PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch

This All Living Things Natural Sand Bird Perch features a wide base that gradually narrows to encourage your bird to sit on the middle to end rather than near the side of the cage to contain messes. The natural sand design keeps your pet's nails from becoming overgrown.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

sand perch

October 27, 2013
by slwr2000
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I bought this so I could train my bird to get on my finger and trust me. Well it has ended up being her favorite perch. She also uses it on her beak. I have a cuttle stone in her cage but she prefers the perch.Which is fine. I am glad she likes it because it makes it easier when I try to train her. This was a good buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent for parakeets

March 6, 2013
by Birdmama2104
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two parakeets, Petee and Stormi and they already have a wood perch but I wanted to get them another perch so they got this one and I have it in pink and at first they wouldn't touch it but then once they did they love it and they are always on it. It is just part of the cage now.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

February 23, 2013
by Janie1234
fromSt. Louis, Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a very strong and sturdy perch, my parakeet sits on it ALL the time!! It also trims his nails down. I recommend this for any type of small/medium bird!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

good but wears out quickly

January 12, 2013
by SWST
fromLas Vegas, NV
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
this is a really great sturdy perch that attaches easily to the cage anywhere i want it and is strong enough to hold up a nest, our zebra finches really liked it and they can get a good grip, it worked great at filing their nails as they moved around on it but the sand wore out so now the perch is still solid but the nails aren't getting filed down anymore so i think i'll buy another fresh one soon
Pros: easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Product!

January 10, 2013
by Roncam5
fromLincoln Park, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
My Zebra Finch loves this perch! It's great for his nails and he likes to sleep on top of the base where it attaches to the side of his cage.
Pros: durable, Keeps Nails Trimmed, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

:D

August 5, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is one of my birds' favorite perches! As I write this, my parakeet Sky is sitting on it right now! It trims their nails, and they like to rub their heads on it! Buy this! You won't regret it! :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

A Great Perch

July 20, 2011
by BirdsAreAwesome
fromLA, Cali
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is probably my canary's favorite perch and I see him on it all the time. It's also great that the diameter isn't all the same and its easy to take off and put back on the cage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Natural Sand Bird Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

this perch is the best one!

July 18, 2011
by luvmyparakeet
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my bird is almost always on this perch and its great to have different perches so their feet dont form to one kind of perch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.