PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit

This powerful clipper kit is perfect for complete pet grooming. The quiet rotary motor is maintenance-free and runs so cool that fans and air vents are not needed.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Review 1 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

clipper use

December 31, 2013
by zoozoo
fromNeveda
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
the clippers worked well, as soon as we teach the puppy to hold a little more still they will be perfect. The scissors are perfect that came with the kit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Works better than advertised

December 20, 2013
by Maldo
fromBishop, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My Retriever/Chow mix sheds only twice, all day and all night. These clippers are a God send. Much easier to keep Buddy looking sharp.
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

High quality

November 25, 2013
by apes
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
The clippers worked great on my panicky Bernese Mountain Dog! They never ran too hot and got through some thick leg hair. Excellet results for my first dog grooming session!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great investment!

October 7, 2013
by OKSammich
fromFort Smith, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 55-pound Border Collie/Australian Shepherd mix, who has very thick, cotton-like hair. This clipper cut through her fur like it was nothing!
It was very quiet and my dog didn't seem to mind it at all. At one point, it did get a little hot, so I turned it off for about five minutes; when I turned it back on, it was comfortable for my dog again, and she actually laid down while I finished her groom.
This came with a variety of clipper attachments and a pair of scissors that were perfect for getting the fur around the paws and ears. In all, it took me about thirty minutes to completely groom my dog.
The cord was long enough that I could easily move around without worrying about unplugging/replugging.
My only suggestion would be to make the instructions a bit more "beginner-friendly". I wasn't sure which of the attachments would give a shorter cut, so I used one of the longer heads without realizing it wasn't what I needed.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Don't be fooled

June 24, 2013
by cjcclynch
fromtexas
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
These are actually good clippers, but don't be fooled by the ceramic blade. This model is advertised as "ceramic blade clipper kit" but you have to purchase the ceramic blades separately($39.99). It comes with steel blades.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

These are great

April 18, 2013
by OwenInNH
fromManchester, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this set of clippers specifically for the ceramic blade. It runs much cooler than regular clippers and cools down faster. The razor on this stays sharp. I give two shih-poohs hair cuts every six to eight weeks with this and I can do one right after the other without the blade over heating if I take breaks. I am by no means a professional groomer, but I can say that it works for me at home for my needs and I have had it for over a year and it is still running strong.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Andis 12 piece heavy duty clippers

March 22, 2013
by momma3
fromPennslyvania
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I highly recommend these clippers! I have been using cheap clippers for years and finally spent the money. I used them on my mixed breed Golden retriever. I think she actually enjoyed the hair cut. She sat so still for most of it and at one point was just laying on the floor relaxing. My only complaint is that the blades get hot after 20 minutes. I will be purchasing a second set of blades to switch in the middle of grooming. The clerk at the store recommended that I buy a 2 speed model but I just couldn't spend that much money. I am very happy with the purchase!!! My husband was happy to see me happy and not so frustrated. What was once a 2 hour process was a 30 minute chore. These clippers exceeded my expectations! Thank you Andis!
Pros: gentle
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

sister bought these for me

January 8, 2013
by threenorns
frombrampton, ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
to use on our mother's goldendoodle.
due to life circumstances, the house is in chaos so i couldn't find *anything* to brush the dog out first like one is supposed to. i did what i could using a hairbrush but naturally that didn't get down to the skin nor did it take out the smaller matts and clumps in places like behind the ears or in the armpits, kinda thing.
this clipper sheered easily and smoothly through all of it. using the big comb attachments was a problem but turned out it was too long anyway. using the smaller comb attachments dealt with matts handily.
thing got warm after a bit but by then both the dog (nervous, twitchy thing) and i needed a break so it was no hardship to shut it down and watch NatGeoWild for a bit in between sessions.
also greatly appreciated how quiet it is - previously, i'd used a clipper on her but turned out it was for humans, not dogs (really not the same thing!) and it was SO LOUD and buzzed so badly my hand would quickly go numb. this one, loosey didn't even blink when i did the close clipping underneath her ears.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Good product/slightly expensive

September 23, 2012
by CatLoverFlorida
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
I purchased this clipper to use on my american long hair cat. The cost of the trimmer itself saves me two trips to the groomer. I must say I was impressed, my old trimmer only hacked my cats hair up and never really shaved him. This trimmer is sharp, easy to use, light weight and works great! It was worth every penny! The blade does get slightly warm, not hot, after about 10 minutes of use, but I am impressed with this trimmer and will recommend again!!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis(r) Groom Ceramic Blade Clipper Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

great clippers for my shih tzu

July 7, 2011
by FlyShihTzu
fromConcord, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
After purchasing sub-par grooming clippers, I decided to invest in a pro quality kit. Based on comparable reviews, I decided to go w/ the mid grade andis heavy-duty clippers. It took me about 45 mins to give my shih tzu an even shave. The clippers cut through like a hot knife through butter. Mats were removed pretty easily. The reason i gave it 4 stars was the heat emmision. The blades/motor heated up pretty quick. Overall, pretty solid product. I personally own andis clippers my personal hygiene. Good product, great manufacturer.
Pros: gentle
Cons: expensive
+35points
50of 65voted this as helpful.