PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel

This wheel will provide many hours of safe and fun exercise for your small pet! Best suited for dwarf hamsters, mice, and juveniles. Fits any cage.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Review 1 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

June 26, 2013
by Marce0003
fromTx.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use the large Ware wheel for my 2 mice and they love it! They both run at the same time-very cute. Also very quiet.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Dont waste your money

March 2, 2013
by yvonne123
fromTraverse City, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was a waste of money, it can connect to wire cages but it wont connect to smaller ones for pets like mice or hamsters because there isnt enough space in between the wire for it to fit. So when its just standing in the cage it is very wobbly. And my mice dont even use it. They dont like it
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

January 21, 2013
by crazyham
fromshoreline,washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is a pretty good product. after 3 months the wheel started squeaking. I returned the product and got another of these wheels. Then it started squeaking I sprayed the whole wheel with WD40. The squeaking disappeared. If it starts squeaking just spray.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great for Syrian Hamsters

January 2, 2013
by spangle95
fromMilwaukee, WI
How many pets do you have?5 or more
The larger size wheel is perfect for syrian hamsters, and the best quality wheel I've been able to find in this size. I had a hard time finding a wheel that was the right size - not too small and not too big! My hammie loves it! It's very quiet and spins really easily making it fun and easy for her to use.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Hamster loves it and daughter can sleep!

June 21, 2012
by oaks
fromTN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was our fourth wheel purchase for our syrian hamster. The silent spinner we got was very quiet but too small, he had to arch his back to run on it, and the next size up is a 12 inch which won't fit in his cage. The run around was squeaky and noisy--it practically bounced in his cage! The Comfort wheel was rather noisy and our hamster had a hard time pushing it. This wheel is PERFECT! We got the 8 inch. It is kinda wobbly so I wrapped the wire base lightly with toilet paper to muffle the slight bumping of the base against the cage. Now it is absolutely silent, which was a must because he sleeps in my daughters room. I would absolutely recommend this wheel!
Pros: easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

CHEAP

June 11, 2012
by hamsterlover123456
fromWashington D.C.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamster had a very hard time pushing the wheel it just wouldn't budge even when she climbed to the top it still wouldn't move and other times when it was working it would fall apart literally
Cons: easily destroyed, stains
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great For Hamsters!

March 20, 2012
by heavenslittleangels
fromMilwaukee, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I do not like plastic wheels because they get dirty very quickly, and they are not chew proof so I got 2 of these wheels in 8" for my Syrian hamsters. They are quiet, and both my hamsters love their wheel.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

QUITE!!!

February 11, 2012
by myash
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It took a long time to find a quite wheel but i found it and i love it and so does my hammy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Excellent and QUIET!

December 15, 2011
by ChristinaRad
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this as a last resort for my HUGE syrian Hamster Mr. Chubs. He was too big or too small for the different size silent spinners and couldn't stay on them. So, I tried to find a different option. I went through several wheels at different petstores before trying this one, and it's as quiet as they come! If you've got a fat hamster, get the 8 inch. The back attaches to your cage for extra support and all I can hear are his little paws!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Absolutely silent! Great purchase.

December 7, 2011
by K9Klipper
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this wheel! We bought the 8" for our hamster and at first I thought she wasn't even using it, because I never heard her. But she is using it all the time, it just is that quiet! What also is nice (nicer than a plastic wheel) is that feces or urine will go right through to the litter. We previously had a plastic wheel that although it was fairly quiet, it was dirty on a daily basis. I wish they made this wheel in an even larger size for my rats! I love it!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Best wheel I've ever owned!

November 13, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the BEST wheel for gerbils!
1. It's mesh wire surface creates a safe and comfortable running surface
2. Tail Safe
3. Doesn't squeak
4. Free of plastic
5. Great exercise for gerbils!
You MUST NOT get a plastic wheel for gerbils. They will chew it up in a day and can even kill your gerbil if she/he ingests the plastic.:)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Works very well!

September 25, 2011
by jassmine
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I really love this wheel. It is silent when they're running at 3 in the morning. I took it off of the stand and attached it to the cage which worked really well.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware(r) Stainless Steel Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

September 20, 2011
by lovnorcas
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought one small one and one big one and they looked nice when I got them but once I put them in my hamsters cage they were wobbly, not secure as in they move on the wires once locked in place and my hamsters didn't like it. They are also hard on their little feet so I would NOT use this wheel with any animal. Best wheel I have used are the silent spinners.
Pros: price
Cons: easily destroyed
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.