PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food

Made with all-natural ingredients, real deboned chicken and fish. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great grain-free wet food!

October 22, 2013
by dustycrown
fromSpringfield, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
No rosemary in this grain-free wet food, which is terrific for Ginger, our seizure-prone Jack Russell/beagle mix. We put a spoonful of the grain-free wet food in with her Simply Nourish grain-free kibble and she loves it! When we open up the can, Ginger dances around the kitchen like she's been called down front on The Price is Right! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Product!!

October 12, 2013
by TB805
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recently I had to switch dog food because I found out one of my dogs is allergic to peas. I never noticed this before but a lot of canned dog food contain peas or some type of pea protein. This was the first brand I came across where several of their canned food products don't contain any kind of peas period. I bought a few cans just for my dog to try to make sure she liked it. When I first opened the can I could not believe how real the dog food looked! It looks like real shredded chicken! I gave it to my dog & she loved it :). I thought the other high end brand (not going to mention any names) I was buying looked good but simply nourish put it to shame. I am only buying this food for both of my dogs from now on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Fantastic

July 30, 2013
by 2dogsnCats
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I usually cook for my pets but sometimes there just isn't enough time. My girls are finicky eaters but this is the one, and ONLY one, canned food my dogs will eat. I checked it out and found that this is considered a very high quality food and it hasn't had any recalls. It makes me feel better knowing that when I have to give them "fast food" it is still high quality and I don't have to be concerned about recalls. My cats will even try to race the dogs to their bowls to get a few nibbles for themselves. Unfortunately there isn't a human equivalent. My kids get stuck with McDonald's.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Simply delicious!

January 16, 2013
by Jacksmum
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Our corgi loves this food and thinks that it is table food. You can actually tell what ingredients are in this food. A meal healthy that is simply nutritious and not over priced.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

FANTASTIC!!!

January 14, 2013
by best4her
fromcolumbus,ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I love simply nourish canned food! I have 2 dogs and they love the taste. I love the fact that i'm feeding my dogs something I would eat. It actually is shreds of chicken with veggies. Its not a horrible price either. Most "good quality" foods are a lot more.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

AWESOME!!!!

January 10, 2013
by 3MokRonRub
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The food looks real and my dog goes crazy for it. His coats is shinier.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste, price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

picky dog

January 8, 2013
by tonekatt
fromeast liverpool ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Wow, my dog is a people food dog eater.. I believe I have tried every canned food out there.. I finally found one she likes... thank you..
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish Chicken & Fish Stew Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

My little dogs love it!!

September 15, 2011
by rbwrs
fromLovell, WY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have a 10 yr. Pom and 2 yr. Chihauhau. My Pom is very picky and she loves this food, along with my very active Chihauhau. It's like giving them food from the table but made for them. I only wish I could order it online, I live 100 miles from the nearest PetSmart store so I have to stock up if I'm not going that far for a while. I have family members who would like to get it but don't go that far that often. Don't be afraid to try it for you small breed dogs, they'll love you for it. ;)
Pros: high quality, price, digestible, taste
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.