PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter

This scoopable litter contains odor-eliminating carbon to keep your litter box and home smelling fresh. The litter is strong enough for multiple cat households.
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 267
225 of 255(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Review 1 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 268 reviews

Too dusty and unhealthy :(

February 24, 2013
by Chloooe
fromIL
This litter is way too dusty- the dust covered everything on our main floor of our home and did have a scent- so disgusting! We bought a cover for the box and that didn't even help because most the dust is kicked up when cleaning it. I found out it also contains a possible carcinogen that we constantly breath in! I would definitely not recommend this to anyone. I switched over to a natural litter brand made by a Dr., and so far so good, hardly any dust also!
Check the household products database at HouseholdproductS.nlm.nih.gov
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

Great Product

February 4, 2013
by briek77
fromSandy, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this stuff. It kills odor and is easy to scoop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

fresh step litter

February 3, 2013
by tam38
fromky
the best litter i have tried!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 268 reviews

clumps well

February 3, 2013
by Cattylady
fromCentral Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have two kitties using the same box so I scoop once or twice a day. The litter clumps well and the no smells.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

Best litter on the market!

January 8, 2013
by NateBuzz
fromMilford, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My wife and I have three cats. We have tried every litter there is and this is the best product by far. Tidy Cats is okay, but does not clump the urine nearly as well as Fresh Step. In addition, the smell is much better with Fresh Step than any other product. The new Extreme product that they have is really nice as well, no smell at all! Peace out cub scout!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

This is the best for litter box training dogs!

September 5, 2012
by katiebug34
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the BEST litter for litter box training dogs! Our chihuahua will NOT use the litter box if we don't use fresh step.The granuals are fine so they DON'T get stuck in her paws! And my house does not smell at all! I would highly reccomend this for litter box training any animal!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

Nothing else compares!

September 4, 2012
by Alibug04
fromMeadville, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have tried several brands and formulas of litter, struggling to find one that was inexpensive, clumped, had a pleasant smell and did a good job of covering up the ammonia smell of cat urine. I was always hesitant of trying any Fresh Step liter, because it tends to be a bit more expensive. However, I received a coupon for the Fresh Step Multicat and it also happened to be on sale at our local PetSmart, so I gave it a try. Not only does it smell great and cover up the stinkiness of our two fuzzy felines, BUT we don't have to change it nearly as often as the other stuff. We simply scoop, add a little bit back in and it's good to go. So while the price tag may seem more expensive, its actually much cheaper in the long run. We are very happy with the job it does and will never go back to any of the other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

Does the job and doesn't harm the cats!

July 30, 2012
by ilovereptiles
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have always trusted Fresh Step. It does the job and is completely safe for the cat. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 268 reviews

Bring back the OLD FORMULA

June 19, 2012
by Doolittle
fromNorth Haven, CT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The New Formula is worthless especially with a Litter Mate Box. The old Formula litter worked great for the past 4 years. Now the litter forms large clumps that are unable to be deposited into the collection tray for disposal. It jams the machine and some times sticks to the tray and forks of the scoop. This stuff is JUNK.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 268 reviews

The Best!

May 10, 2012
by Whatupyo28
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I used to use Arm and Hammered litter and i wasn't happy with it so i decided to switch to fresh step scoop able. I am happy i did because it really blocks the odors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fresh Step(r) Scoopable Unscented Multi-Cat Litter
Based on the average of (258) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 268 reviews
217 out of 245 recommend this product