PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

Purina TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats is specially formulated to neutralize litter box odors. The litter clumps for easy scooping.
Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
(384 reviews) 383
296 of 377(79%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Review 1 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

clumping problem

January 17, 2014
by crazycatlady3
fromSouth Central PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 3 adult cats who are very fussy about clean litter boxes. I buy Natures Miracle cat litter and mix it with the plain Tidy Cats. It clumps up very fast. I can't use the deodorized stuff. It's too strong for my cats. It's only made for our fussy noses!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

great product

January 1, 2013
by loveshadow
fromthe big country, texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love my cat and when I adopted him through petsmart I wanted to find a cat litter that could withhold odors throughout the day while I'm at work. this is by far the best I have found. you can't even tell we have a cat in the house. now there are times that my cat does not cover up his business but as soon he does you don't even realize anything is there. I will continue to buy this product and so far my little guy is happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews

Better Than Most

November 24, 2012
by petdr4u
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
In a perfect world we could walk our cats outside and they could do "their business" out there, but this isn't so. Thus we resort to the good ol' litter box in it's vast variety and the material that goes inside. Tidy Cats for Multiple Cats is what I use for my three purr-kids and it works. It's not perfect, no litter is in my opinion, but it's long lasting, durable, locks in odor (provided my cats bury their bizz), and is reasonably priced. Of the TC line I have found the above mentioned the best for my household. If you didn't like the one you tried give one of the others in the line a chance, you might like it better. And if litter boxes aren't for you, you could always try training them to use the toilet! :P
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 384 reviews

Not the best

October 22, 2012
by mainecoonmommy722
fromSLC, UT
What is your gender?F
I've used Tidy Cats Instant Action and 24/7 Performance and neither one impressed me. The odor coverage was okay in my opinion, but my boyfriend said he didn't think it covered the odor very well at all and often went around upstairs spraying air freshener to cover the smell. What bothered me more was the smell of the litter itself. It doesn't really smell bad, but it has a strong scent and so our cat would constantly smell like cat litter, which I didn't like. Also, it tracks really bad! It was all over her floor around her litter box, plus she tracked it into our room, onto our bed, and even all the way downstairs. Overall I wasn't impressed with this litter and I wouldn't recommend it.
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 384 reviews

Poor

September 26, 2012
by Zenica
fromWashington DC Metro
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this litter for my cats in a small apartment thinking it would help. The smell was atrocious and caused problems for my own breathing, let alone helping my cats by providing great litter.
I'll be throwing the rest of this litter out and replacing it asap just because it smells so bad.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Purrrfect!

January 27, 2012
by KittyLuver143
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pros:Not Dusty
Cons: Nothing
My cat, Lily, loves this stuff. Some litters she would only go because she has to, but this litter, she sometimes just plays in!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 384 reviews

Tidy Cats!

July 17, 2011
by FunLovinFeatherChaser
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have three "teenage" kitties. I love Tidy Cats litter because it clumps hard and smells good. (Who would have thought smells good and litter would be in the same sentence?) Make sure you put enough in the cat litter pan, sometimes not putting enough will not let the cat litter work. I clean my 3 litter boxes every 2-3 days. You should scoop them daily- but hey- I am busy! Tidy Cats keeps the scent in until I can scoop it out. I would most definitely recommend this litter.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 384 reviews

not for me

July 14, 2011
by thoward711
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently adopted two kittens and this is the first kind of litter I tried (because I had a coupon). I would not recommend this litter. It smells really good when you first pour it in, but as soon as the kittens start using it, there was a horrible smell that did not go away. I religiously clean the litter everyday, but I feel like I need to get rid of the buried waste after every time. Hopefully that is not the case with a different brand. I thought cleaning it once a day would be enough, but the smell is unbearable.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Purina(r) TIDY CATS Scoopable Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
Based on the average of (376) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 384 reviews
291 out of 369 recommend this product