PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food

Purina ONE Smart Blend Adult Dog Food contains real lamb and rice for strong muscles and a healthy heart. Omega fatty acids and vitamin E promote healthy skin and eyes and a shiny coat.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
64 of 65(98%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Great for my dog

March 13, 2014
by DianeTN
fromNashville TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews
I've been feeding this to my dog for years. He has a tendency for allergies and has never had any issue with this food. No diarrhea, no gas, no upset stomach. He is always excited to eat it and loves it. He has continued to be very healthy with a beautiful coat. I don't understand all the people who say "there is stuff in there that is bad". My dog's health, etc sure seems to be doing just great on it, he loves it, and the price is fair. All good !
Pros: price, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Great Food

July 4, 2012
by Gigs
fromRockland County NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog was having constant ear infections when, my vet told me sometimes it can be due to allergies. So I switched him to this food, and he has not had an ear infection in two years and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Good For My Boys

March 11, 2012
by danegirl
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I like this food a lot! It a good price and it's good for them. One of my dogs has epilepsy so the ingredients are good for him. I mix in some sweet potato every night and they LOVE it! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Perfect nutrition

February 16, 2012
by Hammy1000RR
fromDallasm NC
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I feed my Pointer puppies this and they love it! The lamb bits makes for great training bait too! I have never had any tummy aches, even when one sneaky pup got into the bag and ate WAY too much. Completely digestable and makes their coats super silky! I used to feed the other higher priced food, but this one does everything they did for them and more. I highly recommend this food!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

My Dogs Look Great.....

January 31, 2012
by Mbedge
fromRather be in New Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My 3 dogs enjoy this food and their coats have become soft and shiny - they also have trimmed down and look great. My oldest is 16 years old and he is still up and about inside the house and out. Each morning they get the recommended feeding allowance and are quite happy with it. I recommend the lamb and rice. I hope to be able to move up to a feed that does NOT have grains in it at all - budget permitting - until then, my dogs are doing great on it.
Pros: digestible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

purina one smart blend

December 8, 2011
by jellyjam1b
fromfarmington, mo
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 66 reviews
it may be valid to say that the outward appearence of your pet is looking healthy, however that is do to what i believe from less than half of the food is actually food. the "smartblend" is indeed smart for purina...not the consumer or pet. the chewy morsels or nothing more i believe than chewy bread. if you would soak each part of the food in water, you will see. the bread will soak up like stale french bread. whereas the "real" food will take much longer. i am most confidant that if a dog owner is taking time to read reviews, you love your dog as well as me. i can only pray you will consider this review as valid.
Pros: price
Cons: Taste
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Good for the Tummy

November 3, 2011
by Maggot
fromTwentynine Palms, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
For a long time my family purchased cheap dog and cat food at the local grocery store. I actually was only interested in feeding my cats better at first as they exhibited the symptoms associated with cheap food most prominently. However, after my cats went nuts over the Smartblend and I noticed a drastic improvement in their health, I felt my dogs deserved better as well. Not only do they love it, but they look healthier too. I used to have dog mess from corner to corner of the backyard everyday. So, I enjoy the fact that the food has much less filler in it than cheaper brands so I have much, much, less dog mess to clean up in the backyard everyday. My aunt, who I highly recommended this food to, has also noticed that her dog doesn't create as much waste for her to pick up because he is utilizing more of the food. If you think this dog food is expensive, consider this: My family used to buy four $15-20 50lb bags of cheap dog food a month for four dogs. Now, still with four dogs, two 34lb bags of Smartblend covers the whole month for less! If that doesn't make sense just think of your dog eating more of the cheap food because it is mostly filler. Quality counts!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

My 2 dogs' all-time FAV!

August 31, 2011
by Dragonlover
fromRoswell, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My dogs LOVE this stuff. Their favorite part are the squishy lil meaty bits. Their coats are beautiful and their energy is unstoppable. These 2 dogs, Pebbles and Jazzy, like this much more than any of the expensive or top-of-the-line dog foods. My 2 girls always eat it right as the bowls are put down. It's all gone within 2 minutes.
They like the Lamb and Rice flavor more than the Chicken and Rice.
Thanx again Purina!
Pros: high quality, price, digestible, taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Purina ONE(r) Smart Blend Lamb & Rice Adult Dog Food
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5 66 reviews
57 out of 57 recommend this product