PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration

Discourage excessive barking with this vibration correction device.Safe, humane and effective for all breeds.
Overall rating:
2.111 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
3 of 9(33%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Review 1 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Depends on the dog

December 16, 2013
by LoveMyPack
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
I bought this for my shepherd and was disappointed. It didn't vibrate when he barked because he has such droopy neck skin and thick fur. Before taking it back, I gave it a whirl on my pit mix. Worked like a charm. Unfortunately, after 3-4 weeks he started getting used to the vibration and is becoming quite the loudmouth again. I can hear it vibrate still, so I know it's a functional collar. Overall it's an OK product and depends on the build and sensitivity level of your dog. My pit mix is a pistol, so I was pretty surprised it worked at all, and he still is a little less barky than he was before.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

A waist of money

September 21, 2013
by Doglover78
fromSigonella Sicily
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
We do not recommend this product. It doesn't work. Not only does our dog bark like there is nothing there, but it also failed to even vibrate after being out in the rain. A pure waste of money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not so hot

February 20, 2013
by Joeldogbreader
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Did nothing so went and bought another vibration collar with sound and it was cheaper and worked
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Not effective

January 7, 2013
by keery
fromSANTA MARIA, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i PURCHASEDTHIS AND IT HAD NO AFFECT I RETURNED FOR STATIC CORRECTION AND IT WORKED PERFECT
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Worked excellent - for 3 weeks

July 30, 2012
by PyreneesXPatrol
fromKelowna, BC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
This bark collar was very effective, but only for 3 weeks. After that, the vibration didn't bother my dog at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Min Pin

July 27, 2011
by armympk9
fromSan Antonio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I have a min pin which much of you know can be a pain when it comes to barking, this product works awesome and you don't have to even worry about shocking them, the vibration just annoys them, but i recommend it and it is a great price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Just plain didn't work

June 3, 2011
by NeedThisDogtostopbarking
fromFort Worth
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Our dog barks at absolutely everything. We've tried training and it didn't help. We thought this was a less cruel option than a static collar and hoped it would work but it just plain didn't! Maybe it is because she is a lab mix with lots of neck skin and fur. I tested to make sure it was working but it just doesn't phase her. About to head back and return it now. Don't buy if you have a large dog with excess neck fur or skin.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Works for us

May 18, 2011
by Scouter
fromAustin, TX
We've had this about a week and our 11 lb cavachon will usually just whine a little rather than all the usual barking when hearing other dogs in the neighborhood. He'll still bark once or twice at the doorbell, but quickly stops. It's a little big on him, but he doesn't seem to mind. He's smart enough to know when it's off though!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe (r)Bark Control with Vibration
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

SAVE YOUR MONEY

May 1, 2011
by ARIEL
fromGROVETOWN, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
WE PUT THIS COLLAR ON OUR DOG AND SHE JUST BARKED AND BARKED.... WHEN IT VIBRATED SHE JUST SHOOK AND BARKED SOME MORE..... IT WAS MORE LIKE A MASSAGE THAN A CORRECTION...... IT'S GOING BACK FOR A SHOCKER....
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.