PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall

This waterfall can be used for swimming, drinking and humidity control. The corner design allows you to maximize your pet's space.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
8 of 14(57%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Review 1 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Was Ok

February 7, 2013
by Coleman
fromFayetteville, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Was ok for the first hour then I noticed a HUGE leak.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 19, 2013
by crazy10
fromNavada,NV
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i ordered this for my seven hermit crabs and they LOVE it so much they drink and play in it like crazy
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

It worked ok for a while

January 7, 2013
by ChinchillaLover94
fromVictorville
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used it for awhile and it worked fine but then it started leaking everywhere and I just got tired of it and threw it out. I wouldn't buy it again but maybe it does work well for some people.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

January 4, 2013
by LeighS
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bot this for my Chinese water dragon and he loves it.! The first day I put it in there with him, he ran over to it and played on it for a good 30 minutes. He is actually playing on it right now.! I would recommend this product to anyone with water loving animals.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!

September 14, 2012
by Moran
fromSan Jose, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Waterfall didn't connect correctly, pump clogged all the time and ended up squirting water all over my bearded dragons tank. Never again will I purchase a product from this manufacturer. Absolutely horrible product known!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

horrible quality

September 14, 2012
by giaco8378
fromPeoria, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the product lasted about three days. didn't even have time to get the frogs into their habitat. when i returned it, i thought to myself, maybe it was a fluke, so i grabbed another. the new one lasted literally about a day less. decided it was a sign that a waterfall wasn't meant to be in there. id be careful with this one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Satisfied

September 1, 2012
by Pikapoprocks
fromDallas, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks nice, QUIET, Doesnt need filling often.
Cons: Arrived with broken pieces off the sides. No biggie because its the back but still annoying. Confusing to setup at first. Directions are lacking pictures which wouldve made it easier.
I didnt have a problem with it "shooting water straight up" because it says to place the stones (that come with) to help displace the water so that wont happen.
Ive also had it running 2 days now on the same water without having to refill.
Overall its a nice little source of water for my hermit crabs. Its deep enough where they can soak in it or climb up to the top little pools to get a drink.
Satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

Does need to be filled quite frequently

August 18, 2012
by yuckaka
fromSalt Lake City, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I like how easy it is to assemble and it's not to tall for my 20 gallon tank but did have to cut off some of the tubing so the flow wouldn't shoot straight up out of the top even on the low setting. I am finding that I am filling it multiple times a day which is frustrating but my mountain horned dragon lizard does like climbing on it. It doesn't help as much with the humidity as I had hoped though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Awesome!

July 18, 2012
by Frogger05
fromJacksonville, FL
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this product for my American Green Tree Frog, and it's great. it fits into the corner perfectly and the sound of it can be really soothing at night. You need to keep an eye on it though and fill it up with water 2 times a day so the motor doesn't burn. Overall, great product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Wonderful

May 10, 2012
by Dragon8
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my Chinese Water Dragon to help keep the humidity level up and provide some entertainment. It works great for both. She loves to get in the middle of it and splash around, I even see her taking a bath in it. I do have to fill it up twice a day because when she is in it the water runs down her extremely long tail. But she is happy so I am happy. Also, it looks great and the sound of the water is relaxing.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Perfect!

March 30, 2012
by LuckyCharm
fromBellevue, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this waterfall! I wanted a water fall for my tree frogs terrarium and I bought this because it was less exspensive than the exo terra waterfall and I'm glad I bought it! This works great and my 2 froggies love it!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

not helpful

March 23, 2012
by zithle
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
its nice and that it does work ut, our snake hides underneath where the motor is and have to keep getting him out of there
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

February 12, 2012
by twigee
fromVictoria, BC
I love this thing! I was a little nervous about buying it because of the previous review, but since it was considerably less expensive than the Exo-Terra one, I decided to take my chances. I've had it running for a few hours now and I think its great. The set up was super easy, and my fire bellied toad has already been in the water. Its a great way for me to keep the humidity up and have running water for him (rather than the stale bowls of water he had) makes a really nice sound of running water in my living room as well. It is set up in a 30Gal tank in the corner. Zero complaints.
+31points
35of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Conceptual Creations Pet Products Bubbling Brook Waterfall
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

Waste of money...

December 31, 2011
by sweetdasi
fromMoores Hill, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 120 gal terrarium. Looks great but have to fill it with water every couple hours. I tried adjusting the power, doesn't help. The lips are just too small and the water flows over no matter how you try to set the rocks or the speed. Complete waste of money. I am now looking for another natural looking self-contained water feature that actually works!!!
-1point
20of 41voted this as helpful.