PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats

Made of durable corrugated cardboard, this scratcher encourages your cat's instinctive scratching behavior. Rub the cardboard with catnip and your cat will love scratching and pawing the corrugated surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
43 of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

GOOD

March 11, 2014
by corky725
fromPHILADELPHIA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
PUMPKIN LOVES HIS NEW SCRATCHER AND HIS NEW TOY :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Sometimes he uses it, other times not so much.

March 7, 2014
by Terri327
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this to hopefully find something, anything else my cat would scratch besides my furniture. Sometimes he uses it and sometimes he sleeps in it. Other times he uses it to get himself up higher on our chair.
I'm sorta glad I bought it? Definitely depends on what day you ask.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 44 reviews

A bit disappointed

March 7, 2014
by MoCatClan
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought three of these Scratch n Naps expecting that our three ladies would love them. Well, none of them truly sleep in them, but they do use them for scratching. Sally will lay in one for a few minutes, but always leaves to seek a more comfortable resting zone. I don't blame the product as cat owners know that each cat has their own likes and dislikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Obsessed

February 26, 2014
by MeredithsMom
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My two cats are completely obsessed with this scratcher. When I bought it, I didn't realize it came with catnip. They love the catnip. A lot. Like a lot a lot. I've had it for about three or four weeks and I already need to buy another one because they are constantly playing with it. It was kind of difficult for me to buy some cardboard for like fifteen dollars, but it is so worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

February 26, 2014
by NAG99
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat loves this product, she loves getting in boxes and scratching so this fills both of her requirements. Uses it to scratch, sit and sleep in, great design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My cats love it...

February 20, 2014
by LeShea
fromSpringfield, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had one of these and had to buy a second one because I have two cats and they fought over it. They love to lounge on them and scratch them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Does exactly what it is advertised to do

February 19, 2014
by Dcatandcreeper
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Believe it or not, my cats scratch and nap on this! I was surprised how much napping goes on in it. My male cat likes to prop his head up on the shorter "wall" of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 44 reviews

Just Didn' Work . . .

February 17, 2014
by Overcomer98
fromNorfolk,VA, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
At first I thought my almost 5 year old cat, Cali was going to take to her new scratcher. It's just the right size and I sprinkled the catnip on it. I showed her how to use it, then I helped her use it and she started using it on her own . . . . For 1 Day Only, then she went back to scratching my recliner. For the last few weeks, every time she started to scratch, I took her to her Scratch N Nap, but she refuses to use it. Maybe she's like me, just too old and set in her ways to try something new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Amazing

February 16, 2014
by EmRuth
fromGlendale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought one of these and my cats loved it. They fight over it. So I bought a second one, and despite the fact that they can each have a box, they still fight over them. I know we'll have to keep these in the house because they love to lay in them and scratch them. Ever since we got them, my more antisocial cat has been coming out more often and hanging out with the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My cat loves this box!

January 25, 2014
by Barnacle
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had to buy several of these boxes... again. My cat feels cozy and safe in this box and sleeps in it throughout the day.It is the perfect size for a 13 pound cat and looks sort of classy around the house..
Please don't ever discontinue this design!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

January 21, 2014
by MillieGirl
fromDe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Have 2 cats & bought one for each. They not only use them to scratch with their paws (saving our carpets)' but they like to lay in them. With the higher sides, they must feel safe & cozy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Survival of the Fittest

January 17, 2014
by paradigmjack
fromWilmington, De.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this as the cats love scratchy things and boxes. Now the oldest male has taken it over and sleeps in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews

Good Product

January 14, 2014
by kykat
fromBurlington KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cats liked these. It took them a couple of days to notice them, but after that they love to just sit and sleep and scratch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

A great product!!!

January 10, 2014
by KITZEL
fromBrandon, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our cats(6) really enjoy snuggling in to the scratch N Nap. We went out and purchased 6 of them so they are always available to them. Add a little catnip and watch them go over the top!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Cat's scratch n nap box is sensational!

January 6, 2014
by byGeorge
fromTampa, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My cat thoroughly enjoys using this box for her daily stretching exercises and frequent nap times too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

more N Nap

January 3, 2014
by Accursednote
fromWebster, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Have 5 of these. Put them in baskets and my cats would
rather use them for sleeping beds which is why I purchased them. Have 8 cats and I can't remember seeing any using them to scratch. But they love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Just what my cat ordered!

December 26, 2013
by StarCat
fromHawaii
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Sasha first saw this on the floor and went right to it, did some scratching, and laid down and went to sleep. It has been her favorite place to go since then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Great Product

December 22, 2013
by MacyO
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have two cats and one is a big fan of the cardboard scratch products. But both of them have been fighting for this bed like one since I set it down. PLUS the catnip doesnt fall through onto the floor.
They Love It!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Excellent!

November 21, 2013
by sicklana
fromAlbany, NY
How many pets do you have?3
My 3 cats can't stop using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Scratch N Nap for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My cats love it!

November 2, 2013
by Quanah
fromHouston, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
As soon as I opened the box and sat this on the floor one of my two cats was on it. A few minutes later the other one was eyeballing it. This is before I even put the catnip down! I'm gonna have to get a second one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next