PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Water Bottle

Ensure your pet has fresh water with this easy-to-use water bottle. Ideal for small animals, the water bottle features a wire bail for simple setup and use.
Overall rating:
3.208 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
14 of 24(58%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Pretty good, worked well for me so far!

May 6, 2013
by NewbieHamsterOwner
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Been using this for more than a week, and it doesn't leak, despite what other people say. If it's leaking then it's probably a manufacturing error (which I doubt) or the water bottle is being moved a lot, which causes it to leak, like every water bottle for small animals. The only thing that isn't so good about this water bottle is that it's really hard to take out and put on, but then again, it might be my cage.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Works great for mice!!!

April 13, 2013
by AnnasPets
fromPortland, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I use this for my mice, and it's great. I put my mice in an aquarium (10 gallon) so I had to tape it to the side. My mice love it and they drink from it all the time after they've worn themselves out from running on their wheel!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

horrible

March 3, 2013
by animaladdictannonymous
fromtahoe california
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this water bottle in store and it seemed efficient and the other one i had was a bit small. however, and i know it doesnt say drip resistant or anything but when i got it set up and onto my guinea's cage, it just leaked and leaked. i went to bed at 8 and woke up at 11 o'clock at night to the sound of an already empty water bottle. half of the bedding in the cage was just soaked so i had to clean out the cage that late at night, even though i had just cleaned it out the day before, so she could be comfortable. needless to say i threw it away and am using the smaller one again temporarily. would not recommend it.
Cons: poor quality, leaks
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

not for gerbils

January 4, 2013
by animalover12345
fromtn
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just got my gerbil and I saw this water bottle and got it. It drips prettey bad and within a week they chewed a big hole through it! I'm just glad it didn't make them sick. Don't get this bottle if you have a gerbil unless you want to go back and get a new one the next week. I wouldn't even give it one star.
Cons: poor quality, leaks
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Great product!!

November 12, 2012
by truffleslover
fromTorrance, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
do not listen to any negative reviews about this item leaking, or whatever. I have not had any problems with this bottle. does not leak, have no problems inserting it, cleaning, etc. it is a little loud when my hamster drinks because the metal ball inside, but the noise isn't so distracting it's actually good cuz then you'll know if your hamster is drinking often. it has a pretty purple tint but you can see when to refill water. holds enough water for a Syrian hamster.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Good Water Bottle

November 9, 2012
by ShayShay1532
fromCalifornia, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This Water bottle is a great, cheaper water bottle. I prefer glass bottles, however my guinea pigs started with four of these and they lasted me a long time. Bottle Brushes are necessary for these though as they do tend to get very dirty.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Another water bottle....

July 21, 2012
by Coconutty78
fromRichmond Hill, On
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the large one for Guinea Pigs. The price point was half decent, however i guess you get what you pay for. I do find the wire for this bottle rather tedious and no matter how you follow the instructions its just like a lot of others i have tried now and some 20 years ago, they all leak. The bottle it self is a pretty good size and i like the clear plastic to see the water level more quickly.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
Cons: leaks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Oopsies...

May 18, 2012
by Capri
fromSt.Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I lost the metal hook to one of my mice bottles but I squeezed it in between the bars and he can easily get to it.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

If I could give this 0 stars I would!

April 23, 2012
by ScoutsOwner
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I just recently got this water bottle for my guinea pig, Scout who I love so dearly. I just stopped using a water bowl and bought this but I soon switched back to a water bowl. This stupid thing leaks everywhere! Within 30 minutes the whole bottle leaked! My poor guinea was staying in her house because of it! I will never be purchasing this again! Please, I beg of you, this is for your own good! Do not buy this product! I read the reviews and thought hey maybe it won't be too bad! I was wrong! If your someone like me thinking about getting it please don't! This thing has no pros!
Cons: poor quality, leaks, Doesn't Hold Enough Food or Water
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

Don't buy this product!

March 29, 2012
by mkun
fromOrange County, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It leaks like crazy!! the bedding for my mice got soaked!! water drops every second
is it that hard to make water bottle thats not leaking?? very disappointed.
Cons: poor quality, leaks
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great!

March 8, 2012
by lilpupkinz
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Awesome water bottle, perfect size for my syrian hamster. It does NOT leak, even during travel.
Pros: durable, Spillproof
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

Horrible!

March 1, 2012
by Trigona
fromScranton, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought one for my rats, and it leaked everywhere! I tried hanging it so the bottle leaned further back and wouldn't leak, but then it just fell over. This is such a poor quality item. I don't understand why anyone would make a water bottle that isn't spill-proof.
Cons: poor quality, leaks
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 24 reviews

Ok product

February 14, 2012
by hamsterluv77
fromTulsa,Ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this product for my Chinese Dwarf hamster.Its good but the wire that holds it is awful and it leaks.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: leaks
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

absolutely love

February 6, 2012
by Chelseox
fromDover, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
it doesnt leak or nothing. good for a pet that doesnt have a water bottle. but my only concern is that it doesnt hold enough water.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: Doesn't Hold Enough Food or Water
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 24 reviews

terrible product

February 4, 2012
by hamsterluver22
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Doesnt fit the bars on my cage, slides around, leaks (the entire bottle leaked out in half an hour). Do NOT get this product, I had to replace it the first day.
Cons: poor quality, leaks
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 24 reviews

The wire stinks

December 6, 2011
by 2miceandababy
fromSpringfield, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have used a similar product in the past for guinea pigs I had. I was excited to use this product because I had no issues in the past. I was wrong. The wire does not attach well and doesn't hold the water bottle at all! It was too big for the cages we had bought. I may just keep it as an emergency back up if something happens to the water bottle that our cage came with. I wish it had either more in depth instructions on how to attach it for a better fit or had a better way of mounting it to the cage.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
Cons: poor quality
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Fine, could be better

November 1, 2011
by LeMeowmy
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have had this product for about a month and I haven't noticed any leaking. However it is hard to attach to the cage with the wire that it comes with. I've attached mine outside the cage, leaning at an angle because it works the best for my setup.
Pros: easy to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

Kept me guessing

September 29, 2011
by animalestatic
fromWatha. NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The wire thingie doesnt hold it.....i had to make a contraption with rubberbands........and it leaks......really bad!!! Coulda been better!.....but it works:)
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: leaks
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

August 24, 2011
by Omghamster
fromLas Vegas, Nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a good water bottle when you first fill the bottle it would drip then you clean it ,it would stop dripping.I would recommend this to everyone who has a small animal.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things(r) Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

June 8, 2011
by PokaDots
fromClintwood, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got one of the purple water bottles for my rat, Dot when the one that came with her cage leaked too much. It was the first decent one I saw that was a reasonable price. It leaks a little bit after you first fill it up, but mine always stops after about 10-15 seconds. It will drip if you bump into it or if the cage is bumped. Other than that, it doesn't leak at all. My only problem with it is the wire that is used to attach it to the cage. It slips and slides around a lot, making the bottle become crooked and sideways, and it eventually falls to the floor. If the method of hanging the bottle was improved, this would probably be one of the better bottles out there.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next