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs don't seem to like the taste
Cons: Taste
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great Product!

October 25, 2013
by BeachSand
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have 4 small rescue's and cleaning their teeth professionally is a big deal.
We have used Dr. George's Plaque Blast for more than a year and have avoided having an expensive professional dental cleaning. The directions suggest using it 2X's a day to start, then once a day for maintenance. We don't brush because they are so small and Chi's. (Anyone who has a chi knows what I am talking about.) Their teeth are bright and clean. We may have to have them professionally cleaned, but not as often as we might without this great product. We have recommended this product to many friends and aquaintenances. If used correctly (not difficult) the product is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Been using for a month -- so far so good!

October 13, 2013
by Virgvirgie
fromCharlotte NC
I have been using this product diligently for a month...and am fairly certain I am seeing a difference!
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Works well!

July 16, 2013
by MelanieD
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this on my dog every other day for a few weeks and saw awesome results. His teeth are much brighter and the build up on his back teeth is almost gone completely.
Pros: freshens breath, cleans teeth
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Really works! Worth every penny.

February 13, 2013
by sukie
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I brush my dog's teeth daily, but the plaque and tarter would not come off. I tried Dr. George's Plaque Buster after reading reviews. I'm glad I did. It really works! After two weeks of use, the tarter and plaque are gone and all you see is white teeth. My vet was impressed at the last visit! He was wanting to do a teeth cleaning at the next visit. Thank you! This saved me a lot of money by using this product. My dog loves the taste.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Oral Care

January 24, 2013
by lilgiggle
fromBuckeye, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The bottle recommends to use and brush teeth. No significant change in dog's teeth or Breth, perhaps this product would be better maintaining good oral care, rather than re instating it.
Cons: didn't work
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great Product but..

December 9, 2012
by AzureBlue1
fromOrange County, CA
My ragdoll cat had a lot of plaque on his teeth and bad breath. When I use this spray, it really helps clean up his teeth and breath. And he doesn't even mind me spraying it into his mouth.
The only problem I have is that the label says the "activator" is only viable for 30 days. At the end of 30 days, I always have at least 1/2 a bottle left. I may have to try a water additive as a longer term solution.
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Amazing!

November 28, 2012
by BlackCat94
fromHavelock, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat will be 19 years old come March 14 2013. The last couple of years his teeth have been getting worse and worse and due to his age he is not able to be sedated for cleanings. Brushing his teeth is another story, he hates to have anything other than food around his mouth and any fingers that get close enough will be chomped on! Desperate to help my best friend I found this plaque blast stuff and was skeptical at first but was willing to give anything a try to help my baby. It took a while to get here, but when it did i was glad. The stuff works great and the more i use it the more comfortable my cat becomes with it. Within just a week i have seen a significant change in the amount of build up on his teeth. This stuff is amazing and my ancient furry friend is doing much better in the dental area now thanks to it :)
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

excellent product

September 20, 2012
by zoelex
fromLas Vegas Nevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this product and within two days the yellow and brown stains on my dogs teeth, Lex & Zoe vanished. Their teeth have a general overall whiteness to them. Am very pleased with this product andam going to continue to use it. Only hope I can purchase it is Australia when we move back next year from the USA.
Pros: cleans teeth
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Miracle Spray!

June 27, 2012
by GDSKRIS
fromFort Worth, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little Gidget (8lb terrier mix) has the worst teeth and breath. She even has some teeth that have fallen out. I am not overly excited about putting her under for a teeth cleaning. I bought this as a last resort and this stuff is a miracle. Her back teeth were COVERED with plaque and I swear in a week, I could see her teeth again. They started to turn back to white and there really was no smell to her breath. We have not used it in a while and her breath is going back to being a little stinky, but her teeth are still white. This stuff really works!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

No more stink breath from cat or dog!

April 6, 2012
by KendallsMom
fromKensington, CT.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Last year at the annual vet visit, they told me that my cat had gingivitis (recurring problem since kitten) and cavities to be fixed, and my dog had major plaque that could cause issues and should also have a cleaning. Both at $600+.
I don't have $1200 just lying around, and my dog isn't a big chewer. She would much rather walk around with or hide her bone than chew it to clean her teeth. So when I was at Petsmart, I asked an employee what they recommended. Aside from the Dentastix that my dog actually ate, they showed me Plaque Blast. For $10 I figured why not. Both animals fussed the first few times I sprayed it, but now they are used to it and don't mind. I noticed the bad breath in both was better in two days. Now a week later I barely notice it. As for the plaque, though my dog still has some, I can see the spots that it has come off completely! As a plus, both of them have visibly whiter teeth like when they were babies! It's only been one week and I'm sure with continued use it will only get better. Now lets just see what the vet says come May at their next visit.
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Apply with toothbrush

March 26, 2012
by Shorkie
fromSan Jose, CA
My hates the spray in the mouth. It's much easier to spray on toothbrush and then to mouth. So far the results are good but will not completely remove tarter.
Pros: cleans teeth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

works

January 1, 2012
by luckyducky
fromCary, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It really cleans teeth but my rottwiler /poodle mix hate's it. But my golden retriver and yorkie like it.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

It works!

December 14, 2011
by LRPetOwner
fromLittle Rock, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product at my local PetSmart store on Saturday and began using it on my two small dogs that same day. Both of my dogs had terrible plaque on their teeth. One has completely white clean teeth just 5 days later. The other one (who I recently adopted and had never had a dental appointment in her life) has vastly improved teeth and gums. I'm positive that her teeth will look like my other dog's by next week. This product is amazing. I will be purchasing more as soon as I run out!
Pros: cleans teeth
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Really Removes Plaque

October 19, 2011
by ARG10159
fromOrlando, FL
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews
I reluctantly bought Plaque Blast at the urgency of my daughter who had seen it in a commercial. We have two dogs, one of whose breath was so bad and plaque so built up, I didn't think anything would help. He is old and has liver disease, so he cannot have anesthesia to have his teeth cleaned at the vet. Surprisingly, not only did he let me spray the Plaque Blast on his teeth, but after about a week of daily treatments, I noticed that his teeth went from dark brown to yellow. Now, after about three weeks of daily sprays, they are off-white. I would have given Plaque Blast 5 stars, but his breath is still pretty bad (could also be the liver disease). While it has improved slightly, it is still dog breath. Our other dog is not a big fan of letting us spray the Plaque Blast on his teeth, but his teeth have also improved from the 3-times per week sprays I give him. I will definitely keep using Plaque Blast on both dogs. Their teeth look great.
Pros: works great
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. George's Plaque Blast
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 20 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product