PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter

Correct unwanted behavior with this scoopable cat litter. Designed for cats who are not using the litterbox, this all-natural litter contains an herbal attractant that works to capture your cat's interest and bring him back to the litterbox.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Review 1 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Best Litter for Problem Cats

February 8, 2014
by CatsforU
fromMiami FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 7 cats that I rescued seven years ago. As time went on they started developing major potty issues. Several times a day, every day. I have tried everything and was getting ready to make them a home on my patio. When I went in to Petsmart and saw Dr. Elsey's Cat Attract 100% guaranteed. I laughed and thought ok, worth trying. No sooner than I finished setting up a new cat litter box and adding the Cat Attract, did my most problematic cat, Cookie, jump in and use it. I have never ever seen this cat in the litter box. They all joined in and I have not had one mess outside of the box since! This cat litter is a miracle. Thank you Dr. Elsey and Petsmart for selling it! I cannot thank you enough!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Saved our cat

October 24, 2013
by PetDetective
fromMuskego, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
One of our two cats started going #2 just outside the boxes yet would still go #1 in the boxes. We tried everything we could think of. Got an email from PetSmart on litter and read the reviews on cat attract litter. We cleaned the boxes and area around them, filled the boxes with cat attract litter. When we showed our cat the boxes she went #1 and covered it. After an hour or so we saw her go in the room and watched her go #2 in the box!!!! It's been a couple of days with no incidence which has not happened in 6 months. Amazing, wouldn't have bet anyone this would happen before we used it, now I'll bet anything. Great, though expensive, product.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Love it

September 30, 2013
by mikeysgee
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat had a history of urinary problems. We solved those, but then he didn't like to use the litter boxes, I guess he associated them with pain. We got new boxes, cleaned the old ones really well, and added Cat Attract. It took him one day to find one box he would use, and now he has two more that he regularly uses. And no more inappropriate soiling on the carpet or basement floor. (Now we are working to get the old smell out of the carpet.) I love this product and gladly pay more for it. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

It's a miracle!!!!

April 15, 2013
by Bubbaisbetter
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ok, this was my last effort to get my 14 year old male cat to stop urinating in the house. He started over 4 YEARS ago and since then, we have replaced three rooms of flooring, banished him to the kitchen and put him in a large dog cage at night. ( he's still my baby, so a cat cage was too small.) I had purchased this litter before and put some in with his usual litter and Cat Attract sprinkles. He still kept going outside the box. I know it's expensive, but I decided just to put only Cat Attract litter in his box. Why was I so concerned with the price? We already spent tons of money repairing his damage?! Can you hear the angels singing? It worked right away. He went in the box and actually took the time to cover it up. He never does that! It's been three days, but I really think this is the one. I NEVER write reviews about anything, so this is a biggie! I got my house back, and I don't have to constantly be worried about where he'll go next. I'll keep you posted. My suggestion...use only Cat Attract.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fabulous!

April 7, 2013
by JeanL
fromKingwood, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My Senior Cat had a bladder infection & decided not to use the litter box at all. So after the Vet cleared the infection, she still had that bad habit until I tried Cat Attract. Hooray. - In a few days she was back to the litter box which is now also easier to clean. It is well worth the price!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

March 29, 2013
by twirly
fromAmbridge PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I was having problems with both of my cats for months but when I asked what I can used they suggested to me to use cat attract...well I was skeptical at first but thought I would give it a try what did I have to lose..Well I was in shock when I saw them both using it after I put it in both litter boxes now that is the only cat litter I use..Thank You! Thank You! Just wish it wasn't so expensive especially when you have 2 boxes to fill every month but what can I say I have to use it so.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

this litter works miracles!

January 14, 2013
by Emmlet83
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 cats and one had been choosing to go in the dining room instead of her litter box for several months. We tried moving the litter boxes around, getting different types of boxes and litters, with no luck...until Dr Elsey's cat attract litter! We put it out and within minutes she was using the box, and she hasn't gone on the carpet since!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cats LOVED this product! (:

October 12, 2012
by Samples32
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I JUST bought this product an hour ago, and my cats ALREADY love it! My kitten loves the smell so much she won't leave it alone!! The only con is that its a little pricey, but totally worth it! I have had trouble with my senior cat going outside the box, I haven't had it that long to say she is accident free now, but I will update with a better review! If you are looking for a new cat litter I would suggest this to everyone. We have tried so many types and they never seemed to do the trick! We also switched to a large storage tub and it works GREAT. (: I will continue to use Dr. Elsey's products!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

It's amazing!

September 15, 2012
by MAPF
fromRoswell, GA
I had problems with my cat defecating outside her box for more than a year. The problem escalated as time went on. I tried every litter product and litter box available. My vet said that it was purely a behavior problem. Finally, someone recommended this product, and IT WORKED IMMEDIATELY. My cat stopped her bad habit and has been using her box since I purchased this product about 6 months ago. It was truly a miracle!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

It works great!

July 25, 2012
by pocket1smokey
fromNothern, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We already had one cat and then we got another, a kitten. The two didn't get along the greatest but they still got along. They both used the litter fine. Smokey, the older cat who is now about 14 or 15 years old, would go on cloths or blankets if the litter wasn't clean at all. The kitten used the litter unconditionally from day 1. Then, when we took our little Pocket, the kitten, to get her spayed something changed. All of a sudden she would p e e on anything. Blankets, beds, cloths, anything.
I did some research and considered that she might have U.T.I. but she did not have any of the symptoms of U.T.I. I was confused. We did not have the money to get her checked out by the vet again. I was getting worried. We do not want to have a cat in the house p e es on everything. Then, I found Cat Attract. As soon as I started using it I saw a difference. Pocket stopped p e eing on things.
But, sadly, the price for the litter is high and we could only get one little bag. With our budget so tight, we had to mix the two litters together (old and new.) It worked fine but I know if I had the money I would only buy this litter.
Once, when we changed both litter boxes and didn't mix the Cat Attract in with the litter we found two different blankets that smelled like cat urine. Today, I put some of the Cat Attract back in the litter. I hope she will stop again.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Worked like a charm!

June 16, 2012
by NewmanandNormansMom
fromRidgefield, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had a 6 month old kitten and decided to add another so he had a friend. We brought Newman home with us, at 3 months old from the shelter, and he and Norman got along right away. Right from the start we had two litter boxes, but for some reason Newman kept going #2 on the carpets. He would use the box to go #1, and occasionally #2 in there, but kept going on the carpets in the various rooms with them. I Nature's Miracle'd the heck out of the spots, but he would just go in new spots the next time. We were using Worlds Best Cat Litter (which is really the worlds best cat litter.) I was so frustrated, we tried everything. I read about this and got a bag. Right off the bat Norman loved it. He crawled in the clean box and laid down, so I knew it would definitely attract them. It took a second bag for it to finally click, but it did. Now Newman uses his box every time. I am still using this litter as i'm afraid to change it for all the trouble we had with Newman, but it's worth the expense because Newman is the best cat and i'm just so happy we didn't have to take drastic measures and return him to the shelter. I'm a neat freak and wasn't going to live with a cat pottying around the house. So if you're in the same situation, doing everything you should, give this litter a try and don't despair if it isn't a miracle cure the first bag, give it another shot if it seems to be helping and I bet that will do the trick for you too. I clean their box at least three times a day, and we use two bags a month for two cats, and that is reasonable to me, even on our fixed budget. Newman is the most loveable cat and i'd pay anything for him.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Product

May 10, 2012
by CHLT
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I was fostering a kitten who refused to use the litter box. He kept using any rug in the house including the bathroom rug I'd place the litter box on. I saw this litter at PetSmart and thought why not. Immediately the kitten took to the litter box. I kept the kitten for 4 months and continued the use of this litter successfully litter box training the kitten. Well kinda... His current owner says he'll still use her rugs if she doesn't use Cat Attract Litter. The cat is now 2 years old. LOL Picky picky...
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Didn't think I'd be this impressed

April 6, 2012
by mom2dobes
fromCarolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I admit I went in expecting to be disappointed once again. We brought in a tom who is scheduled Monday for his neuter. In the meantime he has urinated on everything even though he guards the bathroom litter box for his own. I keep the litterboxes clean throughout the day and always scoop at least once a day on busy days when I'm not home all day. He still prefers anything but the litterbox. I cleaned out completely and filled up my office litterbox with the Cat Attract and both cats immediately took turns using it. I scooped and realized that throughout the day they kept returning to the box. Almost like they were looking for reasons to go to it. I noticed small quarters sized clumps where he would go as soon as he had anything in his bladder to empty. I am amazed at how the cats seem to love this litter. I went to scoop the other box with the old brand of litter in it today and saw that it hasn't been used once. It was still completely clean. I ended up just tossing the clean litter and filling it with the Cat Attract. I'm curious to see now if it is used as much as the office one has been used all day long. The best part is that we haven't had to smell around the house to find his new spot to spray for the day. I'm also pleased with the ease of clumping and cleaning. My elder cat has early kidney disease and water goes right through him. He always urinates a lot right in the same spot, right in the front of the box. The old litter would be pasty and nasty to clean out. I haven't had that problem with this litter. I haven't noticed any odors from it either. This litter may have very well saved this little toms life.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

It really works!!!

October 19, 2011
by Lunacat
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have multiple cats and one of them seems to have a problem with the litter box. After 2 weeks of cleaning the carpet and trying to deter her away from the spot she always went, I figured I would give this litter a try. I was skeptical at first but figured it was worth it because the alternative was getting rid of the cat. My cat now uses the litter box, I am amazed.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Elsey's(r) Cat Attract Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Awsome

July 7, 2011
by tttia
frommarietta, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i started buying this product about a year ago, i have 2 cats, i love it love it love it, my cats love it, plus u also get $1.00 off coupon with other coupons too. only bad thing is petsmart is the only place you can buy it. but its worth the trip...
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.