PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats

These Pet Botanics Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats are made with real pork liver and feature a soft, moist consistency that dogs love. The small size is ideal for repetitive rewards required during training.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Review 1 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My dog loves these!

November 5, 2013
by NicciH
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a very hyperactive dog and there are so many treats out there. Most treats will not hold her attention long enough to help her learn the desired traits. These treats were recommended to me by her trainer at PetSmart and now they are a staple in this house. They hold her attention and it makes it easy to teach her new tricks.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent Training Treats

September 30, 2013
by LabsInAK
fromPalmer, AK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have used these training treats for my dogs since they were puppies. They are soft, small, non-greasy and have an odor that is very enticing to dogs. The package is resealable so they stay fresh and soft. I have purchased beef, chicken and bacon flavor treats and while they have all been well liked, the bacon has a stronger odor. I personally prefer that when training. I always order the 500 package and have never had even 1 damaged treat. If you want a great product at a great price, order Pet Botanics training treats.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

my dogs love these treats

March 28, 2013
by mimib
fromBaltimore
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 4 dogs; 3 different breeds and all of them will do ANYTHING for these treats. I highly recommend them.
Pros: dog loves it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

good training treat

March 1, 2013
by DanniGirl
fromOregon
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
My three medium-sized dogs love these little treats. When I leave for work in the morning, I scatter these around the yard, and my dogs get busy sniffing for these treats instead of sadly watching me leave. Made in the U.S.A.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Perfect for Training

October 7, 2012
by xXMosKauXx
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
They come in a small pouch which is easy to take with you and it’s re-sealable. If you don’t keep them sealed they can dry out.
The Bacon scent is really strong; it’s more motivating than dry biscuits. My dog looks forward to training.
Price is good and we will be getting more.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Bacon!

September 10, 2012
by archive
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My pup loves these treats. I think they're a good size for training (I am REALLY happy each piece is the same size) and the price is acceptable. I put about 25 at a time into the treat pouch, so I don't have a problem with them getting mushy or crumbly like some other reviewers have said. The scent is really strong and that's not a bad thing.
It took just a few minutes to teach "leave it" because she loves these treats so much. The strong scent really helped there.
Just be sure to wash your hands well after handling these treats and don't carry them in a pocket or put them in your lap. Be sure to use the treat pouch.
I am also ordering the smaller treats in the chicken flavor. I want to see if smaller treats will be as effective and if she thinks the chicken flavor will be as yummy.
I would recommend keeping the treats in an airtight container if they're not in your treat pouch because they do dry out. Only put as many in the treat pouch as you intend to use within a few hours and you'll avoid problems.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great size - my dog loves them!

August 29, 2012
by ayramoto
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My pup LOVES these treats, they're very stinky!!!! I got the liver flavor in store, they're not online, but I wanted to write a review for the product anyways. The treats are a great size, and moist, easy to break up if need be. My pup really works for these!! They seemed to stay moist in the bag longer than other moist treats I've tried. Will definitely buy again!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best training treat ever!

April 6, 2012
by BarkingYorkie
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
My yorkie loves these treats. They are soft but they do not crumble. Also the small size means I can give him a lot of treats without filling him up. The treats are easy to break into smaller pieces and one pencil eraser size treat can be used for 3 to 5 rewards! My dog loves to bark and these are the only treats that actually break his focus. He will stop barking to get a treat! This is a miracle. I will buying more of these treats soon, and now I'm looking for a treat pouch.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Awesome!

August 10, 2011
by Whitney568
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog LOVES these! She goes crazy when I reach for the bag. They smell really good too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

No good

July 17, 2011
by LouiesLady
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Dog wasn't really interested in them which obviously is not good for training.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good Treats

July 16, 2011
by McCrackin2
fromBeckley, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These treats ALMOST smell good enough for me to want one. My puppy loves them and they are a great size for training. There are alot of treats in the bag too. I would suggest keeping the treats in a treat jar though. The bag doesn't close as well as I would like it to and if kept in the bag they turn into a crumbly mess.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Botanics(r) Training Reward Bacon and Brown Rice Flavor Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Too crumbly

July 3, 2011
by dwzipp
fromDenver
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dogs seemed to like the flavor well enough but after reaching into my treat bag a few times the nuggets had turned into a crumbly paste unuseable without taking the time to squish them back into a ball shape.
These treats are just to crumbly for training rewards.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.